Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 30% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC30 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03311

Women's Deep Water Swim Tights UPF 50+

Women's Deep Water Swim Tights UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_03311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.50 - $69.50
  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flat lock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua SUNTECT®: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 27" inseam (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Full-length and form-fitting, these Swim Tights complement our wide selection of UV swimwear. Our swim tights for women are an ideal alternative to our swim shorts and provide maximum coverage for people who are extremely sun sensitive or spend extended periods of time on the water.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S TOPS & BOTTOMS SIZE CHART

  XXS XS S M L XL XXL 2X 3X
SIZE 00-0 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20 22 24 26
BUST 31⅛-31¾ 32-33¼ 33½-35 36½-38 39½-41 43-45 47 49 51
WAIST 25⅜-26⅛ 25-26 26½-27½ 28½-30 31½-33 35-37 39 41 43
HIPS 33¼-33⅞ 35-36 36½-37½ 38½-40 41½-43 45-47 49 51 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Measurements S/M L/XL XXL ONE SIZE
HEAD (inches) 21 ⅛ - 23 ¼ 23 ¼ - 24 24 ⅜ - 25 ⅛ 22 - 24 ¾
HEAD (cm) 54 - 59 56 - 61 62 - 64 56 - 63
HAT SIZE 6 ¾ - 7 ⅜ 7 ⅜ - 7 ⅝ 7 ¾ - 8 7 - 7 ⅞
Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat sizing ranges on their product pages. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.
 

GLOVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S/M L/XL XXL
BICEP (circumference) 7 ¼ 9 ¼ 11 ¼ 13 ¼
WRIST (circumference) 5 ¼ 5 ½ 6 6 ¼
SLEEVE LENGTH 18 20 22 ½ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S BRA SIZE CHART

Measurements XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D *          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D *          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C   *        
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C     *      
36D, 36DD       *    
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D       *    
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D         *  
42A, 42B         *  
42C, 42D           *



The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you. 

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE
Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure. 

Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor. 

Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length. 

Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor. 

Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part. 

Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size. 

Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length. 

Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise. 

Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants. 

Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for the beach and body surfing Bought a pair about a year ago. Have worn them to the beach and in water exercise classes. Nice protection, feel good when next to the skin. Protected from the sun.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. I have ordered these tights before in a different color. Same great fit. Satisfied customer. I was hoping for the bright blue.
Date published: 2019-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi usage I have now 4 pairs. At 5'4" 140 lbs, I use size M. I dress mostly in black & white and I use these black leggings year round for many activities and situations: - with a Coolibar skort for floor exercises, biking, and hiking - in winter under a warm dress - in summer under a light dress or tunic - and ... to swim with coolibar tunics Love the material, the cut, the longer length. I wash them in the machine and dry them on the rack. Could not live without them. Very happy that the logo is black on black.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and protective I bought these because I was tired of applying sunscreen all the time and they just make me feel more secure in the ocean water. I feel they are protective because often there are jellyfish and other little creatures floating around in the water, and my legs are protected. I like the way they fit but I really wish that Coolibar pants would come in petite sizes so the rise would be shorter and the length of the pants would be shorter. Then they would be a perfect fit!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect I am also a fair-skinned melanoma survivor water baby. The tights are high waisted and a little snug getting them over the hips. However, if you have the right sizing (meaning girls with hips need to probably size up), then the tights are perfect. I ordered them exactly because they had a higher waist. I really dislike the trendy hip-waist styles. Easy swimming and not bulky. I wear them under my long-sleeved one piece.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful protection I have very fair skin. I have never been able to tan or “get some color” as my husband would say... no trip to the beach was enjoyable for me. I wore these and a long sleeve top and snorkeled everyday in the Bahamas. For the first time in my life I could just relax/enjoy myself with out constant worry/burn and reapplication of sunscreens. On excursion boats going out for snorkel areas, other passengers were curious and after my explanation said they wanted these too.
Date published: 2018-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I'm so happy with the fit and comfort. This saves me having to slather myself in sunscreen!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Update: Great swim tights and great customer... I wrote a glowing review of this product and of Coolibar's customer service about a year ago and am sad to report that although I only wore these tights once a week maximum for about a year for about an hour each time, the last time I got out of the pool, I realized that the fabric had ripped around the butt's seam (the seam hadn't ripped but the fabric had ripped starting at the seam). I am very sad as I loved these and considered them an investment I'd use for at least two years. I'll probably buy another pair at some point (still love the concept) but with the knowledge that I may not feel I get my money's worth out of them.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Just got back from a Galapagos trip. As a melanoma survivor, I was worried about sun protection. My swim tights, long sleeve shirt and new hat were perfect. The swim tights were comfy. I wore them to kayak, snorkel, swim in the ocean and just to walk along the beach. Highly recommend all of the products that I purchased.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing The waist band did not have enough stretch in it to pull over my hips. I would have torn a seam if I continued. It's disappointing because there is a draw string in the waist band that could accommodate tightening the waist if you needed to. Otherwise the tight fit well in the legs and hips.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering flat waistband I normally wear size 10 and the medium is a great fit. The navy is pretty. The flat waist contains my belly and they are not too high waisted for me even though I have a short torso. The fabric seems easily abraided by rough edges on my kayak and paddles.
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY high waisted I want to like these more. But the waist on them is incredibly high. The waistline is nearly at my ribs. That makes them really unattractive looking and very uncomfortable to wear. Going to have to return them.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Bought these for kayaking and love them! They are a nice thickness that provides good compression/coverage and is very comfortable. I'd been using a hiking pant over a bathing suit for sun protection but the pants were uncomfortable when they got wet. These are perfect and I look forward to wearing them at the beach.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I recently began having Sun Allergy’s - I know right! I break out in hives wearing long sleeves but that simply would not work to protect me till I purchased Coolibar gear . Super sun protection - I just wanted to say thank you and I shall be shopping soon!
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit. Looks good on. I bought the swim tights in black, a couple weeks or so ago, to have for the warmer weather, in the lake or pool, after losing over 20lbs(yes!) since last year, to replace a pair of size large I was wearing last year, that I purchased the year before that. I had to decide which size to get, by reading reviews and contacted customer service, and they promptly gave some advice that was helpful. I am over 50, 5'2", 114 lbs, with 30.5" waist and 35.5" hips, so wasn't sure whether the small or medium was best according to the size chart, as I am usually between sizes on size charts. Didn't want a tight waist, or loose in the rear, either. I went with the small, and they were a perfect fit. I have not tried them in the water yet, but I have no fears, as I have been a Coolibar user for years now, and have had skin cancer on my forearm, before finding out about Coolibar.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight comfort in and out of the water I usually avoid water/sun activities because of sun/skin sensitivities. On a recent tropical trip I wanted to enjoy the beach & snorkel. The tights worked perfectly! No sunburn! The breathable fabric felt like a second skin when wet, dried quickly. I'm 5'9", 135 lbs size medium was a good fit.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best maximum coverage I bought my first pair back in September at a shop n Maui and I totally fell in love with it !! I just received my second pair ❤
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I have 5 pairs of swim tights in different colors. The fit is fantastic. I can glide through the water with no problem. Love my protection. Swim jackets are wonderful too! Pretty much true to size. Just love the way products wear!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit, good quality fabric I chose these swim tights because the product photo showed they sit at the natural waistline, which I prefer to lower rise fits. I am 5'6 and 118 pounds and ordered the small. The tights have a good waistband, so I'm not worried about the elastic sagging. The fabric is well made, and I have no doubts it will protect me from the sun. I haven't worn the tights in the water yet, but I believe they will be comfortable. I'm glad I bought these tights instead of less expensive ones that had problematic reviews. Sun protection is too important to me to cut corners.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fit and quality Purchased for a future trip, I have only tried these on and not worn in the water yet. The quality and fit are great. At 118#, 5ft 4.5 in. height, the small is perfect.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from swim tights I bought this a month ago but size is too large and I wish to return for size M. Is this possible.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Protect the best i buy this one 2 years ago for protect my leg after 3 operations of carcimonia i swim i walk in the sun and super protect my leg And i want to buy an other color the same
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from too tight Even though I bought the largest size, the swim tights were too tight in waist. I bought the swim leggings instead and that worked great. So if you're overweight, as I am, go with the leggings and not the tights.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim tights and great customer service I bought a pair of the skirted swim tights that didn't work out for me. After contacting Coolibar, I was astonished by the superior, personalized customer service in helping me find my next pair, which is this swim tight. I ordered a more expensive style to contrast and liked this tight just fine. I decided to size smaller than usual (ending up with a small vs medium--I'm 5'7" and 135ish pounds) and am very glad I did. They're not quite as long as I would prefer but fit snugly in the water overall. No sagging crotch to report! I loved the modesty of the skirted swim tights, but these fit me so much better. Thanks, Coolibar, for a great product and for your kindness and hard work in helping me find it!
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! I am a survivor of melanoma and was looking for some swim tights to wear on an upcoming cruise and for the lake house this summer. These are just what I needed. The waist line was a bit tight but the legs were slimming and worked well in the water snorkeling and dried quickly for activities after snorkeling. They were fashionable as well. I did not stand out from others in the 90 degree weather, nor was I too warm.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful fit! I bought these to go to the Galapagos Islands and I am so glad that I did! They fit wonderfully and have just enough support and "tightness" that i don't feel like every bit of cellulite is showing. I am 5'6'' and I ordered the XL and it fits perfectly- length is great.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 noon lap swim skin saver I swim laps for 45 minutes at noon and these are saving my skin. Over the years I've tried every type of swim tight and watched style and function improve. These are absolutely perfect! They fit great, don't bag in the water and are flattering. They are well made and give perfect sun protection. I've worn them snorkeling and they are great for that too.
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy! I've been using swim tights from Coolibar for almost 10 years now. These were the most comfortable ones I've had. I like the improvements. Now the only way it could be better is if they came in petites!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was expecting The product looks like the pictures. For my measurements I was in the small/medium range and went with medium so it would not be tight. I think the small would have fit better on the waist, but the legs were perfect on the medium.
Date published: 2016-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, nice fit I am small and the sizing was great - and I am certain I was warmer in the water because of the swim tights.
Date published: 2016-12-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_03311, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT