In stock
SKU
03313

Women's Deep Water Swim Capris UPF 50+

Women's Deep Water Swim Capris UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_03313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 128.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$55.00
Save $5.00 each on 2+
  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • 20 ½" inseam (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Providing sun protection to your legs and a figure-flattering fit, these Swim Capris are ideal for any water activity. Our swim capris for women are a great alternative to our swim shorts for more sun protection.

More Information
Quantity Price Break Message Save $5.00 each on 2+
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable! Love my new swim capris! They are so lightweight and very comfortable for swimming in the water. I have the sun protection I need and they dry very quickly.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from feels great I bought these for travel but haven't tried them in the water yet. So far they feel great, light weight yet durable. Small fits my 36" hips and 26" waist.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flattering and Comfortable Bought these for a sail trip in the BVIs and loved them. They were really comfortable and l could wear them in the water or walking about in the town. I received lots of compliments on them.
Date published: 2016-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swim and casual wear capri Love the Coolibar swim capris in general. Not only do they offer great colors to choose from but it's a comfortable pant that slips on and off easily even when wet. They are also great for jetting around town on a hot summer day to run errands and such. I miss the little pocket pouch in the front for keys on the newer styles but that's a minor nit pick. I highly recommend these pants. The sun protection factor is great and they dry fast.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable fit and beautiful color I ordered swim capris XL in cabernet. The color is beautiful. I was pleasantly surprised by how comfortable they feel on. Honestly, they are as comfortable as the cotton capris I sleep in. I wear a U.S. size 12 to 14 jeans depending on brand and Coolibars XL fits great (not too tight or loose). I have large thighs, a bubble butt, and small waist which usually makes it hard to find a good fit. The stretchiness of these capris made it perfect and the material doesn't appear thinner in my larger areas like other materials do.
Date published: 2016-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Capri Sun Protection These capri pants are great for sun protection in the pool here in Florida. They fit well and feel comfortable in the water.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swim pants ever! In love with my pants ❤️ Will buy more swim clothes from tou
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I wore these on a trip to Florida, they were perfect. Fit great, comfortable for the pool and the beach/ocean.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Haven't had a chance to wear them swimming yet but the fit is perfect.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfortable and true to size. Fit is good for seimming, the fabric stays tight and doesn't sag. Well made.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Capris Love the capris-they work great in the water as well as dry!
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Fabric is soft and comfy to wear. Does not stretch out while in water. Dries quickly when out of water and keeps its shape. I bought the XS and it fit's perfect. I am 64 inches and 115lbs. Used it to dive in Keys. "Lobster diving." Great sun protection! Wore long-sleeve tees in bright colors to go with. Would and will buy from Coolibar again! Thanks!
Date published: 2016-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fit I am 5'3" 165 lbs. 36DD/38D. I bought the large and I might have gotten away with the Medium. The length is good, almost to the ankle. The crotch is a little "droopy" or loose but the waist is comfy and high enough to cover the "flab" I hope it is tight enough for swimming. I haven't tried it in the ocean, yet.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay but not enough detail Bought this along with full leggings, the capris ended up not being my favorite. Came down in the waves( luckily I was wearing a swimsuit underneath.) The slit opening st the calf was also too big . the item needed more detail and a tighter fit.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good buy. I've had these capris for about a month and have worn them in swimming pools and at a water park. Like others have said, they are a looser fit than you'd expect, and I haven't decided if I like that or not. For me, they are particularly loose in the crotch when they get wet. This does create the need for frequent readjustment if you're in and out the water (like I am with my two young children). I like the high waist since these are used for swimming and time in the water - you're never in danger of them sagging or riding too low they way low-rise pants/jeans are made. While they do have a wider waist band like others have mentioned, the very top of the waist band fits snuggly with a narrow band. This feature is not comfortable for me. I wish the wide waist band was wide all the way to the top. Also, as has been mentioned, they are a thinner material than you'd expect. The legs stay in place very well.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the swim capris Purchased a pair to wear paddle boarding for the first time. I love to wear them in the pool with a swim shirt to protect my skin from the desert sun. The fit is great with the capris being true to size. They dry quickly and wash nice. I wish they had a zippered pocket like the swim leggings. Would be great for a car key or hotel room key.
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit true to size Bought these last year when I was a size XL. Per the reviews stating that the leggings ran large I bought them in a size L. My biggest gripe about them was that the skirt was too short and failed to cover my butt. I am 5'9. I lost weight since last year and am now a size L. I had concerns about these leggings falling off me in the water. When I tried them on before our trip to Grand Cayman this year I noticed that the skirt length was fine and covered my butt. The skirt actually looked like a skirt because It was not too tight. The leggings did not fall off in the water, either. So the bottom line is that you don't necessarily have to buy them a size smaller. It depends on what type of fit you like. You can go commando with these if the skirt provides enough coverage for you, otherwise you can buy a pair of bottoms to wear underneath.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought the black swim capris, no skirt, in a large. I am 5'10" and 165 and wear size 12-14 misses. They are comfy, soft, and fit perfectly coming about 5" below my knee. They stay put. I could wear them as street clothes.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Style! Best purchase of the summer! I wear these in the pool and ocean and they are flattering and unique. Fabulous material!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for kayaking I use a sit on top kayak and was tired of my knees burning. Decided to try these and they are great. Even in the black color they are not hot. If it's too warm out I dip in the water and they keep my cool. I have not had problems with them sagging like others mention. While pricey I'm on my second season of wearing them at least once a week and they still look good.
Date published: 2016-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too big and too thin They are thin. They run big. Not flattering or tummy controlling.i am size 12 and these were baggy in my size
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Swim Capris! I bought these to take to Acapulco and then to Florida shortly after I returned...I absolutely love them. The fit is fantastic and the protection from the sun was unparalleled. My hands got terribly sunburned but not my legs...I am amazed at how cool I felt wearing long pants in the hot Mexican sun! I wore them in the ocean and in the pool. I had purchased the swim shorts a few years ago and the capris surpass them in style, fit and attractiveness
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them just bought them but love them. The texture is great and they areso light.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beating the sun! I purchased these for our week-long vacation to the shore. I'm excited to be able to stay out all day without fear of the sun, as I am hyper sensitive. Looking forward to testing them out!
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Capris These capris are well made, chlorine resistant and stylish. I look forward to more colors in the plus size.
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I bought these to protect my knees which are scarred from TKR surgeries. I wear them in my water therapy class. They are chlorine resistant and the SPF protection woven into the fabric never wears out. I'm loving them this summer.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sags when wet I ordered these along with the swim leggings. I kept these because I preferred the material to that of the leggings. The first time I wore them was while kayaking. They are very comfortable to kayak in with a nice waistband, but once they got wet, they sagged in the crotch area. I will keep them for the sun protection, but I wish they kept the compression while wet.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them The waist is high enough, the pattern hides figure flaws, not too tight, not too loose - but my normal size is 12 and I ordered the large based on other reviews. Would love more patterns.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor fit I was very excited when I ordered this item... however, once it arrived it wasn't what I expected. The size chart was way off. They were way bigger than I expected. Also the material was very thin. I was hoping for a thicker material that would be more like any nice swimsuit or yoga pants.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Swim Pants I bought 2 pair of the swim pants to go with 2 swim dresses that I purchased from another site. I was hesitant to model this for my husband as I've always worn swim wear that is skimpy and I know the switch is somewhat out of the norm. Well, he loves it and so do I. The pants are good quality. They have an adjustable waist band. I feel great in these. No need to constantly check or adjust. They are great in the water. No sagging or riding up. Exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2016-06-01
  • y_2019, m_11, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_03313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT