Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03318S

Women's Seacoast Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+

Women's Seacoast Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_03318S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 34.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $119.00
Now $79.99
  • UPF 50+
  • V-neckline
  • Hood with drawcord
  • Thumbholes
  • Side vents at hem
  • Aqua Vesta fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Nylon/Spandex Blend
  • Body length 33"; (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Our Swimsuit Cover-Up Dress is just too chic and comfortable to be worn only in the water. Made from our Aqua Vesta fabric that is super soft on your skin and dries in an instant, this Hooded Cover-Up will take you from the sea to land, with grace, elegance, and UV protective style you will love.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Vesta
Our Aqua SUNTECT® Vesta fabric is soft and silky to the touch with an elegant, liquid-like drape. This lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric is quick dry, making it ideal for lounging poolside, leisure water activities and scenic boating.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have received many compliments on this dress. The color is beautiful. It makes the person appear to look in proportion due to the where the colors are placed. You will be happy.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooling fabric Love this swim cover. Reading the reviews, I wanted to try this out. It’s loose fitting and flattering at the same time. With two little ones, i needed something that washes well and this definitely does. Easy to breastfeed in it too, which is a major plus
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! I never write reviews, but these coverups are the bomb! I live in South Florida, where the sun and heat feel relentless. I have two and get so many compliments for each. I LOVE the way they feel and wear them with yoga tights out and about and they look great. Please please make more with patterns that coordinate with white or black for the pants. So comfy I can live in them.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love it! I love everything about this cover up. The color is so vibrant and pretty. I am 5'2 and 154lbs and a medium fit perfectly. Its so nice not to have to worry about applying sunscreen to my shoulders,neck and arms. This was my first coolibar purchase and offered great sun protection. The sleeves felt good in early summer when it was cool. When it was hot,I just wet the sleeves to cool down. Quick drying too!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please make this in black! I LOVE this. The fabric is so lightweight it doesn’t make you hot at all. The fit is adorable it’s veey cute and flattering on. I got an XS (I usually take a small) I am 5’5 34C 27” waist. It is exactly what I needed to protect my skin from the sun. I have very fair skin and get sun poisoning rash when I’m Outdoors too long but sometimes you don’t have a choice so this cover up is just what I needed. I LOVE the thumb holes that allow my hands to be protected (they always get sun rash). Please please please make this in all black so that I can wear it every day!!
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping cool and looking great I love everything about this dress. It pack so easily, doesn't wrinkle and the fabric is a dream. Even when I don't want to go in the water, I dunk this and make it wet, toss it on and keep oh-so-cool. A must have for heat and sun!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy swim coverup. I bought this for the beach but it is so comfortable, I can wear it out. I love the length and the hand openings in the sleeves.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for poolside or on a boat Offers great protection by covering shoulders, arms and the hands. I wish it came in more solid colors or a more subtle print!
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this... wearing it now! Wearing it as a tunic now...couldn’t wait for beach or pool day
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful print! I just received this and it is a great color and print. I purchase the Large and it’s true to my size 12. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because I think the fabric will be too warm to wear during hot Oklahoma summers. I will be returning and will look for a top made from your ZNo fabric.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy Hood , neck ties and cover for tops of hands This is one of my favourite pieces. The fit and length are comfortable on the beach , by the pool or with sandals on the street . Drys quickly !! Wish it was available in more vibrant colours .
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cover up I love this Cover up. I have looked for the best one for me and this is it. I love the color and the length and the thumb holes.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit I bought a black and white while I was on vacation in Florida. When I got back home I went online and had to get another one
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cover up i Bought this cover up for our sailing trip to British Virgin Islands. This is the second one I’ve purchased. I loved the first one I bought last year. The fabric is light, and keeps me cool even when I’m in full sun. I wear them as cover up and also as a casual dress for dinner when on shore. Bought a medium- 5’4” 145lbs. Fits nicely. Length is perfect for me. Not too short.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cover Up My second one...I love them. love the cover up. Got a hat too!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Cover-Up Dress Bright Coral M Painted Paisley I bought this for my vacation and am so glad I did. Nice color and confortable
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable, great cover-up I really like this cover-up. It's my first purchase with Coolibar. This cover-up is stylish, comfortable, provides great protection from the sun and is very light weight. I never felt hot in the long sleeves. I ordered a size small (6-8). I think x-small would have fit too as the small is a little baggy on me but not in a bad way. (I wear size 4 pants, and small/x-small shirts.)
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cover up I have this cover up in three different colors and it is my favorite coolibar product. The frabic is light and cool, dries quickly if it gets well and travels with out wrinkles. I look forward to many beach and pool days with my coolibar products.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coolibar Purchase Yet! I love everything about this cover up but especially the Hand coverage and the lightweight silky fabric. I now own 4 of these and don’t wear anything else over my bathing suits!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and practical. Bought it strictly as a beach coverup, but it’s so cute I’ll be wearing it with while leggings & capris. If you are between sizes, order up. I am a M or L; the large was perfect.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this for a vacation in The Bahamas. I expected to wear it as a cover up, I had no idea how often I’d wear it walking around the resort with leggings and flip flops. It felt perfectly respectable to go for lunch or cocktails while wearing it and it really is flattering.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cover up! This is my favorite of my 4 pieces from coolibar. The material is soft, light and hangs nicely. I am normally a size 6 in dresses and bought a medium. I like it better than the dresses because this cover up is shorter. I have the mint and magenta.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cover up Absolutely love it. Will be buying more. It is awesome!
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wore This All Summer This was my go-to cover up all summer long. I wore it almost everytime I went out on the lake or to the pool. It's comfy and cool. I loved that it had a hood for that extra coverage when I needed it. It's easy to put on when I needed the sun protection on sunny days by the water.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magenta is gorgeous!!! I was skeptical about the purple color, but was VERY pleased when it arrived. Very pretty and better than the pics online :) Fits like all of the XL's do and is a wee bit longer than I would have expected which is nice!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable Purchased dress to wear on a week long sailing trip. I used it as a cover up and even wore it as a casual dress one evening. I loved the color, fabric and style. It kept me covered, and cool. Dried quickly too.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable! I purchased this wonderful swim cover-up for a trip to the Hawaiian Islands in December. I need to be protected completely when in the sun. This cover-up is fantastic. Love the coverage, the length, and the thumb loops. My daughter loved it as well so I ordered one for her as a Christmas gift. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Soft Protection I actually bought this cover-up for a friend (the Blue Moroccan-style print) for her birthday. She loves it! She has trips planned to Cuba and Barbados, so this gift was perfect. I chose a Medium size and she loves the way that it fits. Based on her response, and seeing it unwrapped, I am going to buy one, too!
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This cover-up is beautiful! Not only is the blue moroccan print stunning, but the fabric is silky smooth and extremely light weight. I also love the extra coverage from thumb holes and the hood. I am 5'5" and 135lb and the small worked well for me. Thanks again Coolibar for another great product!
Date published: 2016-10-31
  • y_2019, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_03318S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT