EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: SLE25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
03313

Women's Deep Water Swim Capris UPF 50+

Women's Deep Water Swim Capris UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_03313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 154.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$55.00
Save $5.00 each on 2+
  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Classic fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 20 ½" inseam (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Providing sun protection to your legs and a figure-flattering fit, these Swim Capris are ideal for any water activity. Our swim capris for women are a great alternative to our swim shorts for more sun protection.

More Information
Quantity Price Break Message Save $5.00 each on 2+
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua SUNTECT® Classic
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them Absolutely perfect..fit as well as color! Only improvement I could suggest would be to add pockets.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit I first tried the swim tights but being 5'4'" they were just too long. These Capris on the other hand are perfect. They come down a to only about 2 inch above my ankle which I love. The material is high quality just as you would expect. The only reason that I didn't give 5 stars is because there is a little too room in the waste. BUT I have that problem with a lot of clothing (size 2x). Just know that if you have a small waste compared to your hip size you may have to wear this a little higher than your waste to be comforatable.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits true to size The swim capris fit true to size. They maintain comfortable fit when wet. I wear in granddaughters swim class : suitable for running with active toddler!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color and good quality..but a little.. I live in Florida and I love outdoor actitivies. It is hot in the summer. The pants are very beautiful and in good quality. It keeps me dry, sun-protected, and stylish. Only little problem is that it kept on falling down.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Will buy more. I bought this duo before a winter whale watching trip to Maui. It was my favorite outfit of the trip. Both the top & pants fit perfectly snd went from boat to town looking great!
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit. I use for Swim Aerobics I bought these Capris almost a month ago to prevent myself from getting another pre-cancer on my leg and they feel great and look wonderful
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful print I bought this to use in our salt water pool. I love the vibrant colors. I had it for about a month and at this point I don't see any signs of fading. Likely too early to tell but it feels well made. The only reason I took off a star is that the waist band keeps riding down or rolling down. I feel that a wider rubber band would likely fix this.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Coolibar! LOVE the capris swim bottoms. I won't swim in anything else. They look great and are so comfortable. When it's really hot out, I use them as regular capris pants. They are so light and cool - cooler than shorts. Great quality. Love the invisible drawstring. I bought 2x, and they were a little too big. I kept them anyway. This is my second pair and I plan on buying them for as long as I swim.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fit I bought these black swim capris several months ago and love it; the fit is flattering and the material is comfortable.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the swim capris, but... I bought two pairs if swim capris, both size M, but this pair was a bit baggy across the hip/thigh area, and around the calf. The Baja Blue pair fit just right, snug, but not too tight, the way you would expect. As I said, like the pants, but wish the fit was more consistent.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the swim capris I bought these last month and they are perfect for swimming or just hanging on the dock No need to constantly apply suncsreen to upper thighs and legs. Very comfortable and hides the ugliness of 70 year old legs!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Fits just fine and can't wait for summer so can wear it to the beach.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel cinched in. Plan to wear in pool as I walk there daily. Was not aware they came ca with a skirt attached. So I have ordered one.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased I wear size 10 and the medium is a good fit for me. I like the flat waistband and the navy is pretty. I was concerned I wouldn't like the drawstring but it is flat and tucked out of the way. I chose capri length for walking in the sand.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Fits as expected...I’m 5’8” 160 and medium worked well.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Capris are Awesome! These swim capris are awesome! I have some issues with varicose veins and am very conscious of my legs so these cover up my legs while staying cool and I can swim in them. They also dry very quickly. Thanks for offering this great products.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sun protection I bought these for a snorkeling vacation in Belize. They really provided the necessary sun protection, so I rate them excellent for that aspect of my purchase. The only negative is that I probably needed a smaller size, because, once wet, the pants get a bit baggy. This was pointed out in an earlier review, but I didn't want to make the mistake of ordering too small a size. I'm 5'3" and 116 lbs and bought size Small, which looks and fits okay when dry. Should have gone with XSmall, as it turns out. Most importantly though....no sunburn which would have really ruined our time there.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved these! Took on my trip to Cancun- swam every day in them ! Such a pleasure to not have to keep putting on All that sunscreen! They dried so quickly, could Go in restaurant after for lunch
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Coolibar I love to swim but as a plus size lady, I wanted to find a longer pair of swim shorts for coverage and comfort. I found swim capris and find them a perfect solution. I don’t even think about how I look when swimming and they fit really well and are so comfortable while I swim. They have not faded or lost their stretch so far and dry quickly. I just ordered two more pair and told my friends how happy I am. I usually do not enjoy ordering on line but I found the whole experience enjoyable including how the parcel was packed. Very professional!!
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just right I wanted these for lap swimming and they fit me just right. I am 5' 7" and weigh 200 lbs. and got the women's XL.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what i was looking for! Had a guess at size but fitted perfectly. Good for sun safety and covering up older legs.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 years strong! I have owned these capris for over 5 years and wear them frequently, each summer, through water aerobics in chlorine and in the ocean. They have not faded or worn out in any way. I hand wash them and hang dry, only. I love them, and frequently get compliments. I feel good wearing them. As a larger woman, who avoided going swimming all my life, this says a lot for this product! They are so thin and do not cling (unless wet, but dry very quickly). I bought navy XXL, am 5'3", 180 lbs, with no waistline and hanging thighs from significant weight loss. I wear a tiered tankini style top that hides my middle, and the look is very light and I fit in very well, while protected. I have a swim jacket that I wear as well, which completes a very sporty and well put together summer look. Well done!!! (Bring back the little pocket that is in the version I own!)
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't hesitate if you need a water pant I bought these for my first paddle board lesson- I KNEW I would end up in the water & yep, I did. These dry almost instantly , they did not look or feel like I had ever been wet right after I got back up on the board. These are a thin, cool fabric but not see through. I wore bright aqua boy short bathing suit bottoms under them and as you can see in the picture they are not visible. These are not a compression type garment and do not lift or hold you in like the Coolibar yoga capris, which I also own and like. If you want a water pant I don't see how you can do better than these, I am usually XS in Coolibar and found these true to size.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wanted to keep these Ordered these in the Baja Blue and the color was GORGEOUS! The picture does not do it justice. Fit was good but did not like the obvious "V" in the front so I returned them since I do not own a swim top long enough to cover it. I'm 5'9", 185 lbs and the Large fit me fine. Will either try the skirted capri or a darker color the next time. It was difficult to rate these since the color, quality, fabric, were fine. I just wasn't expecting to see what I saw looking back at me in the mirror. LOL.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! Finally something that fits, is flattering, light and not see-through. I am 5'3" and weigh 160. The large fit perfectly. I just ordered a second pair.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, just what I wanted. Perfect fit. I also bought swim shorts and will be getting the longer version also.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and long enough! Being a tall woman (5'10), I wasn't sure how this would feet me, but I was very pleasantly surprised at the length. This fit very well, and were nice and light to wear. I felt quite comfortable and stylish on the beach, and best of all, protected. I love these.
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like a good quality purchase I do water exercise 3 times a week. I went through several brands in the past. Most fade color in1-3 months. Lost its shape in less than a year. Coolibar was strongly recommended by ladies in the class. I bought more than a year ago. It is still in excellent shape. It costed more. But it has superior quality. Fit well and very comfortable. Now I bought second one. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2016-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fit perfect haven't been able to wear these yet in water or out but so far the fit is great and looking forward to taking them on my winter vacation...
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted My daughter bought me a navy patterned rash vest and I haven't been able to get plain navy swim tights anywhere except for Coolibar. I was happy with the immediate response to a question I had and delivery. Now I have complete sun cover for swimming and will be looking for a similar suit in black. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-12
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_03313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT