SKU
01461C

Women's Heyday Side Split Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Heyday Side Split Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_01461C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Rounded hemline
  • Scoop neckline
  • Body length 27" (size medium)
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Turn heads with this relaxed fit sun protective top in rich stripped colors designed for travel or everyday wear. With a “hits at the hip length” this Side Split Shirt is comfortable and sporty right down to the scoop neckline. Nothing beats comfortable lightweight shirts to wear that include the added benefit of UPF 50+ sun protection for those harmful rays you just don’t need.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long sleeved classic striped top Nice top but Fabric is a little heavier than I expected so will use it on cooler days for boating and look for more breathable fabric for active wear.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute This is a cute shirt. I wish it still looked fresh after washing. I only washed it in cold water on gentle setting and I tumbled it on low to damp dry and then hung it on a hanger to finish drying. I still like it very much, but it isn't as polished looking as when I first wore it.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable Very comfortable and looks great with the Monterey Summer Capris. So comfortable and soft to wear on a road trip. Washes and dries beautifully.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from heyday side split shirt The shirt is comfortable, easy fit, and does not get hot in the sun!
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely finished Nicely made. This shirt fits as expected. It’s not as lightweight as expected but I will see how it is in the heat.
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Shirt! This is my second Heyday shirt. Love the longer length.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Sleeve Top Happy with purchase. Fit was accurate and color as shown in photo.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt Love this shirt because it is not tight, but soft jersey and comfortable. It is a very nice shirt.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Material I am 5'4", 152 pounds. I am short waisted, long from shoulders to belly button, short from crotch to waist. My waist is also not my smallest feature. The large was a little too big for me. It felt boxy in the large size.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like silk I cannot be in direct sun due to autoimmune dysfunction but this shirt has allowed me to do just that!! It is cool and l don’t feel seared nir do l overheat!! Thank you fir this wonderful and beautiful shirt!!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite top I have this top in the black & white stripe and in the gray & white stripe. The fit is terrific as is the fabric. I would love to see the same top in sold as well a stripes. The similar solid top has more of an active wear look.
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable and cute! I am very happy with this top. It’s cute and protective and something I live in because of the comfort!
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fabric and perfect fit One of my favorite shirts. Comfortable, soft fabric and fits perfect
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but wide baggy neckline Nice shirt except the neckline is made too big and wide.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice look but big aroud the waist 163 cm and 63 kg took size M but it is too large. Next time I will take size S. But love the fabric and color.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Solid Colors Please! I love this shirt! Perfect style, fit, and comfort. So 5 stars for that. I have three of the stripe versions, but don’t love the print options. It would be great if you would offer a white, black and another color or two.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *** Please... MORE small PRINTS !!! *** Hello Coolibar -- Bought Heyday/Side Split shirt in Multicolor Mosaic & White/Black Leaf print in size Mediums. I think that this is your best-styled long-sleeve shirt because it is not as close-fitting as your other long-sleeve tee shirts, the sleeves are not too long as the others on me, & the neck, sleeves, sides & hem are beautifully finished. This makes for a more polished look for me being a 50+ woman & also needing to start protecting my skin daily, yet having comfortable tops that I could wear for everyday or with a necklace to dress up more if desired. I would love to have this top in at least 3 more small prints. Solids don't look like anything special on me (although I might consider one pastel), large prints tend to overpower me, & horizontal stripes emphasize body width of which I don't need. Thank you for making this perfect top & for this consideration!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Solid colors please! Great style but would be amazing in solid colors instead of stripes. Thanks Coolibar!
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome shirt! I received this shirt in a medium Sunset Coral/White Stripe and really love the colors and fit. It is comfortable, soft and cool. I cannot say enough good things for all the beautiful tops and pants Coolibar offers. I love the sun but due to my history of skin cancer, I must protect myself at all times when being outside.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort in hot or cool weather! I have now bought two of theses in the last two months. Love them!
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft fabric I now have two of these shirts--the blue/white and the white with navy stripes. The navy is so dark it looks black--which is fine because I thought I was ordering black. The fabric is very soft. The arms are a bit snug but I have thin arms and very thin wrists--might be too snug on a bigger person. I am 5' 7" and 160 lbs--the XL was huge but the L fits just right. Would love the side split shirt in more colors.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite I have 3 of these tops and I love them. I'm 5ft3, 127lbs and for this item I wear the medium. The length is perfect to cover my bottom when I wear leggings. The arms are a bit long but I'm used to that. The thing I can't believe is that I feel comfortable wearing these on warm days. No overheating, no messy sunscreen to reapply, no worrying.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase I bought this shirt for a trip to Florida. I am very happy with the overall style, comfort, and fit. I do wish the neckline was less like a bateau neckline and more like a crewneck. If it were crewneck it would be perfect and I'd buy it in other colors because I was very satisfied with the quality and comfort.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was way to large for me...... I ordered Heyday Side Split Shirt Multicoloer xxx overall it was way to big for me it was my first time purchasing something from this Cooibar. So it my fault not checking into it more.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shape, coverage and feel. I bought two of these shirts on sale and am so glad l did. They are smarter than a normal tee but just as comfortable. Only wish they came in solid colours particularly black. I'm from Melbourne...we live in black here, even in 110 degrees.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top! I bought this for an upcoming trip to Egypt. I burn easily and wanted the sun protection but figured I would have to sacrifice fashion. I was wrong. This top is comfy, feminine and flattering. I love the colors and detailing around cuffs and hem. I liked it so much I also got it in black and white stripe. Can't wait to wear them. I normally wear a petite medium or 6-8. I got the medium and it was fine.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a gray/white striped and love it! I bought this a while ago in a dark gray w/white stripe. I wasn’t sure I would like the split hem, but I love it. It’s a super cute shirt and a nice change from the plain tees.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shirt!!!! This shirt is very comfortable and I love the feel of the material. I wear a medium and feel it is too to size. I wanted the other pattern but it was sold out.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my shirt! I bought this shirt and love it so much I purchased another one. There roomy yet flattering. I've received many compliments.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the stripes I am glad Coolibar is now adding graphics on your SPF shirts. They are all I wear and the compliments are great from my friends.
Date published: 2018-04-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_26, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_46, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_01461C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT