Out of stock
SKU
03287C

Women's Swimming Shorts UPF 50+

Women's Swimming Shorts UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_03287C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 97.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg, medium compression for added support
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Secure zipper pocket at center back of waistband
  • Contrast interior waistband lining for a pop of color
  • Aqua Helios fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Recycled Nylon (Polyamide) / XTRA LIFE Lycra Spandex (Elastane)
  • 10 ¼" inseam (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Featuring a medium compression fit and high rise for added support, our Swimming Shorts move with you seamlessly in and out of the water. An internal drawcord allows you to easily adjust the fit. Stash your keys or other small valuables into the concealed zip pocket in back. Pair our women's swimming shorts with any of our swim shirts or rashguards for a complete outfit.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) clearance
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Helios™ Fabric
Our Aqua Helios fabric provides medium compression for added support and shape retention. With a slick handfeel, chlorine and saltwater resistance and 4-way stretch, this breathable, quick-dry UPF 50+ fabric is designed for active water wear. We developed it as a sustainable fabric made with a recycled fiber blend and Lycra® Xtra Life™ to resist perspiration and wear from chlorinated water up to 10 times longer than most spandex.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice I purchased these swim shorts specifically for an upcoming vacation. I am 5 ft. 6 in., 137 lbs. I ordered a size Medium based upon my HIP size, rather than waist size, as I did not want shorts overly large that would "balloon up" when swimming around in the water. My waist size is larger than that indicated in the Coolibar sizing chart, but this is good, as the shorts are nicely snug fitting, so the shorts won't ride down. I am pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I could live in these they are great for just lounging around or doing chores at home or pool. I think I will even use these for exercising! I ordered size small and they fit perfectly. I am 5'4 and weigh 135 pounds I'm a little heavy on the bottom half .
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I bought one XL pair and they fit great when dry, but as soon as I got in the pool they felt baggy and bunched up in the crotch. I will order another pair, because I like the quality, but I'm bummed I have to spend more money!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from going to order a second pair really comfortable and suited to all kinds of water exercise.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit, nice material I am always nervous about buying on line. When I recieved the swim shorts I panicked thinking they looked too small. I tried them on and they fit perfectly. I ordered a medium. I love them. I wish I could find just the right top and that's my next quest before our trip to Antiqua. I recommend these shorts.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Swim Shorts Ruining a vacation with a sunburn is no fun, and I have the experience so I know what I'm talking about. Purchased two pairs of these before a Hawaiian vacation and they were perfect. Very comfortable and like that the slim fit keeps them from balooning in the water like others I have purchased in the past. They dry in a snap and are so lightweight for packing. I am not slim and they still look good. Am always a bit concerned about looking like an old lady. Paired with a an elbow length rash guard I looked more like I was ready to surf or boogie board even if I was mostly just bobbing in the ocean or lounging around the pool. Very pleased with the fit, performance, and look.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thelse swim shorts fit nice I like the fit of these swim shorts. I haven'the had a chance e to try them in the pool yet.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! The sizing is perfect. The shorts are comfortable.
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit Just Right These are great, glad I discovered Coolibar. Perfect for anyone but when your legs age and have a little extra cheek fat that you do not want exposed, these are for you. i do a lot of water walking at the pool and they are great, don't hold a lot of water and very flattering.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long versatile shorts! This is my second pair! I love the length and fit. It works for swimming, of course, but I also use them for kayaking. Quick drying.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit is Good These are comfortable dry and very true to size bit are not compression style. I wish there was a compression style available so they wouldn't bag when wet.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers a multitude of issues! Recently purchased the shorts after seeing them on someone at the beach. Loved the look and the practical need for me. Wish I could get the bra top and rash guard she had, but you appear to be out of stock.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought this a few weeks ago and love them! Have been looking all over for them!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bathing suits Worn my swim trunks during vacation and loved them
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit is perfect for swimming Great fit, great coverage. I used them for swimming in a river and will continue using them for all my outdoor swimming.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Have I wore these swimming shorts all week at Lake Powell--swimming, hiking, climbing, scooting, jumping. The fabric is lightweight, but durable. The shorts stay put. The fit is excellent. These are not compression shorts. If you're looking for a tummy tuck, these are not the shorts for you. But if you want a great pair of comfortable swim shorts, get these.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim shorts I bought my first pair of these and loved them...then bought 2 more. Someone at the pool asked where I got them. They fit and feel so nice and dry quickly. I like the length too!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable These are comfortable swim shorts but I wish the material was a bit thicker. They are very clingy when wet.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! They are super comfortable, true to the size and I am thrilled that I bought them.
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for me My sister wore her coolibar swim shorts and they looked great so I ordered them. In fact I ended up ordering three pair in different sizes and from coolibar and Amazon in my quest to find a pair that worked. I really wanted these. Didn't like the material of the current shorts. It rides up when you walk. And the sizing was strange on all of them. The waist was really tight. Tried 3 sizes. All too tight. Returning them all.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing I love wearing these swin shorts...they stay in place and are so comfy. Love the length as well, so very hard to find shorts that fit the thicker person that look decent and go close to the knee area. Well worth the price and I would for sure order them again.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made my vacation What a difference! No sun breakout with these shorts. Made the family vacation in the Caribbean fun and easy!
Date published: 2016-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts Fit great and have good support. I usually wear petite 10 and the medium fit perfectly, covering legs to just above knees.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect diving short These swim shorts were purchased to be worn under a lycra skin for scuba diving in the Caribbean. As a woman in my 50s, these swim shorts provided the coverage I desired and were perfect under my lycra skin. I also purchased a swim bra to go under a sleeveless swim shirt I was given as a gift. This threesome was an absolutely perfect combo for diving. I only wish I'd purchased a second threesome so that I didn't have to worry about getting them dry before the next day's dives! But, not to worry, they dried quickly and became my daily dive outfit! Perfect combo, Coolibar!!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim shorts are great! Very pleased with my swim shorts. They fit perfect and are so comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great water shorts I used these shorts on a seven-day kayak trip down the river. They are very comfortable and dry almost as soon as they get wet. I have large hips, but I still have an hour-glass figure, so the small piece of elastic in the waist made these shorts quite functional for me. They are a little expensive to "play in the river", but, I will definitely get another pair. I guess you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better design! Much better since they changed the tight elastic waistband. The smooth band is great!
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good quality, but no internal draw cord. Great swimming short, but there is no adjustable draw cord. What you'll see is an opening with just a continuous elastic. There is no toggle, or enough elastic to tie. It really isn't adjustable. Otherwise, the fabric seems nice, and the fit is comfortable.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shorts! These shorts are great! I was really impressed with the fit. ..they're true to size. They were great to take swim and walk on the beach. Great service and speedy delivery. Honestly I wish they were less expensive. I would buy more merchandise.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality, great fit, love the navy blue ones! Very happy with this purchase, wear them several times a week to play water volleyball in. Just wish you had sleeveless rash guard shirts also !
Date published: 2016-05-20
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_03287C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT