30% Off Clearance & Sale Styles + Free Standard Shipping | USE CODE: SAVE30   *Important COVID-19 Shipping Delays*

SKU
01423

Women's Monterey Summer Capris UPF 50+

$45.00
Women's Monterey Summer Capris UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_01423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 19.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted capris legging
  • Banded waistband
  • 18" Inseam
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Monterey Summer Capris are the perfect option when you're looking for easy to pack presentable fashion, but longing for the comfortable and relaxed feel of a flat elastic waistband. Our lightweight capri leggings were designed to expand your wardrobe and look wonderful paired with our darling basic tank base and beach wrap cover for your adventurous days in the sun. Sun protection and comfort never felt so good.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer! These capris are great for summer, dress up or down. Very flattering, beautiful colors.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable capris ever. Not too tight around the middle, yet stay put. Medium fits perfectly (5'4", 135 lb).
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Capris These capris are very nice quality. I’ve washed them several times and they wash nicely and retain their shape. They are actually nice enough to wear out for a casual lunch or dinner. I’m very satisfied with their products.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Capris Great fabric! Great fit! So light yet such awesome coverage! I purchased these as a gift for my daughter in law and she loves them!!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, pizzaz I enjoy wearing Coolibar capris since they don't ride up, keep their shape and always look good when on. Their length is perfect as I have to wear compression stockings and they cover the very top even when in a sitting position. I enjoy the new pattern and like the specific color blue. My favorite top is a white one, of course a Coolibar one!!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pants Holds up well to all activities, wear dresses up or down
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capris and true to color Comfortable ,can wear with anything, tops, dresses
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Capri pants The pants do not come up to your waist but sit somewhere way down on your hips, sliding off easily while doing any exercise. As an active 77 year old, I find the style unflattering. I chose the size based on the suggested measurement chart and I am underweight for my 5’7” size.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Capris Love the look and feel of the pants, comfortable and protect my skin!
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wear all the time I absolutely love these capris. Great quality. I wear ou to dinner, paired wuth a nice top. Most my friends think they are pants. They are my favorite!! I usually wear a 6 and take a medium in these. I'm 5'4, slim and athletic build.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will not want to take them off!!! These pants feel so wonderful. You will not want to take them off. The fabric is soft and so comfortable. I love them. I want them in all colors.!!!!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love them so much! I bought the capris in olive green, size XS. They are so soft and comfy. They aren’t tight like other brands and fit comfortably. I’ve been searching so long to find a good pair of workout leggings, and I’ve finally found the right ones. Definitely will be buying more. I love you Coolibar. ❤️
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful~comfortable and right length for capris I bought these a couple of weeks ago and love them. Already have gotten compliments on the color / length.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Autumn! Material is very heavy, way too hot for summer wear. Please bring back the light weight material used years ago for your leggings, they were truly summer weight, loved em! These are very nice for chilly spring days or autumn and the fit is ok but waist seems larger in proportion to the overall style. More colors, the olive is more greenish grey, and please lighter weight material. Please Coolibar, remember your goal of preventing Skin cancer and realize that summer heat and sun requires light weight material for comfort!
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and flattering! I bought these this spring in black and navy. I don't understand the folks who say the rise is so low. I am 188 lbs. with a large stomach (very apple-shaped), and the large fits great! Sits at my waists (even after several washings). Very lightweight and comfortable. Hasn't faded yet (after sun or multiple washings).
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfy I have these in grey and black and love them! They are perfect for summer when you want more coverage than shorts but don’t want the bulk. I wore them to volunteer at a kids summer camp outside with a Coolibar long sleeve top and was very comfortable! I usually buy XS but bought these in Small because I didn’t want them overly tight. I’m 5’5’ and 118 lbs. The capris sit just below the waist.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too low rise - not for me So disappointed. These leggings ride too low. I am 5ft4 and weigh 120 lb. I bought my ususal size small in white and had planned to purchase other colors if these had fit well. I prefer leggings to fit at my natural waist so they stay up and so the band doesn't show if I am wearing a fitted top. I like the fabric, and the capri length. Hope Coolibar will consider offering capri leggings that sit at the natural waist. The yoga capris fit me well in small, but only come in black.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cute and Comfortable I wore these with a cute short dress. I wish Coolibar made one or two leggings with graduated compression for cancer survivors who need it after surgery. Many of us have lymphedema after having lymph nodes removed. We are active people who need compression AND sun protection. I haven't found this anywhere. Most clothing for lymphedema is very medical looking. There are many of us out there....
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LOW rise! I really wanted to love these, but the rise was way too short for me. It says they have a 9.5" rise, but these only measured 8.5" in a size medium. They're going back.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My most loved capris I bought two pair each in black and in white. All summer I lived in the white ones, now it is almost winter and I'm constantly wearing the black capris. I mostly wear them under my tunic shirts and dresses. I will definitely purchase two in navy when those become available. They are crazy comfortable and wash well. I love them!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit!!! I bought these as a basic summer Capri pant. Love them, and buy more next spring/summer. Perfect under a tunic/tunic dress!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome capris - perfect weight and support I purchased a pair of these last week and love them. I purchased leggings from them several years ago and this fabric isn't as thin as those. They will be my go-to capris all summer - feel like breathable cotton with just enough support. I shopped at their retail store and sized down for a bit more compression fit. I have several leggings and swim capris in XL and L from Coolibar. I bought a L in these.
Date published: 2017-05-20
  • y_2020, m_8, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_01423, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT