**PLEASE READ: COVID-19 SHIPPING UPDATE** click here for details ...Free Standard Shipping, No Promo Needed

SKU
01249

Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_01249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ultimate CoverageThe Coolibar Ultimate Coverage shield indicates styles used to cover the majority of your skin with UPF 50+ protection. Combine items flagged with this shield to create outfits that effectively cover 90% of your exposed skin while blocking 98% of UVA/UVB radiation.

In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Wide-cut straight leg
  • Fitted through hip and thigh, sits slightly below the waist
  • Drawstring elastic waistband
  • 31" Inseam
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

When it comes to UV pants, you want the comfort of your favorite sweats – without the weight or bulk. Our Windley Beach Pants fill the bill, offering full-length leg protection in our ultra-light, breathable ZnO™ fabric. ZnO™ fabric embeds millions of tiny particles of zinc oxide -- the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens and to treat mild skin irritations and burns -- into every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. Pair these sun pants with a beach cover up for the very best after-swim protection. They're perfect with our ZnO Seaside Hoodie or Sun Wrap.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sun protection for Florida workouts! It’s wonderful to work out without having to wear sunscreen on my legs. The high quality fabric does a great job of wicking the perspiration and breathes well. I purchased white pants to deflect the heat of the sun. The fabric is quite thin, but provides excellent protection from the sun and I can feel the breeze through the fabric. The leg length is long enough to cover my ankles, so the farmer’s tan on my ankles is gradually fading! After reading the reviews, I was concerned about the length, but after washing them the first time they shrunk to the perfect length without having to hem them. I don’t leave them in the dryer very long when washing them and they dry very quickly when I hang them up. They wash beautifully without wrinkles and stains come out with very little effort. These pants fit like yoga pants and are so comfortable that I sometimes forget I have them on and leave them on after my workout. Pants are stylish enough to pair with a t-shirt to run errands or could be dressed up with a nice top for going out to dinner.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Every Bump Shows I loved the style so I was really looking forward to getting a lightweight pant that I could wear on the beach. However after ordering a whole size up to make sure it was plenty large, it still showed every tiny imperfection. The fabric clings to every curve.Just couldn't do it and sent it back. Disappointing.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Every lump shows Really long! What happened to Petites? Fabric is thin- every lump shows.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and really blocks the sun! I bought this before I went to the beach and it really protected my legs from getting sunburn! Stylish too!
Date published: 2016-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not great I have worn them only three times and I can feel the sun burning through them in direct sunlight. I am not happy
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and light weight! I bought these pants so that I could mow my lawn or take a walk without having to slather myself with sunscreen all over. They are comfortable and light weight. I don't feel too hot walking in them - even in 90 degree weather!
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great summer pants! I had purchased two of this pants in size S for my 5'4, 140lb body size. They fit well. They are very well made and good for summer hot days. The reason I took off one star is that the inconsistency of the pants lenghth. One needs to be altered at least two inches; while the other fits nicely after wash.
Date published: 2016-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! I have purchased 4 pairs now. Its good to feel confident out in the sun. Just put these on and go! Very comfortable and not hot.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible fit While these pants were very comfortable, they didn't fit at all. They seemed to bunch up around your crotch area.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Pants for Eveywhere Last year I purchased a pair of Beach Pants and they have quickly become a staple in my casual warm-weather wardrobe. The fit is excellent and true, the comfort is beyond compare and the value is what I have come to expect from Coolibar -- extraordinary! Maybe I should be ordering an extra pair for our upcoming trip to Hawaii.....!
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loose fitting I like the pants, they are light fabric and definatly not too hot in the sun. The waist is high though and I tend to like low waisted pants. I fold them over and they are still comfy. I bought white and a coolibar dress, they look nice together.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THESE PANTS! I have recently had several skin cancers removed and was cautioned to not go out in the sun. I decided to buy UV protection pants and chose these Coolibar ones - navy and white beach pants. They are amazingly comfortable, not too hot in the sun and easily washable - even to getting blood out from my surgeries. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these pants!!! I now have three pairs of these pants that fit perfectly. I'm just five feet tall and the size "Small" was just right.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach pants Love them, soft feel and not hot. Thought they might be hot on a 90 degree day but they are not.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Pants I bought these beach pants to use as gardening pants. They are light and long to cover my sandals, so I don't need sunscreen on my legs. They get really dirty working in the garden, but they wash up clean and bright. I love them.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Work well I have a UVB sun allergy. Really worked well, no rashes. Pants are a bit long, other than that, very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight & Comfortable Great pants! The fabric is the perfect weight for warm weather, washes well and is comfortable. The only downside is there aren't any pockets (hence the 4 star rating) but otherwise they are just about perfect.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too long I am only 5'4" and ordered a medium which I now have to pay to have hemmed. Besides that, they are wonderfully comfortable and very flattering.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like these pants a lot! I bought the gray and the white beach pants and like them a lot. I wish the fabric was just a teeny bit heavier. Fit is good. Although they were the same size, I had to hem the white pair about 3", but gray pair was the right length for me.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beach pants are awesome I've been buying the beach pants and capris for several years and I love them . They're so lightweight and comfortable' I have a sun allergy, so hope you never dis continue them.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Great for beach, enjoy the fabric. Easy to care for looks good.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable! This is my second pair of Beach Pants. They are so soft and comfortable and great for wearing outdoors or indoors. They are long for me and have to hem both pair but well worth it.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice paints! These run big. bought these to replace the ones I already had. My First pair of these beach pants where a size M. It was a lose fit (but I will still use them) I am normally a size Large or 10 in pants. This time I bought a size Small and they fit great! kinda like yoga pants. I suggest you buy a size or two smaller then your current size.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable! I live in a beach community and sun protection is a must. I purchased two pairs of the beach pants and can tell already that I will live in them. They are lightweight, super comfortable and look great after washing and drying. Very pleased with my purchase!
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and light These pants are extremely light weight and I was dubious about the sun factor because of that, but they block the sun really well without feeling heavy or warm. As for the drawstring, if you don't like it on the outside (and I don't), just put a couple of button holes or eyelets on the inside and bring the drawstring through on that side. They are a little fitted through the "backside", but I wear a long sleeved sun tee with them which falls at the hip, so they still look modest. Horribly expensive, but they work -- just have to buy one at a time when I have the money.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For day and evening. In California, these pants in black go everywhere, anytime. In the evening I dress them up - they flow, and are very attractive - and are long enough for my long legs. They are my favorite pants all year around.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great UPF pant!! I've lived in the Phoenix area for almost 50 years and I have had my share of skin cancer. I try not to use more sunscreen than I have to because most contain carcinogens of their own. After having melanoma and a skin graft in 2014 I expanded my knowledge base including upf clothing. I first bought the white and grey pair of these pants. I brought them both on a trip to New Mexico/Colorado. I rinsed them in the sink with a bit of laundry soap, rinsed, hung and they were dry by morning. They were a tidge wrinkled, but after putting them on, a half hour later they looked great! So I later bought the black because these became such a staple of my wardrobe. This spring when the blue went on sale I had to have those, too. So now, I think my collection of these pants are complete. I love this product line and I'm happy to have discovered it.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Summer pants I've had a pair of these pants for several years and they have protected me from sunburn in Hawaii,Florida and more. Easily washable and so soft and light against your skin. I just ordered 2 new pair as I enjoy wearing them all summer long. I am a plus woman so the XXL fits well. They are a bit long but with a pair of wedge shoes they are perfect.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why the drawstring? "Sporty Beach Pant" better Drawstrings are a focal point. Tops are meant to be tucked in, so that the drawstring is on display. I'd rather leave my top out. But, if I leave my top out, the drawstring creates an unsightly lumpy bump underneath my top. Please bring back "Sporty Beach Pant" with it's smooth, wide waistband - no drawstring required.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer I recently bought two more pairs of this style. Now have 7 pairs in different colors including two white and two black. One white & 1 pair black are short - for walking. The others I wear with high wedges. I wear them all summer because they are so lightweight and comfortable. I live on the beach and have two lightweight coolbar jackets I wear in the sun. And a coverup
Date published: 2016-05-04
  • y_2020, m_4, d_7, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_204
  • loc_en_US, sid_01249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT