EXTRA 30% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SAVE30

SKU

10241

Women's Swell Wave Swim Capris UPF 50+

$65.00

SKU

10241

Women's Swell Wave Swim Capris UPF 50+

$65.00
Women's Swell Wave Swim Capris UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Ruching is one of our tried-and-true design details that are oh-so-flattering. These Swell Wave Swim Capris have gathers at the waistband in the back and along the calf outer seam. Pair them with the Women's Wavecrest Ruched Rash Guard or the Women's Atitlan Ruched Swim Jacket for a complete look.

  • UPF 50+
  • Sits at natural waist
  • Elastic drawcord waistband
  • Ruching detail at center back waistband and outer side seam hems
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 20 ½ Inseam (size medium)

Sun Fact

Only sunscreens marked “broad spectrum’ protect against both types of damaging UV radiation—UVA and UVB. Having a SPF value of 30 is critical to ensuring adequate protection in the sun.
- Melanoma Research Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute swim pants Really cute and nice fit . I was told To start wearing more coverage in the pool due to sun exposure and these fit the bill
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with them Lightweight, nice fit, generous cut. Good for swimming.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim capris Great color and good fit. Did not sag or become see through when wet.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool & Comfy Great color and fabric! Perfect for summer sports and comfort!
Date published: 2020-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Win Win ! Material is comfortable, quick drying and sparked quite the conversation in the pool! Nice to be able to show people there are stylish options for swimwear that provides protection from the sun and is high quality. I call that a Swim Win Win
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really works! Just wore these kayaking and then sunblock from the mid calf down. I have a significant tan line where these end and for the majority of my 2 hour kayak trip the sun was behind clouds. Am now ordering the longer pair for walking and will keep these just for kayaking. I was not hot at all from them, so they are very breathable and you don't even feel like you are wearing anything. With that being said I think that aspect makes them fit looser. I am 170lb, 5ft, quite thick and athletic and the medium feels stretchy when I put them on, even in the legs and I have thick legs. Sometimes I am between and 8 and a 10 but 8 is pretty snug right now. So a medium should have fit better. Even when wet there was no slippage so should be okay. But still don't like stretchy feel to my clothes. These are paper thin and it may feel weird at first but you get used to it and these dry much faster than a swimsuit. I hate being wet, even though I'm a swimmer, so very happy overall.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sorry but these are ugly and too big! Ugh! These swim capris are so unattractive and so big that I had to tie a big ugly knot in the tie waistband! The fabric is so thin that I am afraid they will be too see through in the water. That may not matter however as they will probably slip off when I am swimming. I wish Incould return or exchange them.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nope, not for me. I guess others may like these but for me, they do not fit well. I also bought them on clearance and they only offered one color which was baby blue (my own name for the color) and I'd be too embarrassed to wear them in public. Ugly.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, good design Yet another pair of Coolibar swim tights that I love. This one has the cute ruching on the lower outer leg that gives a little interest to the design. I love how the waistband is soft and doesn’t roll, but also stays up just right. The fabric is stretchy enough to be comfortable all over, but snug enough to stay in place. I’m tall (5’8”) and these come to mid-calf. A great length for hot weather and snorkeling, the protection is there but doesn’t go all the way to the ankle. I don’t know how I could ever use another company’s swim tights, Coolibar does them too well.
Date published: 2019-03-20
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_10241, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT