EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: SLE25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01429

Women's St. Lucia Tunic Top UPF 50+

Women's St. Lucia Tunic Top UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 67.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_01429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 152.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Falls below hip
  • ¾ length sleeve
  • Split neckline
  • Side vents
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • 27 ½" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

The beach lifestyle in a flattering top, complete with casual flair. Our St. Lucia Tunic Top is easy to wear with a ¾ sleeve length and a clean, elegant design. The fabric contains tiny particles of sun protective zinc oxide that will never wash out.

More Information
Category Callout NEW PRINTS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO SUNTECT®
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well fitting and a beautiful design!!! Love the way I look in it. As a matter of fact I also ordered the top in a different pattern.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice fit, but color fades I have the bright blue medallion. The shirt is really nice and fits well. But like other people have said, the color has not held up. I haven’t worn it but a few times and it is faded pretty badly. I probably won’t buy another one in this style.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute, Protective, and Professional I have two of these tops (black and red designs). I absolutely love the look and fit. I wear a 4 or 6 usually and the x-small is loose but hangs well. The looseness and the fabric keep me cool enough in the summer months of MN (70s and 80s normally). The black did get quite toasty when the heat index got into the 100s, but that would be expected. This is a top to wear when lounging around, out and about, or to work. Just make sure to apply sunscreen on the neckline where it dips and lower arms for full coverage.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Blue dye is coming off! I am afraid to wash my Brilliant Blue Diamond tunic. The blue color rubs off on everything it comes in contact with - my light pants, my bags, etc. I don't sweat but the white background in the underarm areas turned blue, too. Very disappointed!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfortable and good looking I have worn this to several times and get compliments whenever I do. It's comfortable in the warmest weather. I really like it.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great top until I washed it... I washed the top and it faded drastically. I dropped some food on it and dabbed the spot with a wet towel and the towel turned blue.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from flaws in workmanship The cuffs on the sleeves are different! One has an outside edge that is pink and an inside edge that is white; the other has an outside edge that is white, with the inside edge that is pink. It looks like they sewed one on inside out. Because the edges fall along your skin, the difference is obvious. Also, the shirt flares very wide at the hips, yet is clingy, so it adds unflattering extra visual girth. The material itself is thicker than I expected; it seems like it would be hot wearing it outside.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Fits great -- wears so well. Very comfortable and flattering
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Striking color The tunic fits great. The only thing that I don’t like is the sleeves. The slit is too high so when I drive half of my arm is bared. I thought three quarter sleeves would be ok but not the best idea if you need full coverage.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good length I've worn this twice and it is very comfortable. It is a good length, but I wish it was a little looser fitting. This is the 4th of these tunics I have purchased.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous for the summer! This top is beautiful and fits perfectly. I wear a size 20 and the XXL is perfect. I love wearing Coolibar- it gives me a feeling of safety in the sun.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish Tunic Love the look, fit and feel of the St. Lucia tunic top. Beautiful!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute with leggings! Very cute with slim pants, shorts or leggings. However, it's only been washed once and appears to have faded. If it continues to fade out, will be contacting customer service.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cut & length I'm a curvy size 16 with weight in the middle. Purchased this in an XL & it has a slightly fitted (contoured) shape through the midsection. The cut is flattering. The length is just right - about 28.5 inch in center back length, so it doesn't look like a dress, as many tunic tops do. This black/ white stripe will be so cute with jeans & a scarf. Perfect casual top. Fits/ looks just as is in the photo (only I'm a little plump).
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now a Tunic top fan I am late to the tunic party; now I know why they're so popular. I bought this, my first one, in the black palm print. I love it. The material is soft, the cut and length is perfect, and the design is great. I think this top can go almost anywhere, it goes with so much and is so easy. I can wear it over leggings or shorts or skinny jeans. The first day I wore it I got compliments and felt confident that I had spf coverage over most of my upper body. Can't wait to buy more. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long tunic I wore this last week for the first time and loved the print, the material and quality of workmanship. The length is very long for a tunic top which my mother didn't like. I will continue to wear it in circumstances where I want the sun protection and will be outside a lot. the length will limit what I can wear it with.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This shirt is comfortable and stylish and easy to pack.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Temperature guage Received many compliments, people are so surprised when I tell them it is SPF50 clothing. Great top to go from all day to dinner. One caveat though. Fabric does not breathe if there is humidity, you may find yourself overheating! That said top looks very smart with either the Coolibar Adventure or Weekend pants.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No pockets These garments need pockets!! I need some place to put my lip protection, sunglasses, shells etc. and I don't carry a purse on the beach.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. Lucia Tunic Absolutely adore this top!!!!!!! Lightweight, soft and extremely comfortable for day or evening!!!! Purchased the blue mosaic and now looking forward to getting more colors!!!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great on Looks great and fits well. I bought this for my mom and she loves it.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top it is my new favorite This top is so flattering and soft. I will be ordering more. I just love it.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tunic!!!! I love this tunic! It fits much better than the Oceanside dress. I'm 5'6, 109 and bought size xs. Looks great with leggings, capri's or jeans. I want to wear it everywhere! I will definitely order more colors.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish with great fit! I ordered this top in one color and loved it so much bought a second one in a different color. It was purchase for a trip to the tropics, but it is so comfortable and stylish that I've worn them both just about everywhere!
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top I bought this top about a month ago and have thoroughly enjoyed wearing it. It is cute, comfortable and cool. I like having SPF clothing that have great style.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice fit Worn it twice since I bought it on sale. Very comfortable and fashionable. Does hug you somewhat.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Fabulous colors, so comfortable and lots of compliments! I bought 2 of these tops on sale. Since the medium sized jackets I have purchased in the past seem to run large, I purchased a small and it fit nicely, but I also purchased a medium and that also fit with a bit more room. Love both!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sun Protection! I have very serious Sun Sensitivity condition so need sun protection clothing. I love this top. I'm only 5'1" so it's a little long but the fabric is so soft and comfortable and fits great otherwise. Would like to get Petite sizes. I have other Coolibar clothing and I have been very satisfied overall. Great sun protection. Somewhat pricey!!
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Top I just bought this in blue and it is more gorgeous in person!!! I would have loved to have gotten an XL, but I snagged the last Large and am thrilled. This top fits differently from the Oceanside Tunic Dress. It is very forgiving and hits at all of the right places. I am 5'5" and 180. I also got it in another color a while back (also in Large) and that one is gorgeous too :)
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Versatile Sometimes I dress this up with white capris and sometimes just wear yoga pants. It is super comfortable. I felt it ran a little large. In Coolibars fitted athletic clothes I am usually a large. Returned for a medium and it fits perfect. I am 5ft 6in and 147. I have tried quite a few different companies sunscreen clothing after being diagnosed with melanoma. But none compares to the feel and comfort of Coolibar. I just never get hot with these tops. So thankful for this company.
Date published: 2016-07-16
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_01429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT