In stock
SKU
07019

Women's Grassi Sun Bandana UPF 50+

Women's Grassi Sun Bandana UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_07019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 66.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$24.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Multiple ways to wear: tie as head wrap, face mask or neck band
  • One size: 24" x 24"
  • Aire™ fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash cold, tumble dry low
  • Imported

Recommended for technically elegant style at outdoor celebrations and events. For those occasions when UPF 50+ sun protection is as important as looking beautiful.

Avoid swimming or as swim cover-up, not chlorine and saltwater resistant.

Our Beach Bandana is simple elegance in gorgeous Aztec geo prints, crafted from our silky soft Aire fabric. Level up your casual look with instant sun protection from our fashionable UV bandanna. An essential and easy addition to expand your wardrobe this season.

More Information
Category Callout NEW PRINTS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aire™ Fabric
Our exclusive Aire fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft, keeps you very cool I love love love this scarf. It's exactly what I wanted. I am very fair skinned and normal/high spf cream does not do the trick alone. I feel much safer and more comfortable with this. I cannot recommend it highly enough!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So soft The scarf is soft, airy, and comfortable. It looks very nice, especially since some of the colors go well with Coolibar clothes. I'd like it a bit larger, but am happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Soft, extremely light, comfortable and protective. I didn't think I'd like it since I really don't like anything around my neck. Ordered because I need the coverage, but found it's easy to wear. I just purchased another scarf.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed I was so thrilled to see these bandanas for sale at Coolibar. I try to be so careful using sunscreen on my neck and below it, but I still get sunspots. Now I will be able to fully protect my neck in a stylish way.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does a great job of sun protection I am bald and this bandana works great in protecting my head when I am wearing a bike helmet and also as added sun coverage under a sun hat when out fishing or kayaking all day long. I only wish it came in more manly colors.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied with pilling after washing Unfortunately, there are little balls all over the bandana, which is looks terrible and is not pleasing to the skin.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look & protection Great quality, look and provided the look of bandana with SPF protection
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light silky cool lovely bandana This bandana works very well for dressy, light, silky feeling coverage of neck and upper back or chest while feeling cool. The bali turquoise and malta prints are pretty and stylish. I've ordered 3 other colours. These feel delicate and dressy, don't look unfeminine or too "cowboyish" or sporty to wear with dressier clothes. Since they are so light and cool, I may use them for all my outdoorsy activities also. Not sure how well they will stand up to massive amounts of sunscreen and sweat but the neck gaitors don't work right for me, and I was afraid the regular bandanas might be too heavy and hot for outdoor sports in the Florida summer.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Disappointing.  Too small and doesn't hold shape.  I am returning for shawl 
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect solution I have had skin cancers on my face and our recent purchase of a motorcycle posed the dilemma of a sun protection visor for my helmet. That option doesn't exist,  so the Aire sun bandanna,  worn as a mask underneath my helmet,  is perfect! 
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aire Sun Bandana Have several, but really wanted black so I bought two when I saw this color. They are large and look great. Actually provide some nice warmth now that we are going into winter. Would recommend them.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I bought this product as I had just gotten a tattoo and was headed to the beach for a few days - could not get any sun on the tattoo, but didn't want to spend my days under an umbrella, so I bought the bandana, wrapped it around the tattoo on my upper arm/shoulder, and it completely blocked the sun out! I had a great time at the beach and didn't compromise the healing process or quality of my tattoo - GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
Date published: 2013-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best bandana ever under a bicycle helmet! For those of us who have very short hair, keeping the sun off of our heads under out bike helmets is an issue. I have tried many things, and the Coolibar bandanas are the very best, The news ones are slightly stretchy, which makes them easier to tie, and they stay tight even over several hours on the bike. They are also very cool, and wick sweat well.
Date published: 2013-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very lightweight I wear this around my neck when i play golf to shield my chest and neck from the sun since I am out for so many hours during a game.  It is very well-made and is a nice light fabric.  I sewed snaps onto two corners so that I didn't have to tie it in a knot, I just wrap it around and snap it closed and button the top button of my shirt over it to keep it in place, and it does a fantastic job of protecting me from the sun, and provides a little color too.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airy I am allergic to the sun, therefore, I have to cover up whenever I am outside. This bandana is so thin that it is comfortable to wear in the Vegas heat compare to others.
Date published: 2013-05-22
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_07019, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT