Free Standard Shipping no minimum purchase | USE CODE: FSH21 | click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU
01482S

Women's Petra Wide Leg Pants UPF 50+

Women's Petra Wide Leg Pants UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 132.
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_01482S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

We're sorry, this item is no longer in stock

  • UPF 50+
  • Straight leg with wide leg opening
  • Side seam vent to mid calf- ability to tie
  • Side seam pockets
  • Self draw cord with hardware ends
  • 29 ½" Inseam
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch.
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for technically elegant style at outdoor celebrations and events. For those occasions when UPF 50+ sun protection is as important as looking beautiful.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

Step into the most wonderfully comfortable and luxurious silky sun pants you'll ever find. Our lightweight Petra Wide Leg Pants sits just below the waist with floor-grazing hems to create leg-lengthening lines and effortless style which works perfectly for long travel days, comfy yoga or lounging. Our convertible sun pants feature hidden side seam pockets with a side seam vents for breathability and a mid-calf tie for a harem pant look when you want to up your style. Easy to care for machine wash fabric with UPF 50+ sun protection you can depend on.

Fabric Details
Aire™ FabricAire™ Fabric
Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petra Wide Leg Pant is perfect! Love everything about these! Light, airy, cool and stylish. Everything I wanted in an SPF covering. True to size. I wear 6-8 pant and the Small was true.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent sizing Have have two pairs of this lightweight stylish pant and love them. They dry fast and keep the sun at bay. I use them for paddle boarding and sailing and gardening. However, I bought this pair a year later and the sizing is different. They run smaller. Argh!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, lightweight pants Great, fit well snd extremely light and airy but provides protection
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Very comfortable and cool. I’ve worn it twice so far and find it static-ity.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the pants- Lose the wasteful packaging For a brief moment, I though “nah, too frumpy for me” but then I tied the side slits in the legs, threw on a white cami with a denim shirt and my fav Louis Vuitton sandals and BOOM! Amazing outfit! These are so light and airy, they go in the wash and I hang them to dry. They’re a little wrinkly out of the package but I steamed the wrinkles right out. And COOLIBAR.... PLEASE..... reduce your plastic packaging! It’s SO wasteful. I dread ordering multiple pieces because of the plastic bags which are totally unnecessary!
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No exchange policy and Item not on website I bought these with GMA Steals and Deals. I love the fabric and color. I used their size chart and ordered a large but they were way too big. They do not offer an exchanges and they do not offer the pants in the multicolor. Not sure I can recommend because I never wore them.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello Jordan! I actually hiked Petra wearing my Petra pants! It was very hot and sunny, but my pants were cool and prevented sunburn. Love these pants!
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roomy Light and breezy. Great fit with draw string waist
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and cool These fit great and are very comfortable. I love wearing them when it is hot. The fabric feels great. They can easily go more dressy, also.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Petra Wide-Leg Pants in white Flattering cut and silky, cool material. Lightweight, but not too sheer. And really cute tied at ankles.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style with benefits! These pants are perfect for summer in the south. Lightweight with sun protection! I’m 6 ft so a bit short but I bought them to tie them so they work great. I just ordered two more colors. I am so pleased to see more modern/contemporary prints with this company, items have gone from just protection to stylish protection- lots of compliments on the way it looks.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from See through White pants are completely see through. Looks cheap that you can see the pockets. Does not look like the picture. Will be returning for another color.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants for the beach The fabric is very thin and soft. Perfect for the beach. Looks great and feels great. I got compliments.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like air, but a little wide through the knee Wonderfully airy, stretchy fabric. I could wear these all summer and not overheat. I’m pretty hippy (5’ 5” - 155lbs) and ordered the medium. They fit nicely through the hip, but are pretty wide at the knee. It’s not awful, but they feel like they’d be way more flattering if they tapered a bit around the knee. I don’t wear them “open” as they’re a little bit of a tripping hazard with the side slits. I’ve used Beauty Counter Sunscreen and not had the issue of that wiping off or making marks, as other reviewers mention. All in all, I’m glad I bought for the airiness - they are perfect for someone who hates shorts. But the fit is just shy of super flattering.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too long Please make these in a crop length. I am 5' tall and got them shortened and then realized the medium was too big and baggy and I had to give them away. I should have purchased a small. But, I'm not going to get another pair because with the hemming cost and hassle, it's just not worth it. The material is perfect for the summer and they are so comfortable. If you make these with a 22" inseam, I'll buy every color!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved the pants, and fabric After wearing twice, front seam split. Not tight, disappointed
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and cool Generous relaxed fit, flattering cut. But the fabric is a bit sheer in white. Lightweight enough to wear at the beach.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants This pant style is my favorite. It doesn’t overheat you in the summer. It is so lightweight and breezy. I live in Oklahoma where are summers get smoking hot, so these are so wonderful.
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanted to love them I am 5'4", 152 pounds. The waist on the pants was just too long. The material was great and the ties at the bottom made them cute and adjustable for folks like me with shorter legs. Had to return them.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these! Perfect pants! Lightweight, breathable fabric. They look great and will go with almost anything
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer pants! Perfect lightweight pants. The fabric is soft and breathable. At 5’9” they are a tad short to wear down, but I bought them to tie up so it doesn’t bother me. Already purchased in a second color and will get more. I wish they came in more colors!!!
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great style This was my second pair of these purchased from Coolibar. The sale price was irresistible. I wore them open at the bottom last summer and got many compliments. The bottoms can also be tied and bloused which is a cute look. Very stylish garment.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! This is now my 3rd pair of these wide leg pants and I am in LOVE with the leopard print and so grateful to Coolibar for debuting some more youthful, fashionable prints!!! These pants are unbelievably comfortable, and the fabric is perfection for those hot spring/summer days. Lightweight and just easy to throw on with perfect sun protection!
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Travelled with these to a tropical climate recently. They are lightweight and oh so comfortable.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and comfortable! I needed some light and flowy pants with sun protection while walking the beach in the string South Florida sun and these are the perfect pants! The fit is generous and comfortable and I really love the tire at the ankles option.. I cannot get over how light they are, almost weightless. They are exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from comfortable and good looking I bought these pants a few weeks ago. They are larger than I expected and would suggest buying a size down. But they look good and are very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved them I bought these pants spring of 2019 & wore them for 500 miles of daily walking on the Camino de Santiago beginning in France & across northern Spain. After 2 months of walking & washing at least 30 times, these pants came home as beautiful as on the 1st day of receiving them. Lots of compliments along the way also.
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have purchased these pants in the Brown Leopard Print pattern, and have no regrets. They are soft, comfortable and airy, perfect for the weather in my region. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish! I bought these pants for their versatility, thinking they'd be good to dress up or down. So true! I got the white pair and wore it untied to a brunch birthday party, along with a black Coolibar dress. We were told we'd also be going on an urban hike after the brunch and to dress accordingly. The outfit was quite striking plus it was cool and comfortable. Plus I knew I wouldn't have to worry about the sun. I've also worn the pants tied at the bottom which adds a casual note. They both wash up beautifully and dry with no wrinkles. They'll be great for traveling. As always, I'm very pleased with my Coolibar purchases.
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pants Love these Pant's!! They are cool and comfortable and loving have the option to tie them or leave them down. Also, the pockets are really nice to have on such a lightweight pant. :)
Date published: 2019-09-10
  • y_2021, m_2, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_63, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_01482S, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT