EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

01473C

Women's Swing Top UPF 50+

SKU

01473C

Women's Swing Top UPF 50+

Women's Swing Top UPF 50+ is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_01473C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All Clearance Sales Final - No Returns Or Exchanges

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

The flirty and relaxed fit of our Women's Swing Top, featuring a slightly arched front hem and dolman sleeves, is the perfect staple in every wardrobe. Our ZnO™ fabric is luxuriously soft, but not too thin or heavy, with a subtle hint of spandex to retain its shape and true color. A womens tunic top with UV protection in a flattering, timeless design, ready for travel with our comfortable beach pants to complete your look.

  • UPF 50+
  • High-low hem
  • ¾ Dolman sleeve
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 31" Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

Skin cancer is the most common cancer in the United States.
- American Academy of Dermatology

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wait for old style to come back or fit update.... LOVE the lightweight fabric, happy pink color, and a tunic to cover my bum! I ordered size S and M to compare. There is one inch difference in circumference from waist down and an inch difference in length (30" center back length of the size M vs. 30" CBL on size S - center front hem on M is 1" below crotch seam). Sleeve hits 2" above wrist bone on me (but I am petite with short arms). The neck is wider than the last version, which is not as good for sun protection. I am normally a 6 petite, but abs are not as flat as they used to be and overall shape is a slight pear. I chose size M b/c I wanted a longer length to cover (camouflage) outer sides of thighs. To fix this pattern, they need to shave some off the side seams so it doesn't look like a maternity top/tent, lengthen center front by an inch or so, and start the center front curve down sooner. The horizontal front hemline portion draws the eye back and forth across the widest part of the figure - which doesn't help most of us out! This style of top, with the descending side hemline is wonderful at erasing saddlebag thighs - when done right. Whoever designed this top does not understand some basic design principles. I hope they go back to the old style or rework this design to complement real bodies of their customers. A well designed tunic top would be a real blessing to many! (I did keep the size M and wear it around home/yard/pool in SC for the happy color. One day I may get out the sewing machine and fix those floppy side seams. But for the price, I doubt I will order this one again - unless they correct design flaws.)
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this style! Bought the black one recently. Really pleased with this shirt. Dressy enough for church, but comfy and casual enough to wear for movie date night. Love it!!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic I brought for a friend who has skin cancer. She loved the top and will order more.....
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The material is incredibly soft! This has quickly become one of my favorite tops. I was surprised at how soft the material is, I love the color, and I love the fit. It looks really cute with leggings, and provides the sun protection I need. Definitely worth getting!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked the older version of the swing top better I found this shirt very comfortable and versatile, but I really don't like the neckline. It is wider than the earlier version of the swing top and it looks sloppier. It doesn't lay nicely. I would prefer the higher neckline of the t-shirts on this top because it provides more coverage and has a neater look.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Pear-shape I ordered this top 3 weeks ago. I liked the soft fabric BUT the top portion was more fitted and the bottom portion was like a tent. It's not flattering for Pear-shape frames.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Disappointed I just got this shirt couple days ago. I ordered size medium, but it's way too big like size xxl. Unfortunately, I bought it on clearance price $29 that's mean I can't return it. I am really disappointed, Coolibar it's a big company how does this happened.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top I LOVE this too so much I bought it in 3 different colors. It is so flattering and comfortable. Love Coolibar. I am so grateful to my friend for recommending. I have already ordered 4 times. Love love love
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric but too wide and long for me. I really liked the print and fabric but, as other reviews have mentioned, it was too long and wide on the bottom for me. I ended up keeping the t-shirt style that I also bought which was more my style.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Style change I’ve been a Coolibar fan for 5 years and love this fabric. I’m over 65 but still have hot flashes. This material is THE BEST for this. I am however disappointed in the style change. The swing top has always been my favorite. But I’d prefer the old style. Was so flattering and didn’t accentuate the hips as much. Having said this I will continue to purchase this product and be a loyal fan.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and comfortable This top is versatile and can be worn casually or dressed up. The fabric is stretchy and quite comfortable.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this for my birthday & love it! I bought my usual size, S, & it fit perfect. I'm 5'6", 126 #'s.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fashionable I love these swing tops!! I have three of them and they are so versatile! You can wear them while walking on the beach or out for a nice dinner!!
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the fabric and color The fabric of the swing top is so comfortable, cool and east to care for. Doesn’t wrinkle, dries quickly. Love this style with one exception: the back is too long. I have one I bought last year that’s perfect. I will still wear and enjoy the new one, but I wish it didn’t have such a long “tail”.
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I wear this while chasing my 2 year old and 4 year old. It’s great over leggings. Ordered size XS in 5 4 and 102 lbs
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit. And stylish Flattering for plus size customers; forgiving of figure flaws like stomachs which are rounded. Comfortable to wear. Good arm coverage for sun. 3rd in this style I've purchased.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering Style Fits well for plus size women with rounded stomachs. Comfortable with ease of movement. 4th top in this style I've purchased. Stylish.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE COOLIBAR EVERYTHING!!!!!! I bought this top based on the style. I have this style from a few years ago in a beautiful blue print and constantly get compliments. This is a little lighter material which is ok for the magenta but the white is a bit more see-through. Make sure to wear a nude bra underneath unless you are wearing it over your swim suit. I will probably get this top in the other two colors since i love this style so much and looks great on a XL. I just love Coolibar since I am allergic to the sun!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great top but... I have asked for the last 2 years to shorten the back section on this top. I just love the material and style otherwise. The original swing top was only slightly longer in the back. And was (in my opinion) just perfect. I bought one of every color. Also glad you brought back the white top. And thrilled you offered it in black this year.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from XS is very big I bought 8pcs TOP all XS (Bust 32-33 1/4) and other Coolibar products. The 4pcs TOP Women Sid Button Tunic TOP, Travel Shirt Teal and Deep Coral Color and this Swing TOP is very big. There size is not accurate. I laundry them all thinking and hoping the 4 TOP that is big will shrink but NO it didn’t shrink. Please improve your Quality Control as your product is not cheap and Return is hassle and not free as I am based in Singapore.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit is off for me I love coolibar and I've never had a problem with the fit, until this top. I got the XS which is way too big. It's quite wide at the bottom and the neck line. It just doesn't make sense that the neck would be so wide and the sleeves/ front so short.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I hate this top It fits OK, but I wanted it to go with the leggings I also purchased. The front hem of the top hits me about belly-button level, which is entirely too short to wear woth leggings - unless you like the look of camel toe and muffin top! Plus, why, oh why, would an expensive SPF shirt have 3/4 length sleeves? Crazy! If I am paying this much for sun protection, I want full length sleeves - preferably long enough to cover the back of my hand, too! I have returned the top (over 2 weeks ago) -- still waiting for the refund.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still like older version The last 2 years the style for the swing top changed to a longer version. It’s longer in the back. I LOVE the material & everything else about it. I have hot flashes and this material is so nice. I used to get compliments on the shorter version. But I’m literally taking these new version tops to a seamstress to have the back shortened.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swing Top I’m 5’3 - 44kg. I ordered XS the size is quite big on my Asian body frame. But this top is comfortable and good quality. Nice in leggings. Hope Coolibar will make Petite sizes.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I returned the top because the medium was huge. The top was sized more like an XXL. Even the neckline was to large. They need a fit chart. I've returned it for an XS.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fitt It fits perfectly and I like the fabric. I wouldn't have bought the bold print but my husband asked me to.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Soft fabric that breaths. I think the front length could be a few inches longer. I also bought the blue stripe. Both will be great with sun pants for walking and travel. I wish it was long sleeved.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! This top is so soft and comfortable! I can wear it day or night and it is the perfect travel top as the fabric does not wrinkle. I love the hem length as I can pair it with leggings, pants, or long skirt.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of compliments! It’s so soft and comfortable. I like that the Swing Top can be casual or dressed up. I wore it in the afternoon for a backyard party and was able to wear it later that night for dinner. I bought the blue stripe and receive lots of compliments whenever I wear it!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wish it had more coverage I would buy five of these shirts if it offered more coverage on the neck and full-length sleeves. I have written Coolibar so many emails, asking them why they don't offer more women's summer styles that are loose fitting and light, with more coverage on the neck and arms. So many of the shirts on this website have 3/4 sleeves or v-necks or giant boat necks. Those are fine sometimes, but on a 101 degree summer day, I want something like this swing top that keeps me cool, has me blending in and looking casual, and actually fully protects my neck and arms!
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2021, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_01473C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT