Free Gift With Purchase! One Compact Travel Umbrella & Free Shipping with $100 min. purchase | USE CODE: SPOT100

In stock
SKU
01403

Women's Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+

Women's Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_01403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Hooded V-neckline with drawcord
  • Loose pockets
  • Side seam vents
  • 34" body length (size medium) falls to mid-thigh
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Everything about our lightweight Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress is relaxed and casual. Loose front pockets, a deep V-neck, a hood with a drawcord all combine to say: let’s go to the beach! ZnO fabric features zinc oxide particles embedded into the fibers. Sun protection that won't wash or wear out!
More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibah fabrics getting better and better!! True to size, breathable fabric and gorgeous color-- super cute styling, as well. Doesn't look like protective clothing one bit! Loving these new looks.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great protection! I received this as a gift and I love it. Fits perfectly, looks great and it works!
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the light weight and bright color. My second Dress like this, just love them...... :)
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute I love this so much I keep wanting to wear it over leggings as a top. I was worried that the fabric might be too thin to get it in white, but I did it anyway and it is thick enough not to show through too much. Also struggled over size. I wanted it loose enough to go over a swim dress, but not sloppy. I usually buy size 2. I ordered small and x-small, and the Xs was best. Also plenty long for my 5’8” frame. Highly recommend this!
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress i nought this a month ago and it is very comfortable, soft material. Fit great.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great except not for curves Echoing previous poster. I’m a size 4 but with ample chest and petite. I bought a Small which says size 6-8. it’s tight on the chest but loose and down to my knees. Not sure if a medium would work. Overall I like the idea of it.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not right for my short, curvy shape Very comfortable but seems best suited for thin people or those without a lot of curves. Was a bit long for my "petite" frame and was tight in the chest and rear.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really soft and comfy Fabric is really nice and soft and comfy. I have tried other companies' clothing with UPF protection in it that feels like plastic, but this does not feel like it so I am thrilled! Pockets are super nice to have and the cover up is cute.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! I bought this for a beach vacation and completely overpacked because this was the only thing I wanted to put on every day. So cool and light, I’m not sure what sorcery they are using to make this spf protective but I’m really glad they do. I’ll be buying more of these and I hope to find t-shirts they are making from this fabric. I bought some shirts from another site but they were just too heavy to wear in the heat. Buy this dress, you will love it.
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! I just love my new Coolibar coverup. Great to wear to the pool or take a walk on the beach. It’s very comfortable and cute.... a great combination.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach cover up dress mint solid Love it, washed very nice can't wait to wear it south
Date published: 2019-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice coverup I bought this for a trip down south. Good quality material, would have preferred a less open neckline to keep the sun off. Once again, I will comment on the fact that Coolobar doesn't sell petit clothing. I have to get the sleeves and hem altered to fit my shorter structure.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and flattering The material is soft and feels great against the skin. The material is slightly stretchy and looks great as a cover up or with leggings. Love it!
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your fabrics Ive been using your clothes for yrs. Great product.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Florida and vacations I am 5'4", 137 lbs and purchased the small. Fits great, great length for me too, just above the knee.....not too short! Fabric is lightweight and soft! Love the mint color and looks great with my reversible Coolibar hat that has the mint in the hat! I cold washed on gentle, line dry, cool iron and it looks great. I gave 4 stars because the pockets are saggy but it gives it a more casual and relaxed look. It's all a preference with the pockets which doesn't bother me. I would definitely purchase this outfit. It's great to wear in Florida year round too. You'll get lots of wear out of it! Good for a grab and go to the store!
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! Everything about this "coverup" is excellent. The color is true, the size is perfect and the material is so comfortable and hangs perfectly. I'm actually contemplating using it for a casual dress! I've already placed another order with Coolibar.. another fantastic purchase.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cover-up is definitely in "Mint" condition!!! I ordered this cover-up after much debate. I am so careful of the sun. I have red hair and very fair complexion and am afraid of sun damage to my skin. I've worn this twice since I've received it. The product arrived very promptly. The color Mint green is beautiful. It is light and airy to wear and i love it. I find the hood to be very beneficial to me, protects back of my neck, when I'm walking on the beach. The fit is what I expected. I went a size up, because i like a roomy fit. I recommend this to anyone that is looking for style and function.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cover Up!!! I bought this after having surgery on my arm for malignant melanoma. We own a beach house and I needed something to protect my arms. It was cute and comfortable. I got many compliments and friends were shocked it was "skin protection" clothing.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I love this. Soft and a great color! The hood is excellent to use for intense sun. The length covers very well. I love it.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beach Cover Up I am only 5'3" so it's a little long. Other than that, I love it.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfortable fabric c I totally love this dress/coverup. It’s figure flattering and extremely comfortable. I received the blue white stripe as a gift and wore it so often came to the website and bought the red. It’s a perfect shade of red. Perfect for beach to lunch like everyone says.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I bought this dress for me in XS and it fits OK. I am petite. I would just improve 2 things to make this product great: 1) sleeves are too long 2) the V cut at the neck is to open. Would be nice some buttons so you can keep the chest covered. Otherwise the fabric is great on the skin and it does the job. Hope Coolibar reads these reviews.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cover up! Looks and fits great and is very comfortable / not too heavy... (I wore to the beach on a sunny day in the 70s, so I haven't tested seriously hot days). Nice enough to wear out for lunch / very casual dinner straight from the beach.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous SPF product I am glad I purchased this cover up. It enables me to go from the water to the grocery store without changing to street clothes. This cover up has a cut that makes it flow with me. I can wear it with confidence.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad I ordered this I was reluctant to order because I'm usually pretty frugal with spending money on clothes. I am so glad I went ahead and ordered this... it fits and feels awesome and I will be able to use it for a beach cover up and for walking around as it's just long enough. I am a medium in most clothes and the medium fit perfectly.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ordering this dress again-tailor will pin pockets I purchased this dress last year for a trip to Italy. With vitiligo for 30+ years, I am very careful about the sun. Coolibar has been my salvation in recent years with cottonlike fabrics and stylish items. Coolibar folks - the pockets add a nice touch but they are a bit sloppy looking! This time, I will pin the pockets.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from multi funtional I wore this cover up after a day on the beach and out for a quick lunch. Worked well in the evening on the beach as well.
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I wanted to love this... ...but the pockets are floppy and poorly sewn. The first time I wore this dress, I put my hand in the pocket and discovered a hole at the bottom. Sure, I can fix it, but for this price I expect better QA.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and breathable I have this piece in 2 different colors, and they are so comfortable. I feel protected without feeling stuffy or getting overheated. The fabric is very soft and easy on sensitive skin. Love it!
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This coverup has pockets I bought this as a gift for my daughter She loves it
Date published: 2018-05-02
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_01403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT