EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: SLE25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01403

Women's Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+

Women's Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 120.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_01403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 32.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$79.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Hooded V-neckline with drawcord
  • Loose pockets
  • Side seam vents
  • 34" body length (size medium) falls to mid-thigh
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, and relaxing by the pool, lake or ocean.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Everything about our lightweight Catalina Beach Cover-Up Dress is relaxed and casual. Loose front pockets, a deep V-neck, a hood with a drawcord all combine to say: let’s go to the beach! ZnO fabric features zinc oxide particles embedded into the fibers. Sun protection that won't wash or wear out!
More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO SUNTECT®
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover up. I bought this a month ago to take to the beach. Was perfect to wear after time on the beach.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for beach vacation Great for a beach / pool cover up, but also works well for a casual dress. Comfortable, functional & cute. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress This dress was great for the beach as a cover-up or out to lunch. Washes really well. I will be looking at getting another in a different color.
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A cover-up that doubles as a dress! Meant for a visit to see my grandsons and it doubled as a morning robe as the boys are all under 4. It’s easy to wash and dry, looks appropriate for the house and patio, style is so flattering because it flairs. I think it’s true to size.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute cover-up I bought the black and white stripe and it's adorable. I haven't worn it to the beach yet, but I use it around the house as a lightweight robe as well. The fabric is soft and it has functional pockets. I have had several other cover-ups from Coolibar, so I know this one will do its job to protect me from the sun.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Need to make petites I love the coverups. However, I have to have them hemmed. I wish you sold petite clothing. I am 4’11”
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach coverup I love this coverup. I’m going to the Galapagos in June and I will wear this sun shield coverup for fun and protection. I love Coolibar products. I have many shirts and hats, too for protection from the sun.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and stylish Bought this for a gift. Your products are so nice knew my daughter would love it.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Material is too heavy for beach cover up Because of the great reviews, I bought this coverup last month to take on a trip to Hawaii. I am very disappointed with this purchase. The material is too heavy for a cover up. I was sweating walking from hotel to beach( temp in low 80's). It is far too heavy for spring and summers in Florida as well.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Big Hit! I love this cover-up! Not only does it fit great, the material is amazingly soft, and the color is exactly what I wanted. To be completely honest, I have 4 of these after making this purchase. You can’t go wrong with this one!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfy Love this! It is so comfortable, vibrant color! Wore it for the first time in Punta Cana. Kept me cool when I was hot and also warm in the wind and cloud cover or when the sun started setting. Fits perfect!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous cover up!! I’m vacationing in Florida and have worn my cover-up dress everyday. I can sit on the beach or walk on the beach with confidence that I will not get burned!!!
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice! Great cover up. Not baggy, not tight, just right. If you are between sizes, order up.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color I was afraid this would be a Halloween orange but it’s a nicer coral-orange. Will be a perfect swim coverup for our trip to Vietnam.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute, super versatile! My daughter has this, and she looks super cute in it. She wears it as a casual dress with sandals and a cute necklace and looks absolutely adorable. I love that she's being protected of the sun while she's looking so adorable!
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cover up! Very versatile. I bought this for a cruise to the Caribbean. I wear it Asa cover up and as a tunic with jeans and/ or shorts!
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fit!! I bought two of these before Xmas to go on a vacation at the end of January. The fit was amazing and I cant wait to wear them.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great tunic dress! Stylish and comfortable, all-around tunic dress. They falll just a few inches above the knees for modesty. These really come alive with patterned tights or pants and they're so-o-o comfortable! The hood does the job on sunny days. Plus these have a bit of stretch to them and seem to keep their sun protection a little better than a competing brand. I'm looking forward to wearing in year-round. With severe UV CNS Systemic Lupus I feel protected in them (and I burn badly under just one light bulb.) I have Coolibar hats, a huge beach scarf, 2 of these dresses and, hopefully soon, I'll start wearing Cotz sunblock night and day. If Coolibar's looking for a medical spokesmodel, they've found one!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these cover-up dresses These dresses are the best -- lightweight, super comfortable and they are long enough so that you can walk around, go to lunch without worrying about exposure. I bought my first one last spring and then two more recently for a trip to Florida.
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect comfortable pre and post swim dress Love it. I wear it everyday . It is Comfortable and perfect after my daily lap swimming. Might buy a second one
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beach cover up- super cute! Fit is great. Can't wait to try it out on the beach next month!!! LOVE the products!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super - Love it! Comfortable, breathable. Very Happy with the fit and look. Thanks!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft Material that drapes beautifully. I bought this for my 50 year old daughter who is supposed to stay out of the sun. She loves everything about it. Soft, long sleeves, attractive. I will be buying more of this wonderful material.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beach dress I bought it for the beach but I ended up using it also for hiking. Hoodie and long sleeves perfect to stay warm and protects against mosquitoes. The dress is super comfortable.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute but pockets sag I plan to make a couple stitches to pull the pockets together at the top edge, creating sort of a pleat. Otherwise, I love this hoodie! The fabric feels great and the coverage is just what I want when I'm on the beach in Mexico. Very cute!
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New favorite! I own other Coolibar coverups and have used them all. Even so, I ordered this one just before my trip to Maui because Iiked the more flattering style, soft fabric and bold color. It was perfect for beach and boat rides and I received several compliments. Yes, I did have to remember to sunscreen the part the v-neck exposed and the pockets droop a bit but those are minor adjustments to make. I would buy it again--in another fun hue!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this so much This top is light weight yet protective. I wore it in a hit day and felt safe. Now - the down side is that you have to wear a fairer if you don't want to have a burn in the back of your neck from the wide open neck line that dropped softly in the back. It has a large fit but for me that's just right. The fit is loose and comfy. The color is nice for denim additons. I will buy another in another color.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable dress Love this dress. Am 5'6", athletic build, and have both S and M in blue and cranberry. As expected, the M is looser, and the S tighter, but I like both the fits so keeping both. These are shorter lengths, which I like, but they are short. Only downside is the neck does not close at all for sun protection, but other than that, super cute and recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolibar Works As an MSer, I was delighted to discover that the UV protection in the material works! There's a definite difference wearing in the direct sun. the material is always cool to the touch.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover up Love this cover up on the beach. It's very cute on and does the job of covering. Love the hood and pockets! The only thing that could be better is the pockets should be sinched so they don't hang loosely.
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_01403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT