**PLEASE READ: COVID-19 SHIPPING UPDATE** click here for details

SKU
01389

Women's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_01389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 77.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Patch chest pocket
  • Zipper pocket at princess seam
  • Self fabric ventilation panels under arms and along sides
  • Roll up sleeves with button tabs
  • Shirt tail hem
  • 27" body length (size medium)
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Our Women's Aricia Sun Shirt features a clean, simple design with all the little details for long days of outdoor fun. It has hidden mesh panels for ventilation, roll up sleeves with button tabs and lightweight, moisture-wicking fabric for casual, comfortable and fashionable sun protection.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dislike this shirt Useful to have 3 pockets though I'd like more, but I find this shirt very sweaty to travel in. Also, the Medium, my usual size, is too small. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around shirt This shirt goes great with both jeans and dress slacks. Will definitely order more!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Cuba I bought this shirt in white and wore it many times to the beach. I am very fair skinned and it helped me immensely. I did not burn on my arms or chest. Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful and Versatile I love the fact that this shirt does not have the caped back. The fit is so much more feminine and Berry Blue is quite appealing. How about offering it in Teal and other striking colors?
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Fits as expected; great color--I've gotten several compliments on it . It will become my favorite pink shirt!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit. Comfortable. I bought this due to being diagnosed with cancer and needing sun protection. Love the color. Very comfortable and great fit. I buy an extra large in other clothing and purchased a large(which I think is a 14-16. Fit was perfect. Style is also very fashionable. If more color choices I would be tempted to purchase more than one.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cover up! I just bought my second shirt and plan to buy more for my daughters. The shirts are confit table and there are great colors to choose from. Perfect for the beach. I did find them too warm for running or hiking but Coolivar has alternatives for this activities.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love the color and the fit is great. It goes well with the grey sun pants I bought. The fabric so soft and the shirt dries very quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really keeps you cool Bought the white shirt in xtra large. I absolutely love it. Keeps me cooler in the sun that bare arms. Fits well and seems to stay clean . The large fits small. I am up. in the queen Charlotte islands for a music festival. I've recommended this company to dozens of people. The sun shirt is fabulous
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect golfing shirt! I purchased the magenta blouse for my mom's birthday. Bought her the same thing 2 years ago in blue. She loves them both. Her favorite shirts for golfing!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great skin protection, great colors But oh the wrinkles that did not come out no matter how many times I soaked them and hung them to dry, did not come out in the dryer wrinkle setting, even wrinkled on a hanger traveling in my garment bag, wrinkled as soon as I sat down, need non stop ironing. They fit perfectly, not tight, but a button fell off the first time I wore it. They do look great from a distance if not up close enough to see wrinkles that keep reappearing, and I had no problems from the sun while wearing these. Not hot, very cool.
Date published: 2016-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Protective This is the first time that I have purchased anything from Coolibar and am very happy that I did. I used it when we were on vacation in a very hot sunny place and I was able to protect my skin without getting too hot.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile shirt I bought this to wear on morning walks to minimize the chance of sunburn. It works well for that purpose (no sunburn at all so far). It ias also a very presentalbe short to wear for a more career-oriented outfit. So I am very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great over shirt I am glad I bought it. It just wrinkles. Hope it's ok to press.
Date published: 2016-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from sizing is off I ordered this shirt for sun protection hoping to get something a little dressier than all my Coolibar fitness shirts.As per other reviews-it does run about 1 size larger so I ordered the XS.The fit in the shoulders, hips and bust was adequate, but the armsholes are cut very large and low and restricted me when I tried to raise my arms.Also the blue is not the beautiful blue shown in the picture. It is more of a gray-green-blue color-looked terrible on me. Unfortunately it did not meet my needs and I had to return it.I will continue to wear my 3D Dri fitness shirts which I hope are never discontinued.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sun shirt Purchased the beautiful teal color Sun Shirt recently. I'm 5'5" 135 and medium is a perfect fit. The fabric is light weight and very comfortable. Two button on wrist for adjustable comfort haven't found a better sun shirt that is very attractive, comfortable, 50+ sun protection, well vented and well made! Love it!
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from shirt I purchased the shirt & really like it except when the temperature is 75* or more, it is too warm to wear when golfing.
Date published: 2016-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit. Great color. I have worn this shirt over my clothes every day. Great quality.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift I bought this for my Mom's birthday. She tried it on and kept it on. Said it was comfortable and she liked the light weight. I have an older version of the shirt and I use it frequently in place of sunblock.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Tech Shirt! Love this shirt. I actually feel cooler in the sun with this shirt than I would in a tank top. Given my recent bout with skin cancer, I cover as much of my skin as I can when I'm in the sun. The shirt has 4-way ventilation, and I never sweat in it.
Date published: 2016-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functional I bought this shirt in white to wear on my bike commute home to protect me from the sun. It has worked well for that purpose. I like the zip down side pocket. It's cool for summer weather, in spite of being polyester. I have to disagree with other shoppers that it's "fashionable." Folks, this is a polyester shirt with cuffs and a collar. There's nothing fashionable about it! But, if you're looking for sun protection, it wears and washes well.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs a little big I wanted a collared shirt to looked a little more dresses while out touring. This shirt is light and comfortable; however, I have two complains. The first is the styling. It is not a tailored shirt and runs big even in the shoulders. I wish coolibar gave a little more attention to styling their clothes especially in the smaller sizes. The second complain is the fabric is rather sheer so the extra interior fabric that is sewn in to support the pocket shows through to the front. I would recommend removing this pocket because it makes the shirt visually uneven when wearing, with one side being more opaque due to the pocket. Adding wrinkle resistance would help too. I've tried another collared shirt but felt it got worn looking after a few washings. I'm hoping this one holds up better.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as refined as I have had before I was hoping t get a blouse that would look nice enough to wear to a social event. I agree that the material is too polyester-ish. Previously i had purchased multiple colors of the blouses made of polyester 86% and spandex 14% that were fabulous. Nice looking and more refined (smaller collar, for example). Also the gingham series (50/50 polyester/nylon) were terrific and i wish Collibar would give us thoses options again.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Launders beautifully This shirt and all items I have purchased from Coolibar are well made, come out of the dryer looking great, and really protect me from the sun. My skin burns easily, and I wore this shirt on a 7 hour road trip recently. No burn, no freckles, and I was cool and comfortable the whole trip.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most comfortable sun shirt! This is my 3rd shirt from Coolibar. It is most comfortable shirt and wear it on my morning walks. Also use it on trips to wear over my tops to protect me from the sun.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TRAVEL LIGHT The Azul color is cheerful and detail exceptional, while the fabric is very light and will be so comfortable to wear. The M size fits very well, I weigh 135 lb and bust measures 42". I ordered the Large first and a replacement was sent and received a 12 days later. Great service.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this shirt I just bought this (February in Connecticut) and so have not worn it in hot weather yet but I really like it. The fabric is soft and very lightweight without being flimsy. The coral color is pretty and the fit is great. I originally ordered it in a medium size and had to exchange it for a small. The exchange was so quick. I received the smaller size 5 days after I mailed back the medium.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really wanted to like this I really wanted to like this but very disappointed upon receipt. The material was reminded me of a polyester leisure suit and and fit was HUGE. I was hoping for something much more fashionable and flattering.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great shirt I bought this shirt for a hiking trip and it performed perfectly. I stayed cool and dry and the neck coverage kept the broiling sun off of my neck An added bonus is the style and fit of the shirt. It is not frumpy at all and I am able to button up without any gaping in the bust I'm a size 4 with a 32D bust. I used the size chart and got the recommended size. I look forward to wearing it for lots of outdoor activities.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice shirt This shirt is well made and looks sharp on me. It blocks the sun, but does not breath as well as I had hoped from reading the other reviews. If there is a breeze it is fine. I think I feel more comfortable in my Zno long sleeved shirt.
Date published: 2015-09-18
  • y_2020, m_3, d_31, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_US, sid_01389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT