In stock
SKU
03270S

Women's Sandbar Swim Skort UPF 50+

Women's Sandbar Swim Skort UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_03270S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 95.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Was $65.00
Now $49.99 - $59.99
  • UPF 50+
  • High-rise
  • Wide, flat waistband for streamlined look
  • Elastic interior waistband with gripper elastic in back provides secure fit
  • Hidden mesh pocket
  • Attached swim short for comfortable and modest active wear
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester/Spandex
  • Skirt length 16" (size medium)
  • Easy care: rinse in fresh water after every use; machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Dive in! This truly pretty Sandbar Swim Skort will keep you covered and looking great during swimming, working out and more. Designed-for-motion swim skirt with attached swim shorts features our Aqua four-way stretch fabric. Updated broad waistband streamlines your look; gripper elastic in back keeps it secure even when you’re in and out of the water. Mix and match with our entire swim collection for versatile and reliable sun protection.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material is different I bought this black skort to go with the Coolibar black tankini I previously bought. Unfortunately the material is different. I assumed it would be the same material so you can mix and match the swim products. The tankini is a recycled nylon, much softer and glossy in appearance than the skort. The skort is a polyester and the finish on it does not match the tankini. At this price point it would be nice if the company would keep to the same materials in the swim products so you can match them. Disappointing!
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this skort but too long I love this skort, I am a mom who has to keep up with the kids and it helps keep my thighs from rubbing together and causing painful chaffing, However I am 5"0, and and the regular comes just above my knees when wet. I would like to see the PETITE SIZES come back for us vertically challenged active moms.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy and practical Wore this to the beach and pool last week in Florida. Perfect fit, comfortable to wear all day and great sun protection to boot! I was able to wear this all day with a bathing suit top and the athletic jacket all day and feel very comfortable. Would order this again in other colors!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Skort ThIs is the fifth skort that I purchased. The sales are Bret and the products are good.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! Cute! Cute' Bought this for a trip to the beach later this year. It's going to get plenty of use.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought this to take to Brazil for a vacation. I wore it almost every day while there. The skirt is long enough to provide coverage for my 65 year old legs but short enough for hot weather. I wore it with tank tops and with the feminine style of the skirt made for perfect vacation wear. I will be buying a couple more!
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim skorts I have bought many item from you and am very pleased with your merchandise
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Skort perfect as a tennis skirt Quick-drying, lightweight, perfect amount of flare in the skirt for running after a ball, shorts (vs. briefs) under the skirt. Basic colors (black, white, maroon) that go with a variety of tennis tops. AND, best of all, 16" long from waist to hem! The longest tennis skirts on the market are 14.5" -- not enough for a 5'9" tennis player approaching age 70. Keep making these cute shorts.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable!! This is the most comfortable swim skort I have ever owned! The material is soft, the length is perfect, and the boy shorts are a nice comfortable change. I am 5'7" 130 lbs., and don't have skinny legs.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim skort! Love this swim skort. It's comfortable and fits very well. Not too short either - the perfect length.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fit I am 5'3" 165 lbs. 36DD/38D. I did not buy this because I went with the capris. The fit was great. It came up very high to cover the "flab" and the shorts underneath are very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I just bought my first and I'm a convert. I wore it to a company retreat on the Chesapeake Bay with a shirt tucked into it all day and felt like I looked business casual yet ready for fishing, kayaking, or swimming (with removal of the shirt). The only thing I would put on my wish list with this is that the shorts were longer. My thighs touch so I would move more freely with a short that was closer to the length of the skirt.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love Love! I absolutely love this swim skort! It is amazing. I really like that I can wear a swim top or just a shirt with it. It is very versatile!
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Is not a favorite! I really wish I had not purchased this. It is not a comfortable garment.
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great length! I purchased this swim skort because of the advertised length of the skirt and it did not dissappoint. The built in shorts are modest and leave me confident enough to wear the skort away from the beach and pool. The length is perfect and the fit is generous. It is comfortable, wears well, and I have had many compliments on the color. I'll be sure to get another one next summer.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I got this for my daughter and she loves it. I'm very happy.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this skort I am a skort person for life after buying this- live it.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable!!! So happy with my purchase. I now own two and will order more!!! You, will not be disappointed. Order yours now!!!
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little skort. I bought this swim skort along with the swim skirt in Baha blue. Both in a size Med and I usually wear a size 8, I'm 5'4" 129 lbs. Fits perfectly with the big difference being this skort does sit at the waist where as the swim skirt was lower cut 1-2 inches below the navel. I am 64 and don't do alot of swimming I just wanted to have something presentable at the pool and in case I did jump in. I used the skort this past week spending time with my grandson walking to the beach, playing in the sand and I could have gotten wet if we decided to. He is only 3. I ended up wearing it most of the day. It looks great as just a skirt and I most likely will be wearing this to play pickleball. The 4 stars instead of 5 is because the shorts kept riding up and I was constantly tugging at them. It would have been nicer if they had the gripper elastic to hold them down.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and practical This swim skort fits well and I especially like the modesty shorts underneath. They are long enough to provide coverage without showing beneath the skirt. This item is also very comfortable and streamlined. I prefer it to the offerings by Miraclesuit.
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest bathing suits I bought 3 swim skorts for a recent trip to Hawaii. They are so comfortable, cute and cover up just enough that you don't really feel like all you have on is a bathing suit.
Date published: 2016-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swim bottoms ever Loved this so much. I'm 5'4" and wear an extra large. It fits as the photo shows which is perfect length. I do wish the shorts were a bit longer. I want to order more and pair them with the new rash swim ruffled top. So feminine. Lots of folks at the pool have asked me where I got my Coolibar outfits.
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I wanted. This swim skirt looks good on and works well in the water. I am an aging, short woman who wanted something slightly more forgiving than a conventional swim suit. Not only does the skirt fit that purpose, it is attractive, comfortable and fashionable, too. I love it.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Note: There are two versions of this swim skort I own 4 of these coolibar swim skorts that I purchased in the past two years and I love them. They are perfect for swimming and kayaking when you want style and comfort but don't want to expose a lot of rear end and thigh. I bought a new one in Baja Blue 2 weeks ago because I wanted one in this color. I did not realize that Coolibar had changed the style somewhat. In the new style (Baja Blue version) they have widened the waistband which I feel is an improvement. However they have shortened the length of the legs of the short underneath by 1 inch. I am not happy about this because this is less comfortable for me. The legs feel tight and feel as though they are riding up while swimming. Also more thigh is exposed when swimming and kayaking. If a shorter short is how it's going to be with Coolibar, I will probably not rush to buy more anytime soon. Fortunately, my old ones are still looking good and I can still wear them. Giving them 4 stars because the quality is still there if the length isn't.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modest and Flattering I do not like bathing suit bottoms that fit like panties, or bike shorts that show everything! This is perfect! Perfect weight, length and very flattering. I love, love, love it - I have two - black and navy.
Date published: 2016-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable This is the second swim short I've purchased fro Coolinar and I love the first one and like the second. The first one is comfortable and has a great waistline but the second one is different and doesn't feel as comfortable as the first. The first one has a wider elastic then the second. I wear one twice a week in a therapeutic pool and these shorts work great for that. I will also use them when we take cruises. Great look.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay, but didn't live up to the reviews I purchased 4 skorts on sale because the reviews mentioned they are attractive enough to wear for tennis and golf because they are a good length and flattering. Well......I'm 5'8" and this isn't long on my body. So if you have any height to your body, this skort isn't even going to hit you at mid-thigh. More like ends just past your bottom. As for size, a Medium should have worked for me based on reviews and sizing chart at 160, but because my rear-end isn't flat, the Medium is tight and it hikes up in the back and the actual shorts underneath are longer than the skirt. I know everyone's body is different. I'm just informing those of us without a perfectly athletic body that this skort is not flattering - not even for beach or pool. Plus if you have a muffin top, this skort will make it more visible. Overall disappointed, but because I ordered all on sale too much of a hassle to return. I'm an fan of Coolibar products. This is the first purchase that didn't meet my expectations.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay, but didn't live up to the reviews I purchased 4 skorts on sale because the reviews mentioned they are attractive enough to wear for tennis and golf because they are a good length and flattering. Well......I'm 5'8" and this isn't long on my body. So if you have any height to your body, this skort isn't even going to hit you at mid-thigh. More like ends just past your bottom. As for size, a Medium should have worked for me based on reviews and sizing chart at 160, but because my rear-end isn't flat, the Medium is tight and it hikes up in the back and the actual shorts underneath are longer than the skirt. I know everyone's body is different. I'm just informing those of us without a perfectly athletic body that this skort is not flattering - not even for beach or pool. Plus if you have a muffin top, this skort will make it more visible. Overall disappointed, but because I ordered all on sale too much of a hassle to return. I'm an fan of Coolibar products. This is the first purchase that didn't meet my expectations.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like having a skort Shorts just slightly shorter than skirt to stay hidden, but long enough so they don't ride up. Wore these so I could play with my nephew at an indoor water park and not feel self conscious. Just not comfortable in a regular bathingsuit where the bottom is panties style. With this skort, I could kick my legs up while tubing the lazy river and not feel exposed. Black is always slimming. Would like Coolibar to make a slimming material version of this combined into a swim dress that way you have a whole one-piece suit. I wore it over my bathingsuit.
Date published: 2016-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this skort This skort is very comfortable and stylish. Can be used in the water or on land. I really liked the cobalt geo print as well. I ordered a medium and it fit well ( 5'7", 150 lbs).
Date published: 2016-01-04
  • y_2019, m_11, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_03270S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT