EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10098

Women's Cortona Culotte UPF 50+

Women's Cortona Culotte UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 50.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

Features

The swaying movement of our aire fabric transforms the classic cut of these culotte pants to a summer ready style that is ideal for vacation. Our breezy Women's Cortona Culotte, with a length that falls at the knee and side seam pockets, easily transitions from day to night for total versatility. Self-draw cord at the waist provides a customized and flattering fit.

  • UPF 50+
  • Drapes over hips with room to move
  • Knee length
  • Wide leg
  • Self draw cord with hardware end
  • Side seam pockets
  • Side slits
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch

Size & Fit

  • 19” Inseam

Sun Fact

Children will be more inclined to practice sun protection if they understand why it’s important, namely to prevent skin cancer and premature aging.
- Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aire™ Fabric

Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool & airy with movement I got it in the white & the navy in medium, but I might have preferred it in large for a bit of gathered skirt effect rather than flat/smooth, because the white is somewhat see--through. I'm at the edge of size medium (5'4" & 135#s). I like that it covers my knees well at mid-calf length & yet is cool.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Thin fabric Fabric is real thin and see through. I had no idea they would be like.
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing culottes from you trusted company... The fabric is flimsy and wrinkled. Even steaming it or ironing fails to smooth out the wrinkles. Very disappointing. Also, the price was reduced shortly after purchase, and when I spoke with a rep to make another order and expressed my disappointment in the culotte, his response was negative. He didn't have enough info, etc. I am a loyal customer of Coolibar and like the shirts and hats I've purchased over the years. The culottes are so poorly made i will be much more careful in the future. You've lost some of my trust in the quality of your garments.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too long for petites I’m 5 ft 120 lbs. Looks awkward on short legs. Material is also thin. Hope to see sizes for petites also. Will just use it at home. Don’t know if this item returnable or might be too late to return.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wide pants On me they were extremely wide, like the Elephant pants that were in style in the 1970's. They don't look that wide on the model. Fortunately, I can sew and cut off 1/3 of the material. Now they are great and I love them. They are comfortable, cool and when I get water on them they dry very fast.
Date published: 2021-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Culotte. Soft and flowing fabric. So comfortable and looks sharp.
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very light weight perfect solution A wonderful addition during 100 degree temps. They are light weight and can be washed out and will hang dry overnight. Perfect for a small roll on.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wear nice underwear Nice fit but practically see through . Very comfortable to wear but difficult to wear with anything but a t shirt due to the length.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer pants. These pants are beyond comfortable. They so light weight and cool and also help protect from the sun. I’m definitely buying more of these they are a winner.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cortina Culotte They are comfortable but run longer than I expected.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Aire fabric! LOVE the material......very lightweight and silky yet seems very durable. My medium ran a little large in the waistband but no two items ever seem to be the same measurements. I could probably fit into a small comfortably.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from COOLIBAR CORTONA CULOTTE Coolibar CORTONA CULOTTE White are the coolest! You will be able to look casual with a tee or tank and flip flops. Or dress up with a dressy top and sandals.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soooooooooooooo light weight. I love these very light weight pants. I am a larger woman, but these fit nicely. Love the pockets. Wore them to Disney to protect my legs. I also ordered in Navy. I bought flesh colored long leg panties to go under he white. I love the fabric!!!!!!!! like wearing silk.
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and comfy Comfortable and great for sun protection. They are quite roomy, even XS!
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NIce fabric Waist a little tight so I returned for larger size. Love the fabric, very lightweight and cooling. Feels like the fabric could be flimsy, but so far no evidence of that. Just nervous about washing the item. The prices are steep so I won't be getting too many things too quickly. Wish Coolibar would carry petite sizes, would positively impact sales I'm certain!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very cute but not flattering The fabric is silky and feels wonderful on the skin and the sizing is generous. Unfortunately, the style is cute but not flattering on the body so I had to return them. If you have a belly all the gathering from the comfortable elastic waistband makes your belly look bigger. Also, they seemed a bit long. If you don’t have a belly and are tall these things might not be an issue.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airy with pockets Last year, I enjoyed a black Cortona Culottes. The pockets were greatly appreciated. The fabric is so light one might wonder whether one is wearing anything at all...a benefit in the hot and humid South.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too much material While the material was light and cool, there was just too much of it...even in a small ( I fit a small to medium) I was floating in it and returned it. But I must say the Coolibar return process was so impressively easy, I will not hesitate to buy again!
Date published: 2020-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice & light, but white are sheer I got the white and the fit runs a bit large but nice. The only problem is I got a pair in white and the material is just too thin for modesty. You can see the pockets strongly thru the material So I’ll have to cut them and resew them. Which also Makes me very worried about visible pantry line! No point shipping back to USA from Australia tho.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dress up or down The culottes were cute & a very thin, airy fabric. Perfect for hot weather. I returned then cause I bought the wrong size. I plan to purchase them again in the right size.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waist fit. Short waisted, uncomfortable with the fit. The cut in the crotch area is too short for a better fit.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric is very cooling. I was looking for a fabric that keeps me cool in the Florida heat. These are so comfortable I feel like I’m wearing nothing especially compared to the sweat pants like fabric I had been wearing. I went down a size from the chart based on others comments and they fit perfectly. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool and breezy Runs large. I wear a small in other Coolibar clothes. I should have gotten these in XS. They’re too big to wear anywhere but around the house.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olive Green Culotte I’m inly 5’2”, so a little long, but I love The color & fit. Very lightweight & cool. I recommend!!!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & attractive, nice quality Light weight, comfortable, and has pockets. Fabric is nice, flowing. Very happy with purchase. Ordered a large and it fits well. I am 5'5", 120 lbs.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Comfortable Culotte 4 a hot day! Deep Olive Cortona Culotte w/ 2 side pockets is so light and cool for hot summer days. I liked it so much that I ordered a black one too.
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So light weight and cool! I love the culottes... bought three different colors in size small, but sent them back for XS as they ran large. I am a size 8 pant and the extra small fits perfectly. The only other comment is that the elastic in the waist does not remain flat when wearing. I do love them anyway and I wear them all the time in the warm humid temps!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Size 3X: I love these pants! I bought these several months ago looking for something I could wear that would be comfortable and breathable like leisurewear but still look stylish and put together if I cared about that. These culottes achieve all of those things. The pants are very silky feeling and since I sweat very easily I was afraid of sweat being very obvious on the pants, but not only do they wick the moisture away well it also dries very quickly. Polyester usually makes me sweat worse than normal, but these pants do not. Also, since the material is so silky I don't have issues with the dreaded "chub rub" that so many other pants have. The pockets are even deep enough to hold my phone without it falling out. The length is just perfect on me and I've gotten several compliments about them. I'll be ordering at least one more pair in another color (if not two).
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Baggy I wanted to like these as I like the comfort of a culotte since they look like a skirt but wear like pants. However these have the fullness on the side of the legs instead of across the front therefore they do not look like a skirt from the front and very baggy and wide when you look at yourself from the side. I read the reviews, but they are all from two years ago. I ordered a large, am 5" 6" , and usually wear an 18 so they run large. I returned them as they were not flattering.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Big I bought a size small and the Wide Leg Cortona Culotte was way too big. Maybe I am too short? The material had a very nice soft feel, but it looked like a tent on me. I am returning these.
Date published: 2018-08-11
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_48, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10098, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 25.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT