In stock
SKU
03291S

Women's Side-Zip Swim Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Side-Zip Swim Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_03291S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 117.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $89.50
Now $39.99
  • UPF 50+
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Side seam zipper with feminine ruching detail
  • Scoop neckline
  • Water-repelling finish to shed water and enhance dry time
  • Aqua Plus SUNTECT®: Water repelling with 4-way stretch and quick dry performance. Chlorine and saltwater resistant/light
  • Polyester/XTRA LIFE Lycra Spandex Blend
  • Body length: 27" (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Welcome a stylish and sporty rash guard into your swimwear rotation with our Side-Zip Rash Guard Being sun protected never felt more chic with the scoop neckline, side ruching detail and gorgeous colors of this stunning swim shirt. Featuring a side zip seam for easy removal when wet, style, simplicity and UPF 50+ sun safety are infused for a winning water play combination.

More Information
Color Code No
Color N/A
Fit No
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) No
Size Code No
Category Callout No
Quantity Price Break Message No
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF’s Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

aqua SUNTECT® Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSSMLXLXXL2X3X
SIZE 2 4 6 8 10 12 14 16 18 20 22 24 26
BUST (inches) 32 33 1/4 33 1/2 35 36 1/2 38 39 1/2 41 43 45 47 49 51
WAIST (inches) 25 26 26 1/2 27 1/2 28 1/2 30 31 1/2 33 35 37 39 41 43
HIPS (inches) 35 36 36 1/2 37 1/2 38 1/2 40 41 1/2 43 45 47 49 51 53

HAT SIZE CHART

MeasurementsS/ML/XLXXLONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 1/8 - 23 1/4 23 1/4 - 24 24 3/8 - 25 1/8 22 - 24 3/4
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 3/4 - 7 3/8 7 3/8 - 7 5/8 7 3/4 - 8 7 - 7 7/8
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

GLOVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 1/2 8 1/2 - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSS/ML/XLXXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 1/4 9 1/4 11 1/4 13 1/4
WRIST (circumference) 5 1/4 5 1/2 6 6 1/4
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 1/2 22 1/2

WOMEN'S BRA SIZE CHART

MeasurementsXSSMLXLXXL
30C, 30D *
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D *
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C *
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C *
36D, 36DD *
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D *
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D *
42A, 42B *
42C, 42D *



The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Neck too wide I wanted to like this shirt but returned it. The neck was just too wide for me. Length was good but I need the coverage around my neck.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the pic! I bought this for a trip to Hawaii. Very comfortable, liked the longer length. Didn't ever use the side zip. Feels like second skin to swim in and cute to wear around in the sun anywhere. The blue was prettier than the picture.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this shirt about a month ago and absolutely love it. I particularly like the long sleeves and long tunic length. I got a medium, which is my usual size. In the water, the shirt and sleeves seem looser than expected, but I prefer this to tightness, as the shirt is also great for kayaking. The drape is lovely. The only improvement would be thumb holes to keep the already long sleeves over my hand.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coolibar side zip swim shirt I order the swim suit with the side zipper which was very beautiful. The color was nice. I liked the long sleeves because of the hole for your thumb to insure that the sleeve stays down. What I was unhappy about and caused me to return this sweet swim suit is that the material of the suit showed every roll, lump and fat cell. I order a size large to help with the problem.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swim shirt I recently purchased this long sleeve swim shirt to protect me from the sun. I absolutely love it! It is so comfortable and fits great I bought the medium in mint green and fits great. I wore it while kayaking in the ocean, it kept me cool when it got wet and it really didn't feel wet just a great shirt.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good and fits well I really like this shirt a great deal because it is very stylish and fits well. Definitely blocks the sun. I wear it for swimming every day and it dries easily
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flattering but litte chest/shoulder coverage This is a flattering fit, especially for a long torso. It gives good coverage lengthwise. However the very wide neckline leaves a lot of your shoulders and decolletage exposed.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit I'm 5'3" 36 DD/38D, 165lbs @50YO. I bought the Large and Medium. The large was very loose, but comfy, I am buying the medium. It is a little snug and I think that is better for swimming. I am going to wear it with the swim capris (swim capris in Large, might have gotten away with medium) and the Large swim bra. I like a swimsuit with an underwire bra, and my own tankini looked really good. I haven't tried it in the ocean, yet.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This swimsuit top is great!!! This top fits perfect. Love the material and the look!!! Great purchase!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice material I like the feel of it I wish the neckline would not be so wide and closer to my neck
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great swim too!! I wore this swim shirt last week for the first time at the pool with my kids! It fits great, flattering on the body and does look very modern. Having history of skin cancer, I wanted to be protected and look fashionable! The water repels off the material, which was so cool! I never felt soaked or wet once out of the pool. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars, I wish the neck line was higher, I felt like my neck and back of neck was getting sun and I was paranoid, but if you don't have skin cancer, no need to worry! It's a wonderful shirt, highly recommend it!!!
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish! This is a very flattering and stylish design! It does sag a little bit when wet, but dries quickly. Love the color, too!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for water sports! I just returned from a trip of rafting, jet skis, and paddle boarding in 100 degree weather. Everyone asked me where I got this shirt and if I was hot. I was actually much cooler in this than my sleeveless version because the sun wasn't beating down on my bare arms. Water beaded up on this shirt and it actually dried quickly. The one time I had to change in the middle of the road after rafting, the side zipper made all the difference to get it off quickly. I wear a size 12 and the large fit great for me but if you like a snug fit go with the medium as I like it a bit baggy. The neckline on this is boat shaped which stretched a bit more than I wanted so I sewed a little stitch in it to tighten up to be perfect for me - however I know the size med would have helped with this. Loved it and very cute cut.
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Need shelf bra for busty women THe sun protection in immeasurable! Coolibars designs are great!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Going through Chemo so I need to stay covered and I love to be in the water ... This is perfect for in and out of the water!
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Swim shirt I love this shirt so much that I just bought a second one! I feel more secure about protecting myself from sun damage by having full coverage of my arms and chest then when I simply apply sun screen. I bought the mint green color to match one of my bathing suits, and I have received a ton of compliments. Now I've ordered the cabernet color as well. I usually wear a size 4 and bought the XS. It fits great and has a nice length to it. It's great for the pool or the beach.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neck too low First, I ordered a large and needed a medium. But, even given the size issue, the neck is much too scooped to provide good sun protection. I returned it for another shirt. I have received it, love color, fabric and fit. Standard long sleeve rash guard with higher neck.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No one knows it's a swim shirt It's beautifully lightweight and cool. I live in the desert and I find its comfortable in the high heat. In the pool the water almost rolls off the fabric. The cut and styling are lovey. The boat neck naturally doesn't cover my upper chest so I still wear sunscreen and a scarf to protect that area. I really love this shirt.
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for summer. I really like this. It's light so you stay cool and is shaped well.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this shirt a week ago and used it recently for our trip to the Lake. In the past other shirts would absorb the "dirty" water, this shirt wicked it away and kept me "sun burn" free all day!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Very comfortable Bought this for wake surfing. Very high quality product. Great color and fit. Comfortable to wear and dries quickly
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase Very breatheable. I also like the zipper on one side because I hate wet clothes against my belly. Nice to air out while still staying covered.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side zip water shirt I just bought the shirt and I have worn it five times already it's light it's wonderful and it's awesome
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Shirt This shirt has a lot of style and the color is beautiful, but it runs very large and is very expensive. I purchases XS and it is long enough to wear as a beach cover-up. The model is obviously very tall so my concept of size was distorted. I am very petite. I am keeping it because I don't want the hassle of returning it. Would not have spent so much money had I realized how big it ran.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & comfortable I bought this to wear when l walk on the beaxh to protect me from the sun. I absolutely love it.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FABULOUS color I bought this item one month ago, I have not been able to wear it in the water, but I did try it on. the size is correct, I took all of my measurement to see which size to buy because I was not sure M, L, XL. I bought the large and it is great, My only wish and the reason for not giving this 5 stars is I was really hoping the shirt would be longer and it was shorter than I was hoping
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top! I am wearing this top right now. I know it is a swim shirt but I live in Houston and it is HOT here. I wear it as a shirt because the material is so light and thin and I love the fact that I get SPF protection as well. Please make these in more colors!!
Date published: 2016-04-08
  • y_2018, m_10, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_03291S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT