Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FREESHIP | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

10100

Women's Tangier Kaftan UPF 50+

SKU

10100

Women's Tangier Kaftan UPF 50+

Women's Tangier Kaftan UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_10100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 107.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

This luxuriously silky and light-as-a-feather summer kaftan is the best way to celebrate warm days in the sun. Our flowy floor-length kaftan dress, with scallop trimmed side vents, is the most elegant way to shield your skin from UV damage while you look and feel fresh in the heat. Enjoy the benefit of turning heads in the most comfortable summer throw-on stunner you will ever wear- nobody else needs to know it’s machine washable!

  • UPF 50+
  • Meant to be loose fitting, for a tighter fit you may want to consider going down a size
  • V-Neckline
  • Full length wide sleeves with scallop trim
  • Side vents with scallop trim
  • Aire fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch

Size & Fit

  • 57" Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

Adequate Vitamin D can be obtained safely and cheaply through food and dietary supplements without the risks associated with overexposure to UV radiation.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aire™ Fabric

Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great fabric, Wrong fit. The material is great. The fit is all wrong. The shoulders are too narrow. I even went up a size. And the underarms are not cut correctly. If inpull the shoulders up several inches, the armpits of the dress fit my armpits.
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, versatile kaftan Very nice. Light fabric, pretty detailing around sleeves and bottom hem of kaftan. This was my second one - own another in print pattern. Love them both!!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely dress So comfortable and light in our hot summer weather. Slightly shaped so it doesn't look like a sack.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it but runs big After reading the reviews that this runs small in the shoulders and chest and after looking at the size guide, I ordered a S and it is huge. I will try to size down to XS, wish there was an XXS. Fabric is very light and I love the idea of being able to throw this on and know that you are fully protected. Please bring this back in the green pattern!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The black print Kaftan Wonderful fabric, nice style, but too hard for me to get on and off without Elastic or tie opening at neck.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature Bought this months ago and so loved it! Could have used it also for Luau parties. Couldn’t wait for summer to use my COOLIBAR summer collections. I’m photosensitive and my wardrobe is 90% COOLIBAR from my head down.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous So stylish-my daughter thought this worn over an old top was a brand new exercise top and loved it-coverage is great-I got a large cause my tops are worn slightly large-but a medium would fit most
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Odd fit I got an excellent clearance price on this, so wanted to try it. I have lots of size L tops from Coolibar that all fit great, but the kaftan, in the same size, it too tight across the chest and armpits. I might end up just slipping it on to go out to my back yard for breakfast (in the high desert). The fabric itself is lovely, very light with just a tiny bit of stretch. I also realize that the orange is not a flattering color on me, but I didn't want to get black. Overall, not a huge success, but okay for around the back garden at home.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very narrow shoulders I called customer service because the shoulders were so narrow I thought maybe it was a mistake, nope, that is the way it is and I was informed that sizing is standardized. Well that is absolutely not true, as others have noted, the shoulders are very narrow compared to other styles and the suggestion to size down on the website is ludicrous. Yes it is loose in other places but why the extremly tight shoulders????? I also am not happy having to pay to return this when it is Coolibar's design and description flaw.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this dress! Love this dress! I wish it came in more colors and short sleeves!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material! Easy to pack. I use it as a cover-up, for casual around the house and as a night gown when I forget one! Has pockets! Cool, comfortable, and keeps the sun off.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly what I needed It covers me down to my toes (I'm only 5') but I'm ok with that. The material is paper thin, the fit isn't too tent-like and it has pockets!
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great material but too small I just received this dress.... I'll start with the positives : Great material Beautiful print and details Love the pockets Good length (5'6" and it was the perfect length) Now to the things making it so I'm returning it: I have broad shoulders and this dress is small on shoulders. I usually fit the size xl perfectly, and as per the other reviews I thought I'd be just fine with a flowy dress in size xl. I was wrong I should have sized up. I think it's because of my broader shoulders and back though. This material is not at all stretchy. Im not exited about paying the shipping to return this item. I'm still considering maybe exchanging it for the next size up.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very long I should have paid more attention to the other reviews before ordering this. I ordered my usual Coolibar size. Not only is it huge, but it is so long it drags on the ground (I'm 5'4"). With the cute trim, it wouldn't be easy to hem. I really wanted to love this; the fabric feels wonderful. So disappointed.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! I wear this kaftan ALL summer long at the pool. I reaaaalllly wish it was offered in more colors because I’d buy them all. This material is perfection, so light and silky which is SO nice when you’re in the really hot sun for an extended period of time. I don’t agree with the other reviews complaining about sizing— I’m always an XS with all of my coolibar clothing and the XS in this kaftan is very true to size. Please keep this kaftan style around forever and please add more colors/prints!!!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I bought this to take on vacation with me and I'm so glad I did! I just love this, love the fabric, it feels silky on and has a bit of a stretch to it and the sun protection of course is a major plus for me. Don't hesitate on this one, GET IT!
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I bought this same dress in the same size in a different fabric and love it. This one arrived and it is cut about four inches smaller:( It does not fit and I sent it back!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from STATIC - not keeping I am 5'6" weigh 250lbs, ordered the 3X in black. Fit was exactly what I was looking for, loose enough to conceal curves, hangs nicely (read STATIC) not boxy looking (read STATIC), the length hit right above my ankle. I really liked the look and soft silk feel of the fabric, cut of the garment, overall fit and length, sleeve cut and length, and the trim is a nice subtle touch. Very comfortable feeling (except STATIC) and doesn't pull when sitting. CONS: *STATIC - even after spraying static guard everywhere (my go to for years and always effective) the garment clings somewhere. I sprayed, sat in a fabric covered dining chair, stood up..... garment clinging to back of my legs. *Fabric is extremely lightweight, it says featherweight and I think that adds to the static problem. *The pockets on mine are very low, almost mid thigh. *IF the static cling won't bother you, the kaftan would be suitable for brunch, shopping, garden party or dinner out. Could easily accessorize with hat / jewelry. *I am so disappointed I have to return!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs really big Tbe fabric is beautifully lightweight, but prone to static cling. I own several other garments made from it. This dress runs very large. I sometimes take M, sometimes S in Coolibar clothing. I ordered this in S and it hung like a garment bag on me. Will be returning.
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and feels great! I bought it in 2 colors and I am very happy with both ! Very light, feels like silk and not hot at all. And very convinient - you do not need any SPF bottom part-so 2-in-one saves space in my suitcase.. It is the truth that the print pattern is off the centre but when the dress is on it is not so bad especially in the green one which is lighter. I have blond hair and brown eyes and the green dress suits me much better. I think that the blue dress is better for dark haired. I took at first S and M as usually I wear M in Coolibar( 80 C) but M this time was really too loose ,even in shoulders though I prefer a bit loose style.
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and beautiful! I chose this beauty to take to India for its lightweight fabric to keep me cool and covered at the same time! Delightful colors, and silky smooth feeling! Win win! I chose a size down from my usual choice per the recommendations of others whom had purchased, and it was a great choice!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kaftan So light and cool My 3rd different pattern Kaftan arrived and I love it just like the other 2 I already have! The weather has been so hot and these are great to wear anywear! So cool and stylish!
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful - just what I’ve been looking for! I was so excited when I saw these caftans online, I had a hard time deciding on which color pattern I wanted because this is exactly the type of summer SPF I’ve wanted for a long time. Finally, long sleeves and long enough to cover my legs too! I chose the “Black Painterly Geo” and think this print will be timeless, love the tiny flat black ball trim, really dresses it up and wait, what - YEAH it has hidden side seam pockets too! What more could you ask for, so excited! I’m 5’ 2-1/2” shorter fuller torso 140lbs (unfortunately, but hey can’t tell in this, I look elegant and cool!). I have longer arms and legs, wanted something cool, soft and flowly for hot summer days that also completely covered my sensitive skin because I can not wear sun screen. I followed ordering guidelines and ordered down a size and got a small instead of my usual Coolibar medium, keeping my fingers crossed the sleeves would be long enough, and sure enough I got it all with this one! Thanks Coolibar for keeping me cool, covered and stylish!
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful caftan but pattern off center! The fabric is as light as air and soft and the colors and print lovely, but as soon as I put it on and looked in the mirror, I could see that the print pattern was off center, very noticeable with the vneck! I thought I just got a bad one and referred back to the photo but sure enough, it’s not centered on the model’s version either. Very disconcerting. Not sure if I’ll keep it....the point of the vneck points off center of the design. I tried to add a pic with my iPad but it said the pic was too large
Date published: 2018-06-03
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_10100, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT