EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03312

Women's Deep Water Swim Shorts UPF 50+

$49.00

Save $5.00 each on 2+

SKU

03312

Women's Deep Water Swim Shorts UPF 50+

$49.00
Women's Deep Water Swim Shorts UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 219.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_03312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Save $5.00 each on 2+
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our form-fitting Deep Water Swim Shorts provide excellent sun protection for your upper legs and pair beautifully with our swim shirts and rashguards. They're perfect for swimming laps or days spent lounging in the shade.

  • UPF 50+
  • Fitted, tight leg
  • High-rise
  • Flattering wide elastic waistband with internal drawcord for adjustability
  • Mesh crotch gusset for added comfort and breathability
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 9 ½" inseam (size medium)

Sun Fact

People who first use a tanning bed before age 35 increase their risk of melanoma by 75%.
- The Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok shorts Good shorts. Color is light and material is different than others that I bought. Not my favorite
Date published: 2021-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Size medium runs big. Size medium runs big. I am going to try and exchange for small.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sized big for me works fine however I am giving the shorts a 5 / 5 because compression can be too much when one is wearing shorts. The large is a little loose but not too loose. Based on my hips its the correct size. I plan to order full length tights / leggings and will size down to medium.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what you need perfect for water aerobics and sun protection wear!
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatile shorts I love these long swim shorts! I have 4 pair now and wear them a lot. Not just for swimming. They fit so nice, very comfortable without being too tight. I wear to walk dog, bike ride, yoga, run errands, etc, in addition to swimming or other water sports. I wear with a sports bra and tank top a lot. There’s a small elastic band you can pull to tighten the waistband, if needed. I’m 5”4-1/2”, 135-138 lbs and wear a M in these. They sit at the top of my hips- which is a more flattering look (on me).
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All-around shorts I love these long swim shorts! I have 4 pair now and wear them a lot. Not just for swimming. They fit so nice, very comfortable without being too tight. I wear to walk dog, bike ride, yoga, run errands, etc, in addition to swimming or other water sports. I wear with a sports bra and tank top a lot. There’s a small elastic band you can pull to tighten the waistband, if needed. I’m 5”4-1/2”, 135-138 lbs and wear a M in these. They sit at the top of my hips- which is a more flattering look (on me).
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for water activities Being a larger sized active woman, I really appreciate these shorts for water aerobics and wearing under my wetsuit when scuba diving. These fit great and are much more comfortable than a standard swimsuit would be.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great fit, excellent product great fit, excellent product, exactly what i was looking for - rec to all my friends
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just needs a pocket Comfortable, light, stretchy. Perfect, except no pocket
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim shorts I purchased a medium. I’m 5’8” about 160 lbs. They worked great. Wore while snorkeling in the ocean in Hawaii. I felt so comfortable and I can’t remember the last time that happened for me in a swim suit.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Order a size down took a medium and I'm a size 12 so it runs big; fabric is much more thin than those purchased in past years
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big; too thin thinner than previous swim shorts purchased at Coolibar and ran one size larger than usual loved the pattern though. had to return them as they no longer had the next size smaller
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swim shorts could be a bit shorter The shorts are too long for a petite person. The material seems a bit thin but like the style of it.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep water swim shorts Very comfy and protects from the sun. Love them. !
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous shorts! I love the deep water swim shorts! I purchased a small and they fit perfectly. The fabric is not too thick so they are perfect for summer wearing in the pool or on the boat or just for casual wear.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim shorts with great sun protection Great swim shorts! Fit is true to size ordered medium was concerned they’d be tight in waist but very comfortable. Main thing the sun protection. Living in Florida and wish I would of known these were available. Sunshine can be brutal without SPF clothing here.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color & pattern Nice short to swim in. Love quality, length, pattern and color.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect swim shorts ever!! If you’re looking for swim shorts these are perfect!!!
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits great! Looks great! Fits great! I ordered the size medium. I am 5'6" tall and 180 lbs. Had a baby about 10 months ago, and these hold in my mummy-tummy.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST swim shorts, worth every penny. These shorts last for years, even in Florida with daily swims! Just rinse and hang to dry:)
Date published: 2021-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and flattering Comfy, fits true to size at a 2X, and flattering. I only wish it had a pocket.
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them! Love these! They are very comfortable and have a nice fit.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever!! Absolute BEST PURCHASE of my trip! These made it so easy to go from swimming, to strolling down the beach, to diving. So comfortable, modest, and attractive!
Date published: 2021-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best swim shorts eVeR! Coolibar by far has the Best swim shorts. I’ve purchased so many of these and the only negative is that years later I wish I could replace some of my favorite patterns and of course they will most likely be sold out. Having tried numerous other brands I always go back to Coolibar. Thank you!
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best ever Comfortable and great fit. Perfect for the hot springs!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile shorts These shorts are so comfortable! I’ll get a lot of use out of them - I purchased the navy shorts and they’re great for any outdoor activity.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great swim shorts. Exactly as the product description said. Perfect fit
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deep Water Swim Shorts Very comfortable. Covers what I want covered. I wear over a one piece suit. Perfect!
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, But Not Super Durable These are nice shorts, but they snag easily and aren't very thick. I might buy them again, but even the texture of the pool steps and seats cause them to get a snaggy texture. I've had some of my Coolibar rashguards for YEARS and they hold up like new. These shorts do not.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shorts!!! They are great for anytime-wearing besides for swimming!!! So comfortable!!
Date published: 2020-09-14
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_03312, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT