In stock
SKU
01347

Women's Windley Beach Capris UPF 50+

Women's Windley Beach Capris UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 104.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_01347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 72.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$65.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted through hip and thigh, sits slightly below the waist
  • Drawstring elastic waistband
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • 21 ¼" Inseam
  • Easy care: machine wash cold, tumble dry low
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Like yoga wear with a slightly loose fit, our Windley Beach Capris are so comfy you’ll live in them every sunny weekend. A wide flat drawstring waist, with a bit of stretch, prevents the top from rolling and minimizes squeezing.

More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit Very comfortable and very flattering fit. Fabric is good.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the Sporty Beach Pants The Sporty Beach Pants fit so much better and were more soft and comfortable. Although I would have really liked a pair of capris, I sent these back and ordered a second pair of the Sporty pants instead. Maybe I'll have one pair of those shortened to get capris.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from coolibar - Beach Capris Nice "true to fit" wonderful workmanship and mater
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from White Color is too Sheer I am 5' 3", 110 lbs. I tried the XS and Sm in white and the Sm in gray. Pros: Lightweight & comfortable Good for sun protection and/or warmth in lieu of shorts Both colors would go with any other color The gray color was not sheer Cons: The white color is very sheer. I have black & navy bathing suit bottoms which were very visible under the white fabric. The white beach capris ran smaller than the gray ones in the same size. The white xs was too tight, and the white small was perfect. The gray small is a bit baggy. Washing in warm and drying on low helped a bit. I probably could have worn the xs in gray.
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable light beach capris!! This is my second pair of beach capris...bought blue pair for my vacation to Mexico a week ago..so light and comfortable..will be purchasing more for sure!!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I struggle with skin cancer and these pants are good looking and fit very well.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fit Pants were not a good fit for me. I had to return them.
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy pants These are my favorite Capri / beach pants. They are a little warm in the hot days of ZSummer in Florida but oh so comfortable.
Date published: 2016-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool in Capris While I love the beach and sun, as a redhead I need to avoid the sun part and get weary of wearing so much sunscreen. The pants (and my other Coolibar items) are a perfect solution- so light weight and comfortable - and stylish. True to size. An all around win!
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Capris are too wide These capris are too wide in the leg -- especially near the bottom. I returned them.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new Beach capris I live on a sailboat in South Florida and cruise the Bahamas. Our dermatologist recommended Coolibar clothing. When we were growing up we bathed in the sun - wanted to be tan. Not any more! Long sleeves, long pants, and a hat. I am 4'11 - 105 pounds. The Small Beach capris are perfect. I wear them to physical therapy besides on the boat. They are a perfect fit - and feel comfortable against my skin. Are the right length too. Will be ordering more.
Date published: 2016-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric too thin for me Great color and would work fine if you are thin and skin is flawless. The fabric was too thin for me. Troubling that I have to spend money to ship them back.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun clothes for sun protection I bought these capris and also the long pants. They look very nice on. Nice fabric, good fit.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beach & Walking Capris I was very pleased with the ZnO Beach Capris and happy that I purchased 2 pairs. They are comfortable & fit well; the only thing I would have changed is: putting the draw-string on the inside so it dosen't "bump out" under your tee. I would definitely recommend these to others.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality! Bought this 2 weeks ago in M size and I am overall happy about the purchase as the fabric is so soft, breathable and functional. I took off one star because of the generous size. I'm 5"4 , 140lbs. It is a little loose on my waist.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok for what it is Comfortable and light weight. More like a Pajama bottom. I wear it around the house or by my pool. I Don't wear it out as it doesn't look nice enough
Date published: 2015-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Pretty I purchased two pairs: one in grey and one in aqua. Even though I've gained a bit of weight they fit. I like that they are light so I can wear them in warmer weather.
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soft and comfy I will be beach combing with my grandchildren so this is why I bought these. They fit snug, but not too tight, which I like. I will be wearing these often and maybe order more.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weird material Neither the material nor the colors appeared the same as they did in the catalog. And the boat tee top was four to five inches longer than ones I'd previously purchased. The material can be quite hot as well.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Crop Pants I bought a pair in the Graphite color. I immediately tried them on, loved the fabric and fit. The fit is flattering, waist sits smoothly without binding. Great for walking my dog, going to the pool, and generally wearing them around the house in this warm Los Angeles weather! Ordered another pair in Black today. Ordered medium, true to size. I am 5'5", 150.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ZnO Beach Capris These capris are true to size, very comfortable, soft material and look very nice for casual wear. I am a curvy figure and they don't cling. I bought them in charcoal and am so pleased with the product that I just purchased another pair in white.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A little larger in sizing Love the Capris. Seem to be cooler than regular fabric. Size is larger in sizing.
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfy! I bought these for a beach vacation they are really comfortable and cool. I am 5'10" 135 lbs and a small fit perfect. Not too fitted .
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where did the pockets go?? I have purchased these in the past and LOVED them! I got a large and it was a loose fit, had pockets. Well they changed the design and no more pockets (so now if I go for a walk I have to carry a purse!?!?) and they fit much smaller than before (I've lost weight since the last purchase so it's not that). I still like the pants but am highly disappointed in their design change.
Date published: 2015-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for hot weather- but needs POCKETS I am not sure who made the executive decision to eliminate the pockets- but PLEASE BRING THEM BACK! At least give us an option of this pants with or without pockets! These would be the only pants I would wear- if they only had pockets! The fabric is wonderful and holds it shape beautifully. I wear my three pairs of pants all week and wash frequently. I live in FL and they are lightweight and breath easy. They dry fast also- so I don't have to beat them up in the dryer frequently. Awesome pants...just bring back the pocket option.
Date published: 2015-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and comfortable! The fabric in these capris is lightweight and soft. These are perfect for warm weather activities. The sizing is good and the fit is attractive. They wash up nicely. I purchased several more because I was so pleased.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome lightweight capris! I love these capris! they are super light, soft and cool on the skin, and fit perfectly. Perfect for the beach, around town, or anywhere else. A must have for the warm weather.
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & comfortable fabric nicely fits hourglass I've had these long enough to review, and long enough to come back and order three more pairs for this summer. (I usually buy one or two pieces when the season is starting and prices are high, then I come back in the fall and scoop up favorites for next year when they go on clearance.) I've realized in just a few weeks that I would kick myself forever if I didn't buy more. I like them that much! One common complaint is the lack of pockets. While I agree that a tiny waistband pocket, as is found in the regular Beach Pants, would be helpful, I would not buy these pants if they had full size pockets on either the front, side-seam, or back. Because these are a thinner knit, I simply don't think the fabric has enough body to support the weight of items inside, and I know that I would look MUCH WORSE if I had visible pocket bulges showing through this fine knit material. The pockets would show. I think that would look bad. My workaround is to make sure the tunic or jacket I wear over these pants always has pockets. Again, due to the very nature of the fabric on these, body lumps/bulges can be seen through the lighter color of these pants. Last year, I bought lightly of the pants thinking this would be too revealing for my tastes. As it turns out, I go out of my way to find a long shirt or tunic to cover my rear, because I want to wear my ZnO pants all the time. That thin, soft fabric has the benefit of being the most comfortable material to wear against the skin. I underestimated how much this would affect my use of Coolibar ZnO pants. A note on fit: I have an hourglass figure, and many modern pants fit me poorly as the waist isn't defined enough to match my ample hips. I find Coolibar's beach pants and beach capris to be ALMOST snug enough in the waist. I dislike drawstrings, but the inclusion on the capris does allow me to get a very good (very rare) fit at both hip and waist. (In the beach pants, I find myself tugging up from time to time if I'm very active in them. In the beach capris, I can forget all about my pants and go about my business.) I own one pair of these and have three more on the way. I think they are GREAT.
Date published: 2015-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The black goes great with all bathing suits! Bought the black - and it worked with all of my suits- giving great coverage and protection without getting hot. I can't speak to how they hold their shape as I haven't gotten back from my trip yet!! But even if they only last a few trips, they were definitely a useful staple on the beach and around the resort.
Date published: 2015-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs! I needed capris that I could wear over my bathing suit back and forth from the pool. I have two swim tonics and when I get in and out of the water these light weight capris are perfect. Love the material and fit. Wish they were not so expensive.
Date published: 2015-04-21
  • y_2019, m_11, d_21, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_01347, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 21.88ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT