*Due to heavy flooding, there may be shipping delays in the Southeastern region.*
EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01478

Women's Santorini Tunic Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Santorini Tunic Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_01478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$95.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Cuffed long sleeves with roll-up tabs
  • Center front button down placket
  • Chest pockets with flap button closure
  • Aire SUNTECT®: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch.
  • Polyester
  • 33 ½" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: hand wash cold, hang dry
  • Imported

Recommended for technically elegant style at outdoor celebrations and events. For those occasions when UPF 50+ sun protection is as important as looking beautiful.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent.

From sunrise to sunset, let the classic look of our button-down Tunic Shirt take you from the most secluded beach to a summer garden party with stylish ease. The buttery-soft, lightweight Aire fabric of our tunic shirts will comfort you in warm weather and shield you from harmful UV rays with a timeless look that never fails. Front breast pockets are perfect for sunglass storage or beachcombing treasures. Our relaxed fit beach shirt is perfect for layering over a tank top or swimsuit and under your favorite warp all year-round.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aire SUNTECT®
Our exclusive Aire SUNTECT® fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant I love this shirt. It feels wonderful and flows beautifully. Originally, I bought the large and exchanged it for the XL, as I wanted it to be as versatile as possible. It is very long, so take that into consideration when purchasing.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft & flattering I bought this in black. Very stylish and elegant, works for pretty much any occasion. More colors would be great.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cool and comfortable in this heat I love in Miami and during the summer it gets very hot. These tunics somehow seem to reflect the heat; they don’t absorb moisture and or smells either. So I can wear it all day with sunscreen - in and out of the water- and it never smells or gets stained or smeared with sunscreen. And it actually feels cooler than any other sun or beach cover up I’ve ever worn. And then I wash and dry it and it looks brand new.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic I bought this tunic in olive and liked it so much I bought the navy as well. It’s very chic, easy to dress up. Like all of my Coolibar clothes, it keeps me safe and cool!
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric, horrible choice of colors I love the shirt. I don't get sweaty biking to and from work in 80 degree. I love the protection the shirt provides. However, the choice of colors for most Coolibar products is horrible. It is either pale pastels or ugly prints. I cannot stand the pastels, so I bought this bright green with very busy print. My son asked me why I am wearing a shirt with fruit bowl design. :( I need the sun protection it provides, so I feel I have no choice. Why can't Coolibar use some solid bright colors? For example, the green without this horrible print will be great.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This will be great for traveling I really wanted the white, but, as others have said, the fabric is too sheer. I purchased it in olive, which is a favorite color of mine. I think it will look great with white legging style pants. The other quibble is that the sleeve is almost too narrow for me to roll up. Another 1/4" would have been great!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stylish This Santorini Tunic shirt is beautifully constructed of Coolibar's wonderful fabric that I love. I purchased this shirt feeling it was more versatile than a shirt plus it affords more protective coverage. Unfortunately, since I'm short (5' 3"), the shirt came down around my knees. I ended up returning it. It would be great if you offered petite sizes. I have many Coolibar items, and am grateful for the products since I have skin cancer and do need as much sun protection as I can get.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the shirt - too sheer in white!! I ordered this shirt in white and loved it - except that it is ultra sheer. I would like to wear this in the summer but am not putting a cami underneath. I would pay a little more for fabric that is not see through. Disappointing.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the beach! I bought the shirt for the beach. The shirt was perfect!
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I brought this tunic about a month ago. It has all the Coolibar sun features and the color is bright and upbeat. It is definitely long for me but it is a tunic!
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and comfortable This arrived last week. Recieved many compliments on the colour and design.
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cruise shirt! We travel on cruises often, this shirt is a great addition to my "cruise wear". Never have to worry about being too hot, getting too much sun or being wrinkled.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navy - Classy Shirt I bought this for a weekend Rotary Meeting in the Virgin Islands and wanted to look smart during the casual events. It was perfect with white pants or jeans. It is a great topper for dresses and protects my sensitive skin from sun poisoning. Hand washed and line dried.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST LOVE IT!! I bought this in the black geo print several months ago. I can wear it casual or dressed up. It feels wonderful to know I am protected ( I have Lupus). It is so comfortable you hardly know it is on!! Love, love love it.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Silky texture . Wore this on a cruise/ fits well, looks good with wide legged pants I bought at Coolibar. Washed well too.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally weightless! Beautiful fabric! Light & airy, but it works as well as my other Coolibar jackets for blocking the sun and heat.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, light fabric; great design The only issue for me is that the sleeve length is too short in a size small. I'd want the sun protection to extend at least an inch or two.
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Size confusion .... I loved the color I ordered (aqua) and the material of the shirt was soft and lightweight ... very comfortable. I used it as a swim suit cover up, too. Although I measured myself with a tape measure, I found that the shirt was too large for me. I did keep the shirt as I was traveling to Hawaii the next day and needed a sun protection shirt for the trip. I will order another shirt of a different color and the next smaller size. Hopefully, that shirt will fit perfectly.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the color! I haven’t had a chance to wear the shirt yet but I love the color and the way it feels when I put it on. The fabric is light and silky feeling. I also love the length. I’m just waiting for summer like weather before wearing it.
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice It’s terrific but the white is too sheer so I’ve returned it. I’ll buy it in blue. Love the light weight fabric & the length.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrinkles Great lightweight shirt but it wrinkles. I have tried washing it and hanging it wet and it still looks like I slept in the shirt. Not great for travel.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic! Comfortable! Easy Care Bought this for road trip. Easy packing. Washes easily. Flattering. Purchased a small for 5' 4.5" 130 pound frame: 37, 29, 39.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I ordered a L but now I am ordering an XL. The L doesn’t closed all the way. So I am going to used with a tank top but for the night I want to be able to close it all the way. For reference I weight 195 pounds my bra size is 38 C and my waist 32. Overall great blouse!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful shirt Haven't been able to wear this yet but have tried it on and it fit beautifully so I'm anticipating many years of wonderful use. The material has a luxurious feel and drapes very nicely. The color is to die for so I can't wait for our next vacation to wear this.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one I bought! I bought my first one of these last summer. I love the neutral color and light weight. Great for summer. Wore it everyday. Decided I wanted a second as back-up. Will keep it at work for lunchtime walks.
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super! Great for the beach or a night out. Great purchase.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I am 5’ 6” - 123 pounds and ordered an XS size for a trip to Costa Rica. The shirt fits well and is extremely well made with finished seams and attention to detail. The fabric is lightweight which has been a bonus on our daily walks on the beach. The difference between the SPF protection and the sun exposure on bare skin is noticeable. I will be purchasing another shirt or two and hope that the color options expand.
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This is the most wonderful, silky fabric. And a great style. Please, Coolibar, make this in more colors and I will buy some more.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More colors, please! I love this shirt. I own every color of the long sleeve T, but it is much too warm for our southern heat. I would buy this in every color. It is a bit pricey.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, light shirt This just arrived and I love it! I ordered white, size small. It goes with everything and fits perfectly. (5'6", 120 lbs). It is long and can be belted, tucked, worn straight, or even tied at the waist. The fabric is gorgeous and very light. It can easily be worn as a single top or as a layer. I also purchased the wide leg pant, geo print, and they naturally are beautiful together. Great for casual dressy occasions, daytime or evening.
Date published: 2017-06-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_01478, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT