Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 30% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC30 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
07009

Women's Sun Sleeves UPF 50+

Women's Sun Sleeves UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 106.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_07009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 98.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$25.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • UPF 50+
  • Highly breathable ZnO SUNTECT® cotton/viscose from bamboo/spandex blend
  • Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable
  • Snug fitting, yet moves with ease
  • Open cuffs
  • Sold as a pair
  • Machine wash cold, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, around the patio, around town or just hanging around, walking the dog, gardening or light yardwork.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Simply slip on our Women's Sun Sleeves with any short-sleeve shirt for UPF 50+ arm coverage. Made of our supremely soft and slightly stretchy ZnO SUNTECT® fabric to fit snugly yet flex with ease.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO SUNTECT®
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

WOMENS SUN SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
BICEP (circumference) 8 3/4 9 1/4 9 3/4
WRIST (circumference) 6 1/4 6 3/4 7 1/4
SLEEVE LENGTH 15 15 1/2 16 1/2
0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sun sleeves The only thing that would make the sleeves better would be to have thumb holes in them so they would cover the backs of your hands as well as your arms.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and effective I bought these to wear for a cycling event to keep sun off my arms and help keep me cooler. They worked perfectly! So comfortable, worked perfectly! I couldn't be happier with the purchase!
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have read reviews before choosing the size. Size chart is extremely wrong. I am 5'6 and 120 lb with a good muscle tone, lean. Based on the size chart biceps measurement I would not fit even in xlarge size! I have ordered S/M and it fits well: loose enough and holds in place. I could not be happier with this product. I live in SoCal and use them almost daily.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought the sleeves for sun protection The sleeves were exactly as advertised; I am very happy with them.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and length is good. Ordered a s/m. I’m 5’5” (150lbs) light but strong material. I like it is not overly compression. fit was perfect. I pull them up over my biceps and they stay. My only disappointment is the color. I ordered poppy red and received a washed out off red. They look like they are faded. I’m afraid to see the color after I wash them.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make sure to get the smallest size you can wear I bought two pairs of sleeves in a S. These did not work for me as they kept slipping down. So I ordered the Coolibar - Women's Sun Sleeves UPF 50+ in an XS. The XS does pretty good for me. I like that they are lightweight and protect me from the sun. Very seldom do they slip down. And they look so much better than the other sleeves I had been wearing for yrs.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why didn’t I buy these sooner?! Crazy that it’s been 10 years since I was diagnosed with a medical condition and told to “keep vampire hours” to avoid all sun exposure. These are PERFECT! I keep in my purse and use them instead of messy zinc sunscreen on my hands and arms. Taupe is a nice neutral shade that looks okay with most of my spring and summer wardrobe.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cancer prevention Freckled arms that have turned cancerous is no longer a threat for my sensitive skin. These sleeves keep my arms cool and protected against the ravages of sun. Thank you for offering the different colors.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I have been wearing the sleeves for a month and I have really enjoyed them.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase Item as described. Fits well. Not too tight, not too loose.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Length of the sun sleeves is too short This pair of sun sleeves (size S/M) runs short which measure less than 15.5 inches in length. The sleeves fit snugly for the girth of my arms which I am ok with, but the length falls short. My prior purchase about a year or two ago for a similar size sun sleeves was longer than this pair. Needless to say, I am disappointed and would not buy these sun sleeves again.
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baggy fit I bought a S/M pair of these for wearing with short sleeved tops on a trip to SE Asia, but only used them once. The design would be much better if there was a thumb hole so that the sleeves covered the back of the palms. They were hot and unlike the picture were a baggy fit.
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great product, especially for those of us with sun sensitivities. I bought a white pair in L/XL, and I keep them in my car for those times when I'm on a long drive or the sun comes out unexpectedly.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great alternative to long sleeves I have tried wearing long sleeve sun protective shirts to play tennis and I just cannot tolerate being so hot. I wore these with the sleeveless swim shirt and was much more comfortable and protected. I wore an XS, I'm 5'9", 150lbs and have an athletic build and I did not have any problem with them falling down.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I bought these sun sleeves several week ago and they are marvelous. I don't like the feel of sunscreen on my skin and don't like to apply it every time I get into the car. These sleeves are quick and easy to put on and adjust. They do their job and really do keep me cooler than I'd be without them. A terrific product!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good idea I just received sun sleeves, size large, and am happy with the fit so far. I have very fat upper arms and the small was too tight. I weigh 160, 5'5". The large runs longer and covers over my wrist and part of my hand, which I see as extra protection. The heather color is beautiful, much prettier in person than online. I gave them only 4 points because I haven't worn them outside yet.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfaction They are are perfert, Just what I needed and had been looking for.
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the job Living in a hot climate and prone to age/sun spots on my arms these are perfect to wear with light summer clothes when I'm driving or walking the dog. I'm finding them incredibly useful. I bought the small size and although I'm of average build these fitted perfectly.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sleeves provide excellent protection! I purchased Coolibar's Women's Sun Sleeves to protect my arms from sun damage when I didn't have sunscreen available or if I would be in the sun for a long period of time but was not doing something active like driving to and from work. These sleeves are doing their job: I've gone on hour-long hikes and drives for hours and they not only protect my arms but they also help keep my arms cool and provide me with the mental comfort that my arms are being protected without wondering whether or not I need to reapply sunscreen. My arms haven't burned since I've been wearing them! I would recommend getting a second pair especially if you tend to sweat a lot or are active since just like any other piece of clothing they can smell and need to toss them in the wash (especially if you wear it everyday for a week like I do!). The only recommendation that I have is the sizing of the sleeves I am 5ft 4in at 110 pounds and got an XS: one of my sleeves fits perfectly on either arm whereas the other one is a little loose and I have to keep pull it up so it doesn't run down my arm. Other than that these sleeves are awesome!
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from sun sleeves Need to have the sleeves for women a few inches longer as they do slip.Over all a great product
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I've been looking for! I developed a sun sensitivity 2 years ago and I am so tired of wearing long sleeves all the time. This is just what I was looking for and they are so comfortable.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE these! but......... I love, love love that my arms don't get burned on my drive home anymore. I would love these sleeves even more if they were about three inches longer AND had thumb holes. I like to protect the backs of my hands and pulling them down far enough leaves my upper arms unprotected and also makes it a little harder to grip the steering wheel. But overall, a wonderful, necessary product. I use them daily.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to wear. Wearing these enables me to walk when the weather is cool but UV ratings are high.
Date published: 2016-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge fan of these ZnO sun sleeves I bought a couple of these a year ago and am back looking to add to my stock. We hike a lot and I find these work perfectly for me. I use them to protect from the sun, but also as a nice extra layer that is easy to take off or put back on depending on whether I'm running hot or cold. These are so soft, and while they can slip down a bit after a couple of hikes, they always reshape perfectly with the next wash. For me they are a great find! I'm not sure if I bought the women's size or men's size at the time. But now they've added a more detailed size chart (thanks Coolibar!) so I know I can find the perfect size.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to carry I still have not worn them but I am looking forward to do that, especially for travelling since they are very light weight. I like the way they look.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Love these sleeves so easy to carry with you in your purse. If you are out in the sun with short sleeves just pull these out for fast sun protection
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New and exciting I believe this will help me in the winter, when I have a short sleeve shirt on and it turns cooler quickly. There are small enough to put in my purse and carry around for that in case situation.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful I bought these after I developed a rash due to taking a prescription medication that I didn't know would have a reaction to the sun. If I had known, I would have gotten them first! I'm glad I looked at the size chart, and actually measured my arms, rather than just going off of what I'd usually think I'd need. They are snug in the beginning but they stretch a bit with use, but not too much. If anything, they are more comfortable. I keep them with my hat now, and grab both when I head out the door.
Date published: 2015-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Gives me the option to wear my other golf shirts and still have long sleeves to protect me from the sun.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for Golfing in the hot Florida Sun Material is thin & lightweight Even better if you pour cold water on them every few holes !!
Date published: 2015-08-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_07009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT