EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10223

Women's Sunrise Cover-Up UPF 50+

Women's Sunrise Cover-Up UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 63.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

When you try on our Sunrise Cover-Up you may find yourself wondering…does this go over my swimsuit at the beach? Is this for after my early morning yoga workout? Do I pair this with black or navy Summer Capris for a day on the town? The answer is yes! Our ZnO™ fabric beach cover up is easy to wear over nearly anything and details like the hidden center buttons, side vents, and hidden pockets help it look as relaxed and casual as you want.

  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Center front ¼ length hidden button placket
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Straight hem with side vents
  • Side seam pockets
  • Hooded, pullover styling
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 35" body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

1 in 5 Americans will develop skin cancer in their lifetime.
- American Academy of Dermatology

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable! This is the second one I've purchased and they are great! Really enjoy all the thoughtful design details, like the thumbhole in the long sleeves to help provide protection on long drives in the car. This dress is flattering, not too tight, and just the right length... It can be worn alone or with leggings. I also like the hidden buttons in the V neck, and when I had to sit outside in the direct sunlight I was very thankful to be able to utilize this option to gain more coverage, along with the hood! Great dress, my only wish is for more color options, like aqua blue or light blue, cheerful happy colors like one other reviewer requested.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection I burn easy and this cover-up has been the perfect solution this summer. I love that my arms don't burn and I can still stay cool on hot summer days. It is a flattering cut for my build (not a fan of fitted or tight items around my midsection).
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Than I Could Have Hoped For LOVE THIS COVERUP!!! The color is stunning, the fabric so soft and breathable, even on 90 degree days! I wear this whenever I go out in the sun and need to be dressy yet casual. Don't hesitate to purchase this as an everyday wardrobe item for those of us who must practice sun protection and don't worship the sun!! Best of all, it looks super cute with my Coolibar black yoga pants!!! Looking forward to purchasing another in black and white to complete my sun protective wardrobe! I encourage everyone I am with to switch to Coolibar because nothing can replace peace of mind.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pockets in a horrible location I received my package yesterday and immediately tried on my new cover up. To my horror the pockets are located in a spot no woman wants a triple layer of fabric..right at the side of the body (sometimes called saddlebags) where if one wasn't already self conscious, they would be. The pockets don't lie flat at all. Nice to have a pocket but this is a design flaw that is not noticed on the models in the pictures.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a cover up I like it and it's comfortable. The only thing is it's a little long and I'm almost 6' tall.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the dress, wish for lighter colors and prints This is so cute on and very comfy. I love it, but the colors offered are not as light and cheerful as I prefer. I would buy it again in a moment if in a spring or summer print, or even a summery solid. It is really nice, just could be so perfect in other colors. The style and comfort is one of my favorites. Please make more that are sunny and cheerful.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the length i’m happy with the cut and fit i got size small (5’9” 150lbs) but i do wish they carried in lighter blue.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought a 2nd for a friend Already reviewed but bought two so...gave it to a friend and she absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love the Material I love how the material feels. It is very soft and comfy. I didn't give it a 5 bc it doesn't look great on me tho I am planning to wear it often anyway.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the feel - size wrong i just received this today and quickly tried it on. it feels fantastic. i buy large/x-large when buy tops. With that in mind and looking at Coolibar's size chart, I ordered x-large. sadly, it is way too long in the sleeve and big elsewhere; but, it's the sleeves that caused me to give a 3 star. The thumb hole is about an 1.5" past my thumb. :( I will do an exchange and hope the L works great!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fabric Beautiful fabric and great coverage with finger holes and hood. Good length.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots to like about this Love the function of this piece - the long sleeves with the thumb holes, the hood for a little extra coverage, and the comfortable and cool fabric with nice pattern. I wish this was offered in petite, I would love for it to be more of a short dress / long tunic to go with leggings. I'm 5' 2" and this is a knee length dress that feels a little fuller than I'd like on me. The pockets are the same fabric as the dress, and they feel like they cling to leggings underneath, or just add bulk to the hips - wish they were either sewn to the dress, or made with a lighter fabric.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Inconsistent Sizing I wear a L or XL in most tops/coverups and I purchased this one in an XL. It was swimming on me. I didn't like the style, so I returned it and did not exchange it for a Large. BUT, I purchased a Womens Tempo Hoodie in size L and it is way too small! Go figure. I have already spent about $7 to return this coverup and will spend another $7 to return the hoodie. I will order the hoodie in an XL and if it doesn't fit, I'm done with Coolibar. Althouigh I like their clothing, their sizes are inconsistent and their return policy is very costly. Buyer beware!
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great garment! The Fabric feels great! exactly what I was expecting.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I have worn this twice since buying a month ago. I wore it as a dress with leggings and received compliments. The fabric is soft to the touch and not stiff. I am 5'5" tall, and it fits perfectly. I have long arms and a long back. I plan to take it to Florida this winter for sunwear and for fun wear also.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable top I have worn this a couple of times and really enjoy it. Be aware it is very long (which I like). Sleeves are also long but again good as they easily protect the skin on my hands. Only downside is the side pockets can bunch up a bit when walking.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coverage! I was looking for a tunic length top with hand coverage and hood for when I'm exercising outdoors. I live in Texas where it's quite sunny and hot so I'm constantly looking for stylish options that are sun blocking. I looked at several tunic styles on coolibar and this one checked off all the boxes. I'm 5'10, 140lbs and I purchased size small. The length is perfect over my coolibar leggings. The sleeves are long enough for me to put my thumbs through the hole without feeling like I'm pulling the sleeve down to accommodate my longer arm length. No constriction of movement. I love the ZNO fabric for its softness and breath-ability (not a fan of the polyester offerings). I like the ability to button up or down for more/less coverage. I purchased white and it looks great with my navy & gray leggings. Would LOVE to see this in the navy gingham print! Please offer more styles in the gingham print!
Date published: 2019-02-17
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_10223, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT