EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: SLE25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01388

Women's Mylitta Travel Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Mylitta Travel Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 66.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_01388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 69.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Flap chest pockets with Velcro closure
  • Zipper pocket at princess seam
  • Cape back with mesh for ventilation
  • Self fabric ventilation panels under arms and along sides
  • Roll up sleeves with button tabs
  • Shirt tail hem
  • 3Ddri fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • 27 ½" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

A travel basic that's anything but basic. Our lightweight Mylitta Travel Shirt features an updated fit for casual days outdoors. Hidden air vents keep you cool, and a roll-up collar adds sun protection at the neck. Wrinkle-resistant fabric wicks moisture and keeps you looking fresh.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! I got this shirt to take on vacation August 12th. and I am hoping it does the trick of keeping me cool.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great very light weight, comfortable, and cool even in hot humid weather. looks better in person than on the website. blue color is vibrant and beautiful.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features and color I wear it sailing a little snug for the size, but not bad. Love the color and pockets. I do wash it in a delicates laundry bag because I don't want it all snagged.
Date published: 2016-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Real Skin Saver! This travel shirt is the 4th I've purchased in 5 years. Obviously, I like the shirt a lot. It is attractive, offers full upper body coverage and very effective in protectihg my skin from sun damage. My favorite travel shirt was the 1st one which has 2 zippered side pockets. Why Coolibar dropped one of the pockets is a mystery to me and the reason it doesn't get 5 stars. Please put the 2nd pocket back and offer more colors.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable shirt I wore the shirt one day and got some pen ink on the front. It took some work but the ink came out, thankfully..
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very pretty but.... I love the look and fit but find it extremely hot and uncomfortable in high heat. I sweat terribly in it, and it sticks to me. It's a great shirt for Spring and Fall. The chest was too tight with the Small (36D). I returned for a Med. The rest of the shirt is big. 5'6" 126 lbs
Date published: 2016-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too small I usually buy all medium tops but, unfortunately, I will be returning this as the medium was way too small, and I was unable to take it on my vacation.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT except wish pockets were lower Almost perfect. It would be perfect if the pockets were 2 inches lower -- that way, we could wear it braless in the heat. It's cool and nicely ventilated. I can button the top button if my upper chest/neck area is in the sun. The WHITE fabric feels cooler than the BLUE -- perhaps because the blue contains more pigment and is thicker?
Date published: 2016-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable I bought this and so glad I did. It is lightweight and comfortable to wear
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item Nice cool material shirt comes in many colors. Easy care. Does not wrinkle. Stains come right out.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked well Bought this for a recent Motorcycle trip. Kept me comfortable the whole day in very high temps. Would love it more if it had snaps on the collar. bought the white which got dirty fast but I washed it in the sink and no problem.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this shirt! I'm wearing my favorite shirt right now, on my way home from NYC.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! I have this in two colors, I love it so! Great fit, nice lightweight material. They pack well so they go with me on every vacation! I'm tall with long arms, and the sleeve lengths are fine!
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Travel Shirt Love the weight of this shirt, perfect for summer.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Travel Shirt A friend of mine gifted me a shirt, since I loved it so much I ordered one more.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sleeves too short Over all quality is good but for a large the sleeves are skimpy in length and the whole shirt could be longer. You buy a sun shirt to cover and protect you from the sun. Didn't have time to exchange so beware the size. Color is really beige not gray
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true comfort I purchased this a few weeks ago and it is perfect for my needs. At the time, I was wheelchair bound while recovering from a broken ankle. We live in Florida, so the sun is intense. The Travel Shirt has been just what I need to pop on for the (wheelchair) strolls around our neighborhood - getting my vitamin D without worries!
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Just purchased this about 2 weeks ago and I love it. Easy to care for. Love the way it feels on my skin.
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking shirt Going to Maui in August, so I'm stocking up on sun protection clothing. This shirt/jacket fit perfect and the lavendar is a beautiful color
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft on skin and cool to wear I bought this travel shirt for work even though it has a casual look it does also look smart. I like it because it is cool and feels lovely on my skin.
Date published: 2015-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits perfectly Looks good. Fits me perfectly. Pretty color and is sun blocking. Can wear alone or open over a T shirt.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Shirt! Happy to have an additional shirt from Coolibar and to add to my growing collection of skin protection clothing! However, I do wish the shirt had snaps down front and at cuffs like the previous shirt I purchased. This color green and the blue one I purchased in the summer are terrific!
Date published: 2015-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I really like this travel shirt. It has a nice tailored look on me. For something more casual I layer it with a camisole. I'm looking forward to getting some more in different colors.
Date published: 2015-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Product I bought two long sleeved shirts and the umbrella. Used together the heat of the sun is substantially reduced. I was 'tanning' under my regular long sleeved shirts, but not any more. They are essential for me in hot weather.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight My 84 yr old mother has a server problem being in the sun. We live in Texas and it is hot. this shirt is the greatest ever. It is soft, light weight and is perfect for her to carry around with her, even in the car where the sun shines in very strong. Thanks
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great looking shirt I do a lot outdoors. This shirt is comfortable and fits beautifully. Plan to order another color!
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs SMALL I purchased a size Small (fits size 6-8 per description). I am a size 6 and this shirt was too tight in shoulders and sung in bust. The sleeves were also short (I am 5'7"). I returned it for a Medium (fits sizes 10-12 per description) which was still snug in the shoulders but fit well in the bust and sleeves. I was quite irritated that I had to pay for return shipping, especially since it was their sizing that was off. I had to order the new one separately in order to get it in time for my trip, and so could not wait for an exchange. The quality of the product appears to be good; I'll update after my trip to Vietnam and Cambodia when I see how it holds up.
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Travel Shirt Peforms I ordered this shirt to wear on a Caribbean mountain hike. I wanted something that would look good while keeping me comfortable in hot/humid conditions. This shirt delivered! The fabric protected me from the sun and the venting kept me cool. I loved not having to coat myself in sunscreen and I didn't perspire. Great shirt!
Date published: 2015-03-30
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_66
  • loc_en_US, sid_01388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT