EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

01482S

Women's Petra Wide Leg Pants UPF 50+

Was $89.00
Now $69.99
Women's Petra Wide Leg Pants UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_01482S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Step into the most wonderfully comfortable and luxurious silky sun pants you'll ever find. Our lightweight Petra Wide Leg Pants sits just below the waist with floor-grazing hems to create leg-lengthening lines and effortless style which works perfectly for long travel days, comfy yoga or lounging. Our convertible sun pants feature hidden side seam pockets with a side seam vents for breathability and a mid-calf tie for a harem pant look when you want to up your style. Easy to care for machine wash fabric with UPF 50+ sun protection you can depend on.

  • UPF 50+
  • Straight leg with wide leg opening
  • Side seam vent to mid-calf ability to tie
  • Side seam pockets
  • Self drawcord with hardware ends
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch.

Size & Fit

  • 29 ½" Inseam

Fabric

Aire™ Fabric

Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy Classy Classy Tied up on the sides these are classy and a little sexy, especially when worn with espadrilles.
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petra Wide Leg Pants You don’t have to worry about length of the pants if buying large sizes because the ankle tie feature works very well. The fabrics are sheer and light weight. Perfect for hot climates.
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros & cons I have several colors in this style. In the lighter colors of these pants - they are see-through, so beware. They also need ironing after laundering, however I hang them to dry which may impact that result. Also, the size chart is not accurate in my experience and caused me to have to pay return shipping charges and then wait (much too long) for a refund, and then waiting again for the new size to arrive. This has happened multiple times on different Coolibar items due to trusting the size chart. My opinion is that it is not very customer-friendly to charge for return shipping under these circumstances however I was unable to get the charges waived or reduced. Otherwise, I like this lightweight material and style with pockets. It is a good fabric for hot weather. .
Date published: 2021-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection Combined with Style I purchased these for both sun protection & style. They are very well made and by tying the ankle, you get a whole new look! They dry very quickly. Lightweight fabric and the black are very cooling - they do not make you hot. Highly recommend these pants!
Date published: 2021-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pros and cons In my experience, the size chart is misleading for these as well as the other style pants I've purchased. I ordered a S trusting the chart but I will need to exchange for an XS, and thus incur the return shipping charge as well as waiting again for the order to arrive. Other than this issue, the pants are lightweight and versatile. I like having pockets if they lie flat without making the hips look larger. These work well. I also purchased in white, and like them because of the fabric, but a warning, they are see-through.
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from options love the lightweight feel of the fabric. Like the slim or wide leg option
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants! Lightweight. Flattering. Can dress these up or down. Quick drying. Stay cool in hot weather. Runs large so size down.
Date published: 2021-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flowy pants I have 4 pairs of these pants! They are my go to summer uniform this year. I can dress them up or down, lightweight and cool.
Date published: 2021-08-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Flattering for Curvy Girls Most of Collibar's pants aren't great for curves. These pants are no exception. If you get them big enough to fit the butt/thighs, then the waist is too big. The drawstring just makes them bunch up at the belly, which is very unflattering. The fabric on these is very thin; thinner than most Coolibar pants. The dark "olive" is army green. The only good part about these pants is the option to tie them at the ankles, which is very cute. Returned them.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petra Wide Leg Pants Are Perfect Wide Leg Pants! So amazingly comfortable I even wear these when I have no intention of exiting my front door. The fabric is light weight, not hot, drapes beautifully, plus they are a traveler’s dream. Washes and dries quickly. I bought my first pair months ago and was so happy to see they are a Coolibar staple — just like they’ve become a wardrobe staple for me.
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawaii bound! Very flattering, especially when sides are knotted up. Great for travel .... dresses up or down...wash and drip dry. Takes up minimal suitcase space.
Date published: 2021-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Reviewed these pants on another color... but love the white for the summer. I didn't find them to see through to wear. Just make sure you are wearing nude colored undies. Leave them loose for a breezy casual look or tied for a sporty look.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style I love these pants! I bought them in black, navy, white and tan. They are light weight and look nice tied at the ankle or loose. The first pairs I bought a medium and kept them. However, the next two I bought a small. I like the fit of the small better. I would size down if you are close between sizes. I'm 5'8 138 if that helps. The white is somewhat sheer, but with nude undies, they work just fine. Only negative is that they don't breathe great and can be a bit hot sitting in the sun for a long time. I tend to just deal with it in the humid south so not a deal breaker for me. Better than having to slather on the sunscreen and have it drip down my legs!
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! These pants are so light weight and comfortable! They are sun protection, but they don’t make you hot and can be worn easily in the summer. I love them so much that I bought them in 3 different colors!
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY NEW FAVOURITE PETRA WIDE LEG PANTS Love Love Love my Petra Wide Leg Pants. So easy comfortable and stylish. Would wear everyday of the week!
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love!! Gorgeous, soft and so lightweight and cool. I wear these constantly.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I love these pants! They actually keep you cool while sitting in the hot sun. Grateful for this magical fabric, and wonderful product.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tight waistband The elastic waist on this pant was too tight and uncomfortable for me, so I returned it. The fabric was nice and the length was good, but there is no reason the waist band had to be so constricting. For reference, I am 5’ 7” and 115 lbs and ordered the XS. I think if I had ordered the small, the waist might have been better, but the rest of the pant would have been too big.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petra Wide Leg Pants The pants are lightweight, easy to wear, and comfortable. I think they will be great to travel with.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer These pants are perfect for summer. They are light and because of the slits at the ankle very airy. I can wear them on walks and at the beach, and I don’t have to bother Stone grey color is very light, which helps reflect the sun. Wasn’t sure which size would fit, so bought medium and large. They run large. Medium fits perfectly, roomy, not tight in the least. I’m 5’6, 136lb., short waisted, 32” waist, 39” hips.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed Just what I needed! I wanted something to wear on our boat or at the beach to prevent burning. Because it is very hot and humid on the Gulf Coast, I couldn’t even stand to wear my Columbia cover-ups during the Summer. This fabric is weightless, cool, stylish and protective. Be aware that this item runs large and long. I am 5’4” and I had to shorten the size small.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petra palm patterned pants and the matching top I feel like I’m in Hawaii when I wear these wonderful airy pants! I just purchased the matching top and I’m really happy with this outfit! Thank you Coolibar❣️
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight, protective fabric Especially great for warm summer weather, but for someone who has had skin cancer around my calf/shin, will add some velcro or snaps so I can keep the lower leg slit closed for protection. Not sure why your designers haven't already added those features, so customers purchasing sun-safe items are protected. Just charge me another $5 and I'd have happily paid it, so you give me safer options on how to wear these pants...
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants for sum protection AND staying cool!! Having melanoma, skin protection is critical for me. These pants help me stay cool and safe while still enjoying nature. Bought 2 pairs I love them so much!!
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pants Have 3 pairs, perfect for a hot day in Florida!!!!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely drape. I have 4 pairs of these pants and LOVE them. They are elegant, comfortable, dry quickly, and flowing. I get a lot of compliments on the brown and white print and leopard print pants I bought 2 years ago, and they have held up to frequent washes and regular wear. Recently I went online to buy more pants and tunic sets for work. Unfortunately, I was disappointed in the solid colors and lack of interesting fabric prints this spring 2021. Also, there aren't any matching pants and tunic prints available. Please strongly consider making these pants and the matching Santorini tunic available in matching prints (not big bright paisley prints) for 2022.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petra Pants Good for Outdoor Sports These pants dried quickly after getting wet. I even tied the pants at the ankles and swam in the ocean with them. They did keep me from getting a sun burn.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants I love these pants. I also have the white and plan to get at one more color. The white is very see through but the dark colors are great. The fabric is light and airy. I've been wearing on 100+ days and they are very comfortable. Can dress them up or down.
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petra wide leg pants Light weight material. Comfortable fit. Should be great at the beach to help with sun exposure.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great summer pants I love these pants. They are light weight and silky. Perfect for longer pants in hot weather. The only reason I gave them a 4 star rating is because of the color. They are so sheer that the pockets show through and I feel I need to wear a top that is long enough to cover the entire pocket.
Date published: 2021-05-23
  • y_2021, m_10, d_24, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_01482S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT