FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

02365

Women's Stevie Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+

$59.00
Women's Stevie Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 437.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_02365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 40.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

Our crushable and packable Stevie Ultra Sun Hat, offers customized protection with a roll up neck drape and a removable face drape.

  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Removable ventilated face drape
  • Fold & tuck away back drape
  • Clip on/off removable self fabric chin strap
  • Shapeable wire around nose piece for custom fit and comfort
  • Lite™ fabric: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

The Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield

indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

Size & Fit

  • Adjustable sizing cord in crown for custom fit
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • Brim: 4" (Front) 2 ½" (Sides)

Fabric

Lite™ Fabric

Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Hand wash, line dry

Adult Hats Size Chart

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Features section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

How to determine your hat size:

Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PURCHASE FOR SUN PROTECTION This hat came exactly as pictured. I was very pleased with the quality of the material, it covered well but was very breathable. It seems to be very durable and washable and it should last a long time, which is important because of the price. All in all, it is worth the purchase for ultimate sun protection and the face covering is very easy to snap on and off when going from indoors to outdoors. This hat is worth the price and I would recommend it. Also, the fit is VERY comfortable!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Hat The bill has been improved from the previous version. It is solid fabric instead of plastic covered with cloth. This improvement greatly helps with washing. I’m told by the wearer of the hat that a minor adjustment needs to be made to the face cover because it restricts sight a bit. Overall a good hat if you want complete coverage.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from useful used this for a fishing trip, worked well to protect face
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from missing part I brought this hat 2021 October, never need to use it until now. Then I realize the face cover is missing. I only brought this hat because of the face cover, but it is not there. I trusted Coolibar and did not open the package when the hat jus arrived. I am very disappointed. This is an expensive hat, end up useless.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! The coverage on the hat is great, my whole face is shaded due to the long and wide brim. The brim itself is very sturdy and stays strong even in very windy weather. I have not tested the hat with the snap on veil yet, but the fabric on the hat and the veil appear to be light and breathable so I am confident the veil can be worn comfortably when I need that extra coverage. Also appreciate the adjustability of the hat, this ensures a snug fit and secure placement even in windy weather.
Date published: 2022-03-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Why can’t you give the top part a zip-off option? It’s so crazy that coolibar makes high quality UV-blocking fabric items but then fall short in the design of the items. What’s the reason for making this great full-face sun-blocking hat for a whopping 59 bucks without adding a zipper to the top to allow you to convert it to a visor ? Is there a woman on earth who wouldn’t want the choice to protect her hairdo from the hat even while using the hat to protect her face from the sun? This is like the face mask they sell that leaves the forehead completely uncovered. Like why would I waste my time wearing a sun face mask slash veil that doesn’t also cover my forehead. Can coolibar smarten up a little and start offering more intuitive options/features on their items?
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage I absolutely love this sun hat. It provides me the coverage I need and is comfortable. We've had some windy weather, so the tie is a huge help in keeping it in place and not flying off.
Date published: 2022-02-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BRIM IS TOO SMALL FOR SUN PROTECTION The brim of this hat is far too small to provide any real sun protection for the face unless it is high noon, meaning the sun is straight up above you. I even tried bending the brim to provide some side coverage but the brim is just too small. There are many similar options, with larger brims, for less money. I wore it once and it will be going into the donation box. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection Haven't used the veil yet, but the brim and neck guard were clutch for this redhead's visit to the Caribbean. Not a single sunburn!
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stevie Ultra Sun Hat Stone OS Solid Love it! Love it! Love it! Love it! Love it! Love it!
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable hat I like it. I was worried the rubber band around the head could be too tight (I have a big head), but it fits. Also it can adjust the tightness. I was worried I might lose the face cover, hope it can be purchased separately.
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Be Wear I only gave one star, they don't have any with a -star. The hat was very late arriving. I contacted costumer service only to be told it was my fault for using "cheep a## shipping". Nice costumer service you have there. When the hat arrived, the face cover was missing. Again I contacted the company, to no avail. I paid for a very expensive hat, only to have wasted my money. I DO NOT RECOMEND THIS COMPANY!!! Buyer be ware.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Coolibar please help this hat! This has the makings of a perfect hat, however it gaps on both sides at the neck and lets the sun in. I have to safety pin it to keep it closed, kind of takes from the look! Comes just barley to the bottom of my long neck in the back, I wish it were an inch or two longer. I am 5'9''.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent protection This is my second ultra sun hat and it provides great coverage. I love the extra material that covers my neck. I have a small head and it's easy to adjust the crown of the hat. I'd highly recommend this hat for others that suffer from PMLE or other sun sensitivity, especially if paired with the vermilion UV layered mask.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from one-size love the design but it didn't fit my head, too small, got a different hat
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meh It’s fine. Great at shielding the sun, I just wish it was more stylish. Love the protection, hate the look.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny This is the ONLY hat I've tried that protects the whole head and neck. It's hopelessly unfashionable, but if you get burned like I do, this is a must! The material is super lightweight and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so stylish, but very functional! This hat is fantastic. The brim is very wide and projects far enough to provide shade even on the sunniest days. It fits comfortably on my head, and the material is smooth and very cooling. I bought this hat specifically because it protects the back of my neck -- I have an awkward tan from my other hats that do not cover that far. I wish Coolio kept it in stock as well as have more color options. The mint green/sea foam color is not bad, but it doesn't coordinate well with many outfits. I don't think the hat is stylish, but the protection it offers outweighs its aesthetics.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Grrrrr Very Upset! I had a previous version of this hat which I absolutely loved. Cool, kept sun off my face in my many, many hours of mowing fields. That hat was misplaced in a move so I purchased another through amazon. The new version has a THICK ELASTIC BAND that holds the hat to your head. In my case, hugs very tightly. Uncomfortable. HOT. It's like the elastic band on men's underwear, but 4-5 times thicker. Wide and very thick. No adjustment. The adjustment claimed in the product description is for the area above that tight elastic band so has no effect. I wear a size 7 or 7.25 in a western hat. Cannot return. Too late.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The complete package! For the complete coverage I need, this Stevie Sun Hat is perfect. It pairs well with my Sail Tee or a striped dress from Coolibar. I love the light weight front flap. It allows breezes to keep me cool.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long tails! Cute enough, the tails cover my neck fully, the are long enough. The face shield is adjustable or removable. I have a fairly large head and it just fit, the draw string would help perfectly with a smaller head. Definitely not for a man with a med.-large head. I wear mens medium hat in Coolibar, but it seems hat sizes are a bit inconsistent.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hat Hello I was very excited to find your hat as I don’t enjoy the sun I haven’t received the hat yet thank you
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the hat! Perfect for the summer gardening! It covers the neck and face, material is breathable, best choice!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great in the closet...wife won't wear it! I bought this hat for my wife as part of a birthday gift. We live in Florida and she likes to walk everyday. She's has very fair skin, burns easily, complains about it, but still refuses to wear any hat at all. I suspect this hat would have worked very well, but we'll never know. After 38 years of marriage you'd think I'd know better!
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stevie Ultra Sun Hat Light Blue OS Rip Tide These are really great, My Husband and Son really like them they are on the boat for 5 hrs at a time wear them constantly.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a useful hat It makes it way to stuffy. Cannot breathe. It's much worse than wearing a regular medical mask. I cannot use this product.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hat ever! This hat does everything. It was much better than I expected!!!
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for California funny look but works perfect for sunshine California!
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better protection than sunscreen, easier to apply This is the easiest sun protection ever! My face, neck, and ears are completely protected, and I don't even have to put on sunscreen. As other reviewers have noted, the flaps might blow open in the wind. I sewed two snaps on each side to prevent that from happening. I've washed the hat hand by hand a few times, and so far it is holding up well (I've had it for three weeks). I've been using the hat for driving and walking, and it does not obstruct my view or cause overheating.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun coverage hat. I bought this hat for sun coverage and I love it, keeps the back of my neck and head from getting burned. Love the brim that shades my eyes. It’s now my favorite sun hat.
Date published: 2021-06-27
  • y_2022, m_5, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_241, tr_196
  • loc_en_US, sid_02365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT