Endless Summer Sale! Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: IC25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
02365

Women's Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+

Women's Ultra Sun Hat UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_02365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$55.00

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

  • Updated design and fit for ladies!
  • UPF 50+
  • Unisex
  • Travel friendly, crushable and packable
  • Removable ventilated face drape
  • Fold & tuck away back drape
  • Clip on/off removable self fabric chin strap
  • Shapeable wire around nose piece for custom fit and comfort
  • Adjustable sizing cord in crown for custom fit
  • Lite SUNTECT®: Ultra-soft with a cotton like feel, lightweight, breathable, quick dry performance
  • Approx. circumference: 22 ½"
  • Brim: 4" (Front) 2 ½" (Sides)
  • Hand wash, line dry
  • Imported

Our crushable and packable Ultra Sun Hat, offers customized protection with a roll up neck drape and a removable face drape.

More Information
Below Price Promo Override (Block ID) uc-promo
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details

lite SUNTECT® Fine polyester weave with a cotton-like feel. Fibers are permanently embedded with titanium dioxide for UPF 50+ sun protection.

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My new tennis sun hat I bought this to play tennis in Florida in the heat of summer, works great, thought it may be tough on the serve but no really fantastic. Brim stays stiff and shades my face all the time. Ordering another one!!!
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Freedom from sun while driving This hat allows me to drive after a full day of sun without worry or adjusting anything. Such freedom! I have smaller flappy sun hats that I would rotate on my head as the sun direction changed, and pull my neck gaiter up under my eyes, but that made it hard to breathe, both gaiter and hat would slip out of place, plus sun would still sneak in the sides. So when I saw this, I am glad I took a chance on it. Today is my first day of wearing it, and my drive home was so nice and cool, with no adjustments, just complete coverage. My head measures 22”; this hat fits perfectly. I wanted the grey, but it was not available. I don’t care if others think this looks odd to see; I work from 7-6 out in the sun with “work appropriate” sun gear, come 6pm, I want to be completely covered.
Date published: 2018-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too small Like other people on this site, I had to cut out the interior headband so that this would fit me. I am only 5-7" and 130 pounds. Why can't Coolibar make hats that are for people with larger heads! This is really annoying.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hat is just like the picture? I order the gray one an it's one size fits all. My head circumference is 22.5 so if that's ur head too this is a perfect fit! But it has so many features u shouldn't have an issue either way. It's very nice hat and comfortable! Took a week to get to me I think. I'm on the east coast of USA.
Date published: 2018-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love your hat! I am getting my second hat. It really protects me from the sun from all angles and I use it outside in the garden, at the beach, hiking, boating and just relaxing in the back yard. I found the fit to be perfect and the chin strap keeps it perfectly in place under very windy conditions.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin Saver After a bout with basal cell on my nose, I knew I had to get serious about sun protection. This hat offers great protection. It was my second Coolibar purchase but not my last. The toggle is a great help for keeping the hat on your head on windy days and the very wide brim is great, even blocks the wind from your face too! With the flap wrapped up, I think I look a bit like the flying nun but hopefully one without further skin cancers.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total head protection I love this Coolibar - Ultra Sun Hat White OS Solid. As an member of the older generation, I spend a lot of time trying to make up for years of previous sun damage. Oh the sunscreens I've been through. With this cool hat, I smear the sunscreen on once, plop the comfy hat on my head, and I'm ready to go. Since receiving this hat, I've worn it many times and know for a fact it protects me from the sun I love so much.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Love this hat. With the back scarf that is attached to the hat, I can stop wrapping white towels around my neck. It is perfect.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT HAT, BUT WAY TOO TIGHT I just purchased this hat and love the coverage, but hat is extremely tight. I would not say my head is large...I am 5'8, 130 pounds...average size head. I had to cut the elastic inner band completely off (which caused a zillion fraying vermiform threads to go everywhere) which made the hat less torture but still somewhat snug. This is a great hat, but needs to be bigger.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great golf hat got the hat for more sun protection on the golf course. it works even in windy conditions.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Good product. Coolibar is an excellent brand. So far, every product I bought from them have been excellent.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hat too tight and small returned this hat for a refund as it needs a redesign - need more ability in both the head band width and in the top of the hat - it was way too small and gave me a headache.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra sun hat This is my third hat, love it! Wish you’d make a visor style flap hat so my hair doesn’t get all flat when I’m driving, freeing my hair but protecting my face when I’m driving.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average rating because fo cost i work in the sun, this is my second ultra sun hat, its the best i have found.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Hat Great fit even for my big head. Great design. In Queensland all year round the UVA/UVB is full on. This hat is just the ticket.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Defective I bought this for a cruise vacation. Unfortunately, it arrived with a slight defect -- there was a seam that was opening. Too late to reorder before my trip.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ultra Sun Hat I have only tried on the hat so far, but, the brim is very wide (so the sun should not find me easily), it won't fly off, the fit is good and the flap down the back is going to be great. I do not think I shall be using the face cover. I think this is just the hat I need for on our sailing catamaran, both here in New Zealand and up in Vanuatu.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I like that it protects me from harmful sun rays! Excellent!
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Great sun protection. Made well. Love the light weight material.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features and versatility. Bought over a month ago great for baseball games, golfing and walks. The neck strap is awesome can wear in the wind and won't blow away.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Hat I bought this month ago and brought with me for the Yellowstone trip. It was very comfortable to wear it. I usually have headache under the sun for minutes, but this time I did not have headache at all. I was happy to have it.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Hat Bought this a month ago for a trip to Costa Rica. Provided great coverage and I was able to use it under the helmet I needed to wear for an 11 line zip line canopy adventure there, among other things. Love the strap under the chin to keep hat in place when the wind is blowing. Love the face cover option that I can take on and off as needed. Was able to pack it inside my suitcase flat and it didn't lose its shape. Even fits my big head perfectly since I have trouble finding hats that fit. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love the hat,it fits perfectly too. i needed something that would protect my ear from more cancer rays..this hat is perfect,it is vented so air can flow thru too so it never gets hot..i just love the look of it and the fit of it.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would be wearing it now but my 14yo took it... I bought this for myself, but my 14yo daughter has stolen it from me on our beach vacation -- she loves it because it doesn't fly off her head when we are sailing or when she boogie-boarding in the ocean. Also, when she comes in from the water, it's basically dry and not waterlogged at all. Love it. Will have to buy myself another one, I guess... (Note: I bought the men's one bc the women's models are too small for me.) Only problem is that the chin strap toggle flew off when I was putting it on originally, and I wasted half an hour digging around my car to find it...
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Exactly what I wanted. Fits great. Have received several compliments.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Hat! Super comfortable & the face shield protects me when I'm driving or walking my dog. Adjustable snaps for face shield makes the fit perfect! This hat has saved my face! Thank U Cooilibar!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unparalleled Protection This is my second purchase of this hat because I wear it so often and like to keep one at home and one in the car. I am extremely sun sensitive and this sun hat has great coverage. It is lightweight and breathes well. Many people ask where I got it and want to order one! The face shield is handy and thoughtfully designed especially with the piece that molds to the contour of your nose/cheeks. Love the adjustable band to custom fit the hat to your head.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great Haven't used it yet. It's just what I need for the hiking trips my husband & I take.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat for me After trying on dozens on hats in the local stores I was ready to give up. My head is larger than normal for a female and my ears weren't fitting right. I saw this hat on Coolibar and knew it was going to be perfect. It is! Fits like a dream and is so comfortable to wear.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection I am very satisfied with my purchase. The hat is light weight and the removable face guard helps protect my face when the sun is at its harshest, just as I wanted. This is my goto hat this summer. An added plus is that i don't get 'hat hair' as I do with other hats :)
Date published: 2016-07-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_21, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_US, sid_02365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT