In stock
SKU
01433

Women's Tempo Hoodie UPF 50+

Women's Tempo Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_01433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 104.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$85.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Sightly fitted
  • Raglan long sleeves with thumbholes
  • Welt kangaroo pocket
  • Hooded
  • 26 ½" Body length (size medium)
  • Active Athlon™ fabric: Lightweight and breathable with moisture wicking for quick dry performance
  • Cooltect™ technology accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cooler and more comfortable
  • Polyester/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to keep your cool and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while picking up the pace outdoors, including fitness, basketball, jogging, power walking, cycling, and other outdoor sports activities.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

The Tempo Hoodie is the UPF 50+ activewear you've been looking for! It has thumbholes, a kangaroo pocket, and a hood for when the sun is too hot or you forgot your hat. Our Fitness Hoodie is made out of our Active Athlon fabric with the added bonus of our Cooltect™ technology. You can be active in this fitted Fitness Hoodie without getting uncomfortably hot. So go ahead and enjoy sun-safe biking, walking, running and so much more!
More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Active Athlon™ Fabric
Our Active Athlon™ fabric is engineered for cutting-edge performance and comfort, including our exclusive Cooltect™ technology that accelerates moisture wicking for a cooler workout and an antimicrobial finish that helps keep the fabric fresh. It’s soft, lightweight, breathable, moisture wicking and quick dry to keep you active all day.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfortable Wearing it for beach walks in temperatures ranging from plus 35 to plus 16. Always comfortable. In high sun the hood protects the back of your neck. Dries fast and feels light. Will buy more in other colours.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Top Love the top which will work for walking--though might be too warm for hot summer weather. Runs large so wish I had gotten this in xl. Normally I am a 2x but really should have headed the size guidelines. I just hate tight clothes when it is hot.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect This Hoodie is great! I got the royal blue/white stripe.....the color is vibrant. Fit is good...I am 5'4", 150 lbs and bought the size Large.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great material and sizing! It is a great fit and longer which I like in my workout shirts. It's a very light material but not see through. The color is very vivibrant.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I'm actually wearing it as I write this . . . it is shaped but not tight, light enough for Houston and our humidity, and the zippered pockets, hood and thumb holes make it great for walking the dog, running errands, or just lounging.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flattering cut I bought the running hoodie and a couple of other tops some weeks ago, and have enjoyed wearing all of them. The hoodie is lightweight and quick-dry, and I really like the cut, it is very flattering. This was my first time ordering from Coolibar so I wasn't quite sure about sizing, I usually wear a size small and ordered all in small. I find the sizing runs a bit generous, I think all the pieces I got feel more like a medium than small. Having said that from the items I ordered the running hoodie runs truest to size in my opinion. The other items were more generous in their sizing. The sun protection seems to be very good so far - you really need it in Australia. Very happy with the purchase, even with the slightly generous sizing, better a little looser than too tight!
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beyond running Although I'm not a runner this is an all-around sporty top...love it!
Date published: 2016-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful stripes! I was familiar with the black and white striped fabric because I already had the sun scarf in the same fabric. I loved the scarf and thought the striped running hoodie would be just as silky and smooth. I typically wear a size 14 (Coolibar size L), but chose this style in size XL for a more relaxed fit and I'm happy that I did. The larger size in this style fits me perfectly -- long enough to be almost tunic length in front. The sleeves are long enough to cover my hands. I haven't yet used the zippered pouch pocket, but I really like the zippers -- this pocket will be perfect for securing something essential. The narrow stripes are playfully compatible with contrasting patterns such as florals, and also look great with black tights. I'm very happy that I took a chance on this top -- it is now my favorite!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One hiccup I love the style, fit, and function of this shirt and ordered three! However it does stain badly from sun screen application. The white shirt's staining in particular has been a disappointing challenge (even with bleach). The odd yellow color, from the suncreen application, simply does not come out even after several washes on hot with bleach added. And, I cannot escape the necessity of sun screen application in exposed areas (neck,etc.). I've tried three different sun screen brands and each with the same outcome.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and color I really like the fit and color of this hoodie. The only negative is that the material has a weird smell. I have quite a few Coolibar shirts and I haven't come across this issue before. I thought maybe the smell might go away after washing it a few times, but it is still there. I would consider returning it only for that reason, but I purchased it on clearance.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hoodie! On my 8 mile walk in the sun, this running hoodie kept me so cool. Love the thumb holes to keep the sun off my hands. Only thing I would change is to add a half zip and a higher neck to project the neck more. I had to wear a neck gator for additional coverage. Also love the slim fit, very flattering for the waist.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gardening! I wore this to pull weeds for 2 hours yesterday and was very comfortable. When the sun snuck under my sun hat I pulled up the hood to protect my neck.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! Such a great fit, color and material so soft. Love it covers me from the sun but light to wear. I love it
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just marvelous! Ordered two of these lightweight hoodies for golfing and running around town in my car. LOVE the fit and style. Have received many compliments, as well as, greatly appreciate the long sleeves with thumb loops, keeping the tops of my hand safe. For golfing, use to wear a larger hat for protection. Have been able to wear a baseball cap and then slip the hoodie over the hat, protecting my neck and ears. THX so much Coolibar!
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The "cooltect" really does keep you cool! I ordered two hoodies in black and coral in size S to wear while riding my bike and going for runs. I live in a really hot, humid part of Australia with a high UV index and hate wearing sunscreen on my body, so needed something cool and protective! The shirts fit really well (my measurements: 36"/90cm DD bust, 30"/76cm waist, 37"/93cm hips). They are a bit tight around my bust and loose around my stomach (would normally be an XS), but it's not unflattering or noticeable. I notice lots of reviews complain about the arm length, but on me the sleeves are perfect! I was really happy with the fit and style as soon as I put the hoodie on, which is rare for me as I'm usually grouchy and fussy when shopping. The real magic was when I was biking to work in harsh sunlight at 12:30pm - weirdly, the shirt kept me cooler than I was just wearing a singlet. Then when I biked home at 10pm when it was fairly cold (mind you, "cold" = 18C/64F), this hoodie kept me warm? I have no idea what voodoo is regulating the temperature so well when wearing this, but it's incredible. If you live in actual cold weather though, I wouldn't count on this. Only nitpick: I wouldn't describe the fabric as "soft" - it does feel very sporty and synthetic. But after many hours of wear I find it very comfortable. Just know what to expect! Overall I'm really happy with these hoodies - ordering internationally can be a hassle but the Coolibar customer service was responsive and shipping was fast. Would gladly order again in future!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabric. I bought a size larger than I normally wear. Glad I did. Comfy, roomy and love the feel of the fabric.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slimming I bought large and x large for a bit more room. I'm 38dd bra. 170 lbs slimming top. I love it. And the pocket is great! Shrink was minimal.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight! I love this running hoodie. I have only washed it once so not sure how it will hold up, but love the kangaroo pouch with zippers on each side. It keeps my items safe. The material is very light so if anything is too heavy the pouch will droop. My mom and my sister have already asked me to get them one of these running hoodies.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight - fits great! Love this hoodie - very light fabric and a bit longer length which I really like. The only issue I noted is the thumb holes are not comfortable, they are horizontal rather than vertical.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, pockets and loose fitting I sized up because I wanted a loose fitting hoodie for leisure walks and bike rides. Love it!
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Top I bought this on sale. Coolibar is what I call my investment clothing. I will keep buying this style because it is so comfortable, versatile and flattering. I like the cut, I must buy 1 size down since coolibar runs large. It is long enough and has a line that slims. Good investment!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and warm This is a great addition to my SPF wardrobe. The sleeves are nice and long, and so is the waist, and yet it's flattering to the figure. It's quite warm, so better for cooler days.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these, could live in them I bought two of these a few weeks ago. It happened that they arrived just as I had a bit of surgery so I have not been able to run in them yet but I have been living in them anyway. They are light enough to be bearable in doors and yet cover enough to keep me comfortable in drafts. The pockets on the front make keeping small stuff handy and they wash up nicely and dry so quickly even when hung up to dry. All in all, I would buy again. A few notes, I ordered the 2xl as I am a solid size 22. I am 5'8 and large chested so these are a bit shorter than I would really like but it has not stopped me falling in love anyway.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had to have two of these! This is my second running hoodie. I had to have another as I wanted to wear one almost every day- any day I am in the sun. In fact, I am wearing one now having just returned from a picnic. My first is a beautiful French blue. I ordered "magenta" for the second one. It is actually more of a strawberry pink, but a beautiful color anyway
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flattering slim fit bought a second color after trying the original purchase!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from material too clingy and hot I think some of Coolibar's material/fabric is hit and miss and this one is a miss. I returned it.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I bought this hoodie for kayaking, but love it so much that I had to order more. I wear it for outside gardening, exercising, you name it! It really protects my skin, but doesn't make me hot. We are having a heatwave here in Austin, Texas, so I have really put it to the test with our 100+ degree temperatures! I found the fit to be right on target as well!
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slim fit excellent SPF coverage Wear for my early morning walks with my yoga pants. Not bulky very thin cool air wicking material. Covers torso, arms, with slip in sleeves for hand protection. I'm 5'6 and 155 lbs and fit into medium nicely. I own 3 colors , coral, pink, black striped. Throw in beach bag too for quick cover up!
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very synthetic , unpleasant to I do not like this shirt as it is very synthetic and unnatural. When you wear it in a warm weather , it is too hot and you sweat like crazy. I will return it
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoodie you can wear by itself! I just wore my blue/white striped XS on a 6-hour height in central Texas during a 75-100 degree day without a single cloud in the sky. I had only one layer of SPF 30 on my skin underneath the shirt and felt the tops of my upper arms were a little burnt, but no evidence of such the next day. The hood really saved me as I could wear it under or on top of my hat when necessary. I don't know what kind of magic this material has, but you can't even see a black tank top underneath it (at least not obviously). The thumb holes are designed well and don't feel like you're looping a slingshot around your finger, and I have long arms at 5'8"!
Date published: 2016-07-25
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_01433, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT