EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

03260

Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 130.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_03260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

A cover up and swim shorts built into one piece. Our Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts are high rise with fashionable ruche on both sides of the skirt. Adjustable skirt pulls lightly up or down on one side. A gripper elastic in back prevents slipping; a convenient pocket on the inside front waistband lets you keep your stuff close.

  • UPF 50+
  • Athletic fit
  • High-rise
  • Ruched at front princess seams
  • Internal mesh pocket at waist
  • Gripper elastic in back prevents slipping
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 7 ½" Short inseam

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts I love these skirted swim shorts. It's great to have your cover-up already on when you step out of the pool or ocean. They are very easy to swim in and you always feel at ease about your appearance when you are wearing these swim shorts. I have four pairs & hope Coolibar continues to offer them.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and flattering These do run a bit large, which is better than small! I just got these in black. Wore it hiking and tubing in the lake. Very comfortable and flattering for a mom who does not want to be showing too much skin. The longer leg is the key to success!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shore break longer leg bottom Very comfortable and looks great on I like the longer leg type bottom ...if you have bigger thighs it keeps the chlorine from the pool from rubbing into your skin which can sometimes give you a rash
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit It doesn’t fit as tight As a person might Like in the legs. Some friction occurs when walking in the pool
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest of swim shorts! Love these shorts! Was excited about the short coverage but love how the skirt hugs my waist without digging into me. Flattering, comfortable, not more bum cheek burn when lying out reading. Runs slightly large.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice but... Heed the warnings of those who said they run big, THEY DO and I can't return either pair because of their no retun policy so think before you purchase if you're willing to eat the cost if they don't fit. Nicely made, just huge and I'm sorry I didn't listen to the other reviews
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Although they do rise up slightly when dry, they stay in place while swimming, which is most important to me. Small fits perfect at 5'4"/140 lbs.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a fan of style I returned these shorts. They didn’t feel very feminine to me.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Large was way too big and I could not return it due to I had worn it once.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy again LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! the skirted swim shorts but, would love to see more of a liner in them was not as comfortable as other swim short I have had. I would still buy it again.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Coolibar!!!! I just had a chance to try out the skirted swim shorts yesterday. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!! The shorts and the waist band stay in place even when wet and I love that the skirt stays down when in the water. So comfortable and quick-dry! I too wish you had more colors and designs as I would get them all! (I would love a mermaid scale design) I also have your rash guard shirts. I truly love all of your products. Thank you!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Swim shorts with skirt This runs really large. Size down. Very well made. Unfortunately I will return this and order a smaller size
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite!! These are by far my favorite. Super comfortable, dry quick, cover nicely, protected from the sun! I really wish there were more color options, I would buy them in every color!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW FABRIC DESIGNS PLEASE I live in the ocean daily. Women's Shorebreak Skirted Swim Shorts are fabulous. Please create some new fabric designs. Solid colors are not always best. Years back you created these fabulous skirted swim shorts in patterned fabrics. The solid dark blue or black short with a patterned skirt like the "blue aquatic".
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suit I bought this recently and really like the fit and feel. It’s comfortable and keeps me safe from the sun! Highly recommend it!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever very good looking and comfortable, will air dry very fast and fits perfectly
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Covering! I have bought these skirted shorts for several years. While I am prancing around the pool, they cover me well. Compliment a figure! Swim in them much of the time. Super durable! Great movement!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect !! After many hours debating whether to buy and what size..I purchased swim shorts /skirt combo. I am 57 years old 160 height 55 kilo and usually wear a European 36/38 or UK 8. According to the size guide I should be a size s on the waist but ×s hips..having read that they run large I took the xs which fits perfect. It looks nice with an old Coolibar swim top. Soon going on holiday and I don't go to sunbathe ,however as. I am with family who like the beach hapoy to find something that looks cute and will save me covering myself with suncream . Just a pity there is not a wider range if colours as I would order another one !
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good Haven’t worn in the water yet. Long torso, 5’6” 128lbs and ordered an XS. Waist falls about a half inch below my belly button. The fit is perfect, if it stretches in the water it will be too big. As a period extreme weight loss I do have some excess skin spill over which is bothersome considering how it is advertised as high waist and how it appears but this isn’t an uncommon dilemma for me to run into so it would not be fair to hold it against the product. I will try to pair with a tummy control top and hopefully it helps. For the price, it seems to be lacking. But, it does look nice, fits well but could fit better. Hopefully holds well in the water.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd Purchase I initially bought these a few years ago and love them...My new ones arrived today, again size small and I'm normally a medium in everything...The legs are roomy and I will need to take in...The material also seems thinner...A little disappointed but happy at the same time as I love the skirt/tight combo
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love These Swim Shorts! These swim shorts are so comfortable and provide super coverage & flexibility for snorkeling and swimming. I'm typically a size 8 and the medium fits perfectly. Very happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for cellulite! These are my 2nd pair of skirted swim bottoms! I purchased my first pair several years ago, which are still holding up perfectly with many washes and wears. I needed a second pair for an upcoming cruise.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for! Love this product, there are not many companies that sell skirted swim shorts. The fit is big, I’d recommend sizing down. My only complaint is that the legs are REALLY roomy. I had to get them tailored to fit right as I felt the shorts should have been much tighter. The tailor ended up taking 3.5 inches off of each leg which was quite a bit. It now fits more snug like a swim shirt should. I am excited to wear them this summer in the water park!
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome for Deep Water Aqua Class I initially purchased a larger bottom based on measure recommendations but returned and ordered next size down...would say true size or generous.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I tried on my Sisters and it fit and looked so good I thought I really wanted to have a set for myself. When I received mine it fit perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Comfortable Was skeptical at first in purchasing the item, so glad I did. It's lightweight/comfortable and great fit.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Awesome for walking Awesome Fit, and wonderful for walking. Nice length.
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Photos don't do these justice I own several Coolibar pieces but was hesitant to try these because I wasn't sure what kind of top would look best with them. Just recently, a pair of these with a patterned skirt went on sale. Fortunately, a long sleeved top in the same pattern also went on sale. I felt like I won the lottery that day because they were both available in my size. Just like other reviews have mentioned, these skirted swim shorts are very flattering. The combo I got gives the appearance of a colorful tunic top over a pair of shorts. I am 5'9 and the skirt keeps my butt securely covered. This combo looks to have a closer fit than the swim tunic so I'm hoping it won't feel heavy coming out of the water and will dry quicker than that reportedly does.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Old design much better Several years ago I bought 3 pairs of these skirted swim shorts and I just adored them. I've lost weight since then and just ordered what I thought was the same design in a smaller size. Unfortunately, the new design doesn't have the side ruching and little tie so you can shorten the length. The new style is not nearly as versatile and attractive. Please bring back the ruching and tie!
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabric light and fits well. I think these will be great at pool and beach this summer!
Date published: 2017-03-24
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_03260, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT