SKU
01381

Women's Verona Straight Leg Pants UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Verona Straight Leg Pants UPF 50+ is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 114.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_01381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 73.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Sits just below waist
  • Straight leg
  • Border print leg hem
  • 32" Inseam
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch.
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash cold, tumble dry low
  • Imported

Recommended for technically elegant style at outdoor celebrations and events. For those occasions when UPF 50+ sun protection is as important as looking beautiful.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

A certain sophisticated fit for casual, do-anything days. The Verona Straight Leg Pants are fitted through the hip and thigh for a look that's sleek yet effortless, and the self fabric waistband is clean and unruffled.

Fabric Details
Aire™ FabricAire™ Fabric
Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants These pants are so soft and light weight . Love these pants. I am 5'2'' weigh 118 and I bought a small and they fit perfect. Please make more colors
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Verona Straight Leg Pants Black M Solid These were very big, and also too baggy. I also thought they'd be a little stretchy, which they were not. I sent them back/returned them and I'm hoping you received them. Normally I love Coolibar products.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep making Aire clothes! I love the Aire fabric Coolibar uses and these pants are no exception. I love how they travel. Pack well and washes out in the sink and dries overnight! these look amazing on with longer tops that cover my abdomen and rear end. I personally don't wear any thing tucked in and I love how these pants don't add extra bulk in my mid section. I am 5'3 and hemmed them myself to wear with flip-flops and flats.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The above mentioned pants. The fabric was very thin, and they looked bulky around the waist.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light weight, so comfortable Love these pants, even on a hot day. Also wear them at the beach and walk in the salt water with them. They dry extremely quickly. I have had melanoma so appreciate I can be in the sun and safe.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pants Run Very Big Runs very big? Will be returning when I can get to UPS store. In quarantine.
Date published: 2020-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable , I bought a pair of these pants last spring( different pattern) and loved them% Featherlight but very classy looking. I have 1 pair in black, one pair in white and two patterened prints. There are my go to pants to either dress up or down. I have Psoriasis so I need light weight material that can stay cool.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huge I normally wear Coolibar size small leggings. I heard these pants were loose so I bought an extra small. They're still huge. I'm keeping them because I know how to alter clothes, and must wear SPF clothing to avoid skin rashes. I hope they look good when I finish altering them.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic pants! I love the lightweight airy silk feel of these pants. I bought these in black and also the black sleeveless tank in the same aire fabric. I have many coolibar tops and the tunic dresses but they are just too warm in the hot humid south. I am exclusively wearing these pants and top the whole summer and probably into the Fall. These pants are so cool and very comfortable. Please Coolibar do not ever stop making this fabric. The other fabric works well if you live in a cooler climate (like Maine) but not in the South! I'm planning on buying more of this fabric since this is all I'm wearing now. Also, for point of reference I bought a small in these pants and they fit perfect. I am 5'7" and weigh 138 lbs.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these, prints are very nice I bought a print in this pant last year and also this season. I wear them constantly in the summer. They are light and comfy and great with my ZNO tank tops, solid tunics, and aire tops. I have found them to wear well, even when with kids and pets. There have been no issues of snags or tears even though they are thin. I would love to have another print or two. Highly recommend. 5’6”, 122lbs, and I love them in my usual size small.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants; perfect under tunics These are not old lady pants! the elastic waist is very minimal, gives a nice sleek fit. no bulk under a tunic... so i am happy about no pockets. I love these pants and will wear them a lot. Very light weight, so perfect for hot climates. Definitely need to go down a size
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice fabric I really like these pants. They are comfortable. The only thing I would like to see is pockets!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and comfy! Just took these on a trip to sunny, humid Central America and they were perfect. Easy to pack, so nice to wear! Looks especially nice with a white shirt!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These need pockets! I love the fabric and the length of these, but how can I travel in pants without pockets? And the granny styling of the elastic waist means they only look good if worn with a swingy top like the Santa Barbara style. These are adequate, but could be oh-so-much better with styling changes.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Pants I bought these pants with high hopes and have not been disappointed. They are absolutely great! I am so comfortable in these and can rest assured with the Coolibar name I’m protected from harmful sun rays. I have Lupus and find that Coolibar is my go-to for great sun protection, quality and style. Thank you for providing a much needed niche in fine and stylish clothing and not just a fishing shirt!
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible material The material was horrible and so was the fit. I would not recommend
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! I love these pants! Dress them up for evening wear, dress them down and go sailing! I am buying a second pair (both white) and will continue to wear them often. I am a mid 70's woman living in the Florida Keys.
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Granny Pants I bought these pants with the hope that I would have a light weight pair of pants which would protect me from the sun. I’m usually a size large but took other reviewers’ advice and ordered a size smaller. The medium was still baggy. The elastic waist band unattractive. I am a 76 year old granny and will not wear these ‘granny looking’ pants. Returning them by mail cost me just under $9.00 Canadian. In other words that was the price of trying them on something one can do for free in a store. Will not order bottoms from Coolibar again because of the cost to return them.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants... re-styled. I recently bought these pants in white. The fabric is heavenly. However, in a small they were baggy & shapeless (5’8”, 128 lbs.). I took them to my fav seamstress & reshaped them to be slimmer at top & kind of flared at bottom. Now I LOVE them!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY NICE! The pants are beautiful and very light weight. Looking forward to wearing them! I'm a size 10 & bought the small, fits great, not too tight!
Date published: 2018-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Huge pants, I know now to go down 2 sizes from recommended in size chart.Aussie sizes must be different. The pants are a delight to wear and cool even in our humid up to 40 degrees weather. Coolibar are an efficient American online store to transact with but free postage is very rare.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels great in hot weather! I have skinny legs and I like the fact that these pants are light and flowy. I finally found a pair of pants that I feel protected from the sun so that I can finally enjoy playing golf again in the heat of summer. Add a pair of wedges when I’m finished and I have a cute outfit to wear to dinner.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SUMMER BREEZE! If you understand what you want and what you are getting with these pants you will be absolutely delighted! They are light weight, slightly stretchy, cool as a summer breeze. I wear neutral colored undies and they are just fine. If you want something super light and cool for wearing around town or for a walk on the beach and you don't want to lather up in sunscreen-these are the pants for you. Size down and you won't be disappointed. I love them! I have three pair! Black, White and Patterned Blue. They pack up like "nothing" in your suitcase too!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but too large! and no pockets is downside I usually wear Medium size just fine, but this medium is too large especially around waist. And I really miss having pockets (zippered ones are preferable but at least open side slash pockets please.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool pants I really like these pants, I have paired them with a few different tops to dress up or dress down. I love them being sunscreen because of having to go outside in the sun and they are not "sporty", can wear to dressier events. I did have to shorten them a little, but it wasn't hard to do.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fabric, but really big I really like Coolibar products and XL is usually the correct choice and I like things a little loose. These pants were way too big for even leisure wear. I would recommend to a friend but suggest downsizing.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Comfortable! Cool, comfortable, and look great for beach or dinner out! Am ordering 2 more pair as I will be wearing these all summer!
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So lightweight and comfortable! I bought these yesterday and put them on immediately. I sat by the lake in 90 degree heat and just loved the way my skin was covered from the sun but I could feel the breeze through the pants. I received many compliments on them and can't wait to wear them again. I usually wear XL but the Large fit perfectly.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can read the newspaper through these pants. Very disappointed. The fabric is very thin. Anticipated better quality.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit! I bought these pants to replace my wind pants I've have for 15 years. I ordered a Small and it was a little large. Generally a Small fits perfect in every item. I made the mistake of taking the tags off and throwing them away. Anyway, I decided to order an XS just to see if it was a better fit. And it was a perfect fit with a bit of room to spare! I'd love to order another pair, but I'm afraid I'm stuck with the Small. But back to the pants. The fabric it so nice. So thin. You can even feel then pants when you have then on. Seriously! Perfect for hot weather! Packs well also. No wrinkles.
Date published: 2018-06-11
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_01381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT