EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

01433

Women's Tempo Hoodie UPF 50+

$85.00

SKU

01433

Women's Tempo Hoodie UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Tempo Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 178.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_01433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 49.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Tempo Hoodie is the UPF 50+ activewear you've been looking for! It has thumbholes, a kangaroo pocket, and a hood for when the sun is too hot or you forgot your hat. Our Fitness Hoodie is made out of our Active Athlon fabric with the added bonus of our Cooltect™ technology. You can be active in this fitted Fitness Hoodie without getting uncomfortably hot. So go ahead and enjoy sun-safe biking, walking, running and so much more!

  • UPF 50+
  • Raglan long sleeves with thumbholes
  • Welt kangaroo pocket
  • Hooded
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable

Size & Fit

  • 26 ½" body length (size medium)
  • Slightly fitted

Sun Fact

An hour of sun exposure on a plane is the equivalent of spending about 20 minutes in a tanning bed.
- Journal of the American Medical Association

Fabric

Active Athlon™ Fabric

Our Active Athlon fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.

Polyester/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tempo hoodie most amazing fabric - can be over 100 degrees and it breathes and does not feel heavy or sweaty. I can wear this and not get overheated even if I'm exerting myself. Excellent cut looks cute with jeans or shorts
Date published: 2021-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for summer running! Feels much cooler than it looks, fantastic product for high performance running. Comfortable and cute!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and comfortable Very comfortable and lightweight. Comfortable even in hot weather. Great for hiking, running and gardening in the sun. Size runs true to size in my opinion.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolibar summer clothes My daughter-in-law wrote: “Mom, the coolibar clothes arrived! Very very nice! Excellent quality. Feels great. Totally my daughter-in-law wrote: worth the money. The leggings are a bit loose but better than tight. I thought the neck gaiter would have a string to tie it around the neck. The hat is also fitting. Thank you!!!!”
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Fits fabulously! Very comfy and great for riding my motorcycle. The thumb hole sleeves keep the arms from riding up in the wind.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite light hoodie! Already had this hoodie in blue. Loved it so much, that I ordered it in pink too. The fit is flattering, the material is cool and comfortable. Great for morning walks!
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size fit smaller Size fit smaller than previous purchases over the years of this same style. Had to size up
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love! I absolutely love this grey hoodie! It is my go-to piece lately. I actually bought it for running, but it's not as breathable as I had hoped and it's too hot for our current weather (85 - 95 degrees with humidity). I'll definitely wear it running in the fall when it cools down (70s and sunny). As for now, I wear this to work and around town. It's extremely comfy, flattering, and fits perfectly.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Look & Fir Nice Look & Fit. Runs small. I bought up one size to a medium & it fits just right. Color nice. Light weight.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great top Light weight, super comfortable. I’d like to buy it again and different color
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like this one... Love this, wear it for walking/exercise in bright sun. I wear a t-shirt under it. It is very light/thin. Like the thumbholes. I have not used the hood or the pocket. My phone would be too heavy for the pocket, would be good for tissue or something very light. I am 5'4", 120-125 lbs and the small is snug. I can wear a t-shirt under it but nothing heavier. May get more in other colors.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Purchased this hoodie for a beach/fishing trip. LOVE it! After four days in the sun, I didn’t experience sunburn. Score! Also, love the thumb holes and extended sleeve that protects my hands.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cool Really does keep you just as cool as a t-shirt, despite being a hoodie. Flattering silhouette, too. Super comfortable fit.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my hoodie What a flattering fit! And perfect for exceeding on cool mornings
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed Very impressed by this cute design, nice color, lightweight material and everything, my fav piece from my new UV bundle
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely So, so, so amazingly flattering and comfortable. I’ve never owned sun protective gear that breathes so well. I literally can’t feel It on!!! I am looking forward to seeing more flattering styles, patterns, and colors. I must admit nothing has vaguely interested me before this.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and Cute I love this lightweight coverup. The hoodie is also a nice feature for prevention from sunburn which I need to be careful of. Very cute on! It’s a favorite of mine.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hoodie! This is an amazing hoodie that fits so well--love the color and print of the fabric. It's lightweight and comfortable. I didn't realize the front pocket has a zipper on either side which is perfect for keys and cell when I'm out bicycling, walking.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth! Fits great. Soft material that feels good against your skin! I’d love to purchase another soon.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from runs small This is very fitted and I had to return. I'm typically a medium, but it was way too tight.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tempo Hoodie is TERRIFIC! I loved this so much I bought my sister one too! Breathable, fabric has a great feel. Perfect for a walk, hike, run, or cycle and looks good on. I also like that while the Coolibar logo is there, but small and discreet.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Runs Small, Can See Seams on Pink Heather Color I bought the royal pink heather color because I liked the lighter pink and didn't want the seams to show like they do on the gray color. I was disappointed when I received it to see dark pink seams. I don't want a dark pink seam cutting my torso in half. I am returning it for this reason. I've recommended that Coolibar update their photo to be more accurate. Also, I found that this hoodie runs small. I usually wear a small in Coolibar tops, and sometimes a medium if I want it to be a little looser. For example, I also ordered the interval jacket in a small, and it fits perfectly. I ordered this hoodie in a medium, and there wasn't much room to spare in the waist at all. I would have been happier with a large. This one is being returned due to the misleading photo on the heather pink color.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy I use this to run errands and clean my house on the weekends. I'd wear something like this daily if I didn't wear scrubs all day at work! Thumb hole is comfortable and color is true to picture. Fit is loose like shown as well. I bought a large and have 34DDD breast size forreference.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Many great features of this shirt! So happy with this shirt. I really like the thumb holes as it brings the shirt down over my hands for great protection. I also really like the zip pockets at the front. It’s actually one big kangaroo pocket!!! The colour is so nice as well.
Date published: 2021-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for any age! My mom who is 90 years old loves the Coolibar brand. She loves to be outside but worries about skin cancer so wears a lot of Coolibar shirts. And this 90-year-old loves to be stylish, and these shirts are absolutely darling. She could be a model for Coolibar!!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wife's Favorite My wife loves this Tempo Hoodie for the fit, feel and personal satisfaction for style. The pattern is beautiful. The blend of black and blue colors and shades is lifting. There should be more color blends of this product as I know I've checked back now at least twice. Coolibar, don't let me down here I need one/two more shades in random/subtle patterns.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'd buy again! Love this hoodie! Have worn it biking, hiking and running. It is comfy, easy to wash, warm enough without being too warm.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tempo hoodie I like that it had a good and zipped pockets. It’s soft and cozy! I only wish the bodice was longer like the sleeves.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good to have since gyms are closed I like this hoodie, but I wish it was a little longer. Also, it runs small. I wear a medium in most shirts, so I ordered a large because I was looking for a roomy fit. It's not roomy at a all and fits like a medium. It's been nice to have during the pandemic with all the walking outside I'm doing because it does keep me pretty cool. I thought it would be hot, but it's comfortable.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on- the-water apparel This was exactly what I needed for kayaking. I was worried that it would be hot, but it worked very well. I actually kept cool hiking in it by gettin it wet and wringing it out!
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_01433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT