EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10253

Women's Whitney Tunic Dress UPF 50+

Women's Whitney Tunic Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

An invisible zipper for an adjustable neckline and a roll-up tab on the sleeves add easy versatility to this luxurious and feather-light tunic dress. This is an elegant Women's Whitney Tunic Dress that's incredibly soft and silky, and flows down below the knee for extended UPF 50+ coverage. The built-in stretch, superior humidity-resistant Aire fabric and curved seam at the hemline make it comfortable and flattering.

  • UPF 50+
  • Hits below the knee
  • Center front invisible zipper for adjustable neckline
  • Full length sleeves with roll up tab
  • Curved hem
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable

Size & Fit

  • 43” Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

Melanoma does not discriminate by age, race or gender. Everyone is at risk.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aire™ Fabric

Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Karen I bought this as a gift for a friend. I love mine and wish that I could wear it everyday. It's that comfortable and perfect for really hot days! Beautiful fabric.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Construction, creativity Prettiest fabric but sadly, constructed like a pillow-case...
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good beach cover-up More of a beach cover-up than a dress. Light material, good for the beach or boat after a swim (or instead of a swim). I wouldn’t really consider this a ‘dress’ that I would wear out to a nice restaurant.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 2 Love this dress. I am 5'4" so it reaches below my knees but I wear it with Coolibar light pants or leggings (the santa cruz swimming pants that I wear in all seasons in California, and even in winter when traveling overseas). I get easily warm even in cool weather, so I wear this dress with a light down vest, or with a long sleeve, light down vests and scarves, always. In the summer I wear it with Coolibar light pants. I find that Coolibar outfits are perfect for me to dress up or down in hot or cold weather with layering. I am 5'4" 140lbs and I wear the S.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only One Flaw: The Zipper I bought the black in my typical size Medium. It is a longer length which I like for coverage, but the sides (which are higher cut) climb up my thighs when I sit down. Just something to be mindful of and manage when changing positions. The zipper is my big reason for only four stars. It really makes the dress style-wise, but it trends to aggravate my skin--it thankfully doesn't turn red or actually scratch. It does curve in towards me and feel a little better when zipped up all the way, but that takes away all of the style!
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels/looks great, can dress up or down I was looking for a long dress to wear with pants that could be used for casual as well as going out for dinner. This fit the bill perfectly! I ordered the dress in black and it looked striking with white pants I also got here on Coolibar. I particularly like the side splits for ease of movement and a stylish look. We were invited to a birthday brunch with the advice to "wear something casual" plus we'd go for a mini hike afterwards. It was a warm sunny day and I knew I'd want something that covered me up but would look good. And this was it. I've gotten several compliments. SO light and comfortable. Washes up beautifully. I think it'll be perfect for travel. I took it to show to my exercise group which has very active and outdoorsy women. One of them ended up buying two of these tunic dresses!
Date published: 2019-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So perfect. So versatile. It just arrived and I wore it the first night to a baseball game. It just flowed with light fluid fabric. usually, if a fabric is this light and fluid, there is some transparency to the fabric. This dress is a lovely cut and the fabric had absolutely no transparency. Wear with confidence!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flows and pretty I love this dress! It is so pretty in the tropical print and very comfortable for hot summer days. The hemline is flattering and it is probably one of my favorite Coolibar dresses ever. If between sizes, consider ordering down a size. 5’6”, 122 lbs, S. Could have possibly used an xs, but keeping the S due to the lovely flows look. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So versatile! This dress is so versatile! I can wear it as a tunic over a swimsuit, or dress it up with wedges and jewelry for going out! The length is perfect! Please make other colors!
Date published: 2019-03-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10253, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT