EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

02243C

Women's SmartStraw Sedona Sun Hat UPF 50+

SKU

02243C

Women's SmartStraw Sedona Sun Hat UPF 50+

Women's SmartStraw Sedona Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_02243C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

Sun Fact

Because infants' skin is so sensitive, it's better in the first six months to shield them from the sun rather than use sunscreen.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fits well It fits well and shades my face and neck. Just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fits and looks great, stays on well The hat blocks the sun well, thet draw cord keeps it in place in the wind. It sits on my head well - I have an average size head. I thinks it looks very attractive
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Hat can travel. I bought the hat to go from Calif to Southern Africa on two weeks Safari. Packed away for two days of transit. Then more packing getting from camp to camp. Folded and restored just as advertised.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I have been wearing this daily on long walks. It was also perfect for a day of beach and boating! Very cute and did a great job protecting me from the sun.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This hat fits great and looks great! Looking forward to wearing it this summer.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Har I bought this hat for facial protection after a procedure I needed. It was perfect due to the wide brim all the way around the hat. I also like that there is a string to keep it in place one windy days.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Sedona Sun Hat I bought this hat along with the cowboy style straw hat and I love them both. I love all my Coolibar purchases including the UVB clothing.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hat! This hat is comfortable, fits perfectly and provides plenty of shade. There is good air flow through the top, and my head always stays cool. The drawstring chin strap keeps the hat secure even in the wind!
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cool Sailing Hat! I was trying to find a hat to replace an old favorite, this resembled it, but when I received it, it was so much better. The fit is better and the quality of the materials is great.
Date published: 2015-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too bad it didn't fit! Great quality. Too bad it didn't fit and I had to return it. "One size fits all" means nothing; and even S, M, etc., is vague. A person's head circumference measurements -or a measurement range- in inches or mm, really should be listed on a size chart somewhere. Customers should have that information when ordering a high-end product.
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has all the features. This hat looks good, fits well on my small head. It reshapes decently (not perfectly) after being stuffed in a backpack. My favorite feature of this hat is the "smart straw" material. I had the packable wide brim hat from Coolibar and it didn't make it in the humidity of my new city. After a couple of months in the humidity and rain, the floppy brim hat I had became so floppy I couldn't see. No amount of starching would bring it back. This hat can take the humid and rainy weather. Also it is very light and cool compared to my last purchase and the chin strap comes in handy on windy days.
Date published: 2014-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like it ! I bought this hat to go to Disney. It looks good and is very comfortable.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Versitile I love how this hat fit, but wish the inside liner was either silk or satin, this would prevent my hair from getting so flat and dry.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful, stylish protection! Wore this hat to the zoo and it was fabulous all day!!!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good hat, but... I really like the style of this hat (really cute) and it is sized small enough that I can wear it on my small head without it being too loose. What I do not care for is the internal headband's lower edge is scratchy/ itchy on my forehead. Fix that and offer this in a bunch of colors and I'd be back for more of these!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Sturdy Sun Hat! Very stylish, well made sun hat, with nice looking, strong adjustable chin cord. Blocks sun in a good circumference around the face, stands up to beach breezes. I like the fact that it's a synthetic material - looks just like real straw but is sturdier.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hat ever Not only covers from the sun, but comfortable and cool.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hate hats but love this one. I bought this hat for a trip that I will be taking next January but I have worn it on my walks and I feel like a movie star with my sunglasses on.  It is comfortable and with the strap, I don't worry about the wind.  I feel protected and fashionable at the same time. Just love it and can't wait to travel so I can see how it looks when I take it out of my suitcase.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for small heads Great hat but not for small heads like mine...20 1/2
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not As Described Disappointed cause when I hold the rim up to the light I see a quite a bit more light coming thru than I do my two other straw hats which don't block enough light. I measured the rim at 3 3/4 inches; it's supposed to be 4". The cap is not quite as tall as it looks in the photo. The best thing about it is the chin strap and the cap is lined with a good quality fabric.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and practical I love this hat. I took it to the desert this weekend where it was sunny and very windy. It stayed on my head and it looks good with hiking clothes, pool clothes and a casual skirt and blouse.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gtrat hat This is my third purchase of this style. I get compliments where ever I go.
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and protective! I purchased this for a recent sunny vacation. I was looking for a stylish hat with the best sun protection and this fit the bill! It fit comfortably and I was never fearful that it would fly off, even on the catamaran ride! I also appreciated the fact that I did not have to "baby" this hat. On the way to the airport my friend's luggage fell on it and it molded right back into shape - love it! Hoping it lasts me many years as it was hard to find this gem. I hope Coolibar continues to make stylish and protective hats. I work in skin cancer prevention and have been recommending Coolibar for stylish hat alternatives.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks cool i got many compliments on this hat, it is nice and easy to put in bag... Can be molded little so it is no problem to after a long travel.
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of compliments received! This is my fourth hat from Coolibar and I get the most compliments when I wear this one. I also love the bucket hats but wanted something a little dressier. Since I wear the hats to work, this is perfect plus I get more comments just from people passing by. This definitely is a winner!
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made and stylish as well! I bought this for a recent cruise and loved it! It traveled well and is now my favorite hat.
Date published: 2013-05-15
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_02243C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 154.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT