*Due to heavy flooding, there may be shipping delays in the Southeastern region.*
EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01461C

Women's Heyday Side Split Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Heyday Side Split Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_01461C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $49.00
Now $29.88

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Rounded hemline
  • Scoop neckline
  • ZnO SUNTECT®: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend fabric
  • Body length 27" (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Turn heads with this relaxed fit sun protective top in rich stripped colors designed for travel or everyday wear. With a “hits at the hip length” this Side Split Shirt is comfortable and sporty right down to the scoop neckline. Nothing beats comfortable lightweight shirts to wear that include the added benefit of UPF 50+ sun protection for those harmful rays you just don’t need.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) clearance
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO SUNTECT®
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite I have 3 of these tops and I love them. I'm 5ft3, 127lbs and for this item I wear the medium. The length is perfect to cover my bottom when I wear leggings. The arms are a bit long but I'm used to that. The thing I can't believe is that I feel comfortable wearing these on warm days. No overheating, no messy sunscreen to reapply, no worrying.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase I bought this shirt for a trip to Florida. I am very happy with the overall style, comfort, and fit. I do wish the neckline was less like a bateau neckline and more like a crewneck. If it were crewneck it would be perfect and I'd buy it in other colors because I was very satisfied with the quality and comfort.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was way to large for me...... I ordered Heyday Side Split Shirt Multicoloer xxx overall it was way to big for me it was my first time purchasing something from this Cooibar. So it my fault not checking into it more.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shape, coverage and feel. I bought two of these shirts on sale and am so glad l did. They are smarter than a normal tee but just as comfortable. Only wish they came in solid colours particularly black. I'm from Melbourne...we live in black here, even in 110 degrees.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top! I bought this for an upcoming trip to Egypt. I burn easily and wanted the sun protection but figured I would have to sacrifice fashion. I was wrong. This top is comfy, feminine and flattering. I love the colors and detailing around cuffs and hem. I liked it so much I also got it in black and white stripe. Can't wait to wear them. I normally wear a petite medium or 6-8. I got the medium and it was fine.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a gray/white striped and love it! I bought this a while ago in a dark gray w/white stripe. I wasn’t sure I would like the split hem, but I love it. It’s a super cute shirt and a nice change from the plain tees.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the shirt!!!! This shirt is very comfortable and I love the feel of the material. I wear a medium and feel it is too to size. I wanted the other pattern but it was sold out.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my shirt! I bought this shirt and love it so much I purchased another one. There roomy yet flattering. I've received many compliments.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from like the stripes I am glad Coolibar is now adding graphics on your SPF shirts. They are all I wear and the compliments are great from my friends.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! The fit was great! It's boxy in style so I chose a medium and it fit fine. Washes well. Lots of compliments!
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Spring Color Love this top for spring! Now that the weather is nice, the sun is out and their are no clouds here in Texas. This allows me to feel comfortable and protected while I’m out and about. Throw on some white pants and a floppy hat to dress is up a bit for lunch outside!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and well made It has been too cold to wear this so far, but I've tried it on and have found it very comfortable and well made. I have a less than model-like 60-year-old's curvy figure, though, and it is not particularly flattering on me.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE the fabric!! I recently purchased this shirt for a trip out West. I’m going to enjoy the sun protection and especially enjoy the cool-touch fabric and color. The fit is not clingy and the length is perfect!
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage! I love the weight and this top has excellent coverage! Year round coverage is important living in Florida. Would love to see more solid colors offered.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! This is my third one of these shirts. The fit is great and consistent and the quality is great. I would love it if these came in solids, maybe with the edge piping in a contrasting color.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the top I wore this top last week on vacation. Its comfortable and stylish.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute shirt, but I hate the boat neck I wanted to love this shirt, but the boat neck style exposes too much of the skin on my neck. I broke out in hives around my neck within hours of wearing it outside. It's a cute style, but Coolibar - please make more women's shirts that are loose fitting and cute, but also offer full coverage on the neck and arms! There are so many v-necks and 3/4 length sleeves out here, and I have a medical condition that won't allow me to wear those. In the middle of summer, what I need is a shirt that's cute like this - but also covers everything and is made of loose and light material! I won't be buying more of these because of the neck.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for hot weather I'm 5'6-1/2" and 124 pounds. I usually wear a size 8 or medium, but the small fits perfectly-- it's not too tight and it has some shape. I consider the sizing runs true to size because the website indicates that a small fits size 6 and 8 and that it is a "relaxed" fit. The design is simple but different and becoming, and the material is soft and washes well. I roll up the sleeves so they are elbow length. I love stripes. Have two and would buy in more colors if they were available. I really like the fact that Coolibar clothing does no look like sun protection clothing and does not have big logos.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice casual top I'm a curvy size 14 & bought this shirt in an XL. It fits nicely & has a really nice drape. The length is perfect - hits just below my rear, so I can wear yoga pants & not feel too self conscious. I wish Coolibar would put more of the ZNO fabric (not the heavier french terry) on sale. Every year I stock up for summer when it's on sale, because this bamboo type ZNO fabric (as on this shirt) is so lightweight & comfortable in the heat. The second I saw this on sale, I bought 5 of them. Would have been nice to get a few other colors at least (instead of 5 in the same color) but the sale options are so limited this year. I have many old ZNO hoodies which I wear every day in the summer heat, & I've washed (hang dry, no heat) a hundred times & the hoodies are still in great shape. I love this fabric, it wears so well, & I never burn. I'm very fair skinned, and always desperate for comfortable protection in the scorching heat.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit I have been looking at this shirt for awhile, glad I made the purchase, this shirt will cover your rear when wearing leggings, I like it will more than likely order more, another quality shirt from coolibar.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feel This fits well, feels good & washes up great. Love this shirt, bought it to match one of the capri's. Have gotten allot of compliments on the set looking so good as well.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fabric Very well made and nice fabric. I like the way both fit although they do run large
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, flattering shirt I took a chance on this shirt and am very happy with it. Longer than normal sleeves with a little bit of elastic at the end means I can wear it at my wrists (without it slipping down over my hands) or can pull it longer to cover my hands. The cut and color look good, too!
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice new look! I like the split feature on the hem. I like to wear my shirts untucked. It looks much more finished!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Like One in Every Color Purchased this top in blue for a recent trip. Just love it. Soft material and contemporary look. Does not look like sun-protection clothing so you can feel like everyone else. Most worn item on the trip. Usually wear a small in Coolibar and wore a small in this one. Only issue is that the sleeves, like all athletic wear, were very slim and fitted. They fit well, but can be warmer than desired on some days. Would like to see some new pieces that slightly flair from elbow to wrist for more air flow in hot weather.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfortable I love the side split shirt from Coolibar! The blue and white is an excellent choice but now I'm sorrry I didn't buy more of this style. It is nice to have a shirt that doesn't need to be tucked in!
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable This shirt has a relaxed fit. I am 5ft 6 in and 148 and took a medium. It is great with jeans or leggings. Love that the back is longer than the front. Would definitely recommend. Material is so comfy. Will be good for going into the fall season also. Thank you Coolibar. You never disappoint.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practical and stylish shirt! I bought this shirt to wear on a long, hot motorcycle trip and it was perfect. I did not want to have to wear a jacket because of the heat, but I needed protection from the sun. The shirt kept me protected and was also cute. Loved the side split because I have a "little" tummy which it hid nicely. The material has a bit of stretch to it which is also nice.
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek thin fabric Flattering shirt, love the length of the sleeves! Perfect sizing, I bought a small and it wasn't too snug but wasn't really "roomy" either. I bought the gray and black color, the material is soft and lightweight but the color absorbs the sun so it makes it a tad warm.. It'll be perfect for the early fall!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many compliments The shirt is comfortable, flattering and fits well. I bought a medium and it is a generous medium around the stomach and hips. Yea!
Date published: 2016-08-04
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_01461C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.21ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT