SKU
10056

Women's Malawi Swim Jacket UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Malawi Swim Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 86.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_10056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Slightly fitted
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Full zip front
  • Zipper pockets at princess seams
  • Flatlock seams to prevent chafing
  • 24" Body length (size medium)
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, line dry
  • Imported

Recommended for swimming and water sports like snorkeling, surfing and waterskiing.

Avoid active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating.

Lightweight and quick-drying swim jacket provides comfort in and out of the water. This full zip rash guard allows for easy on and off in a sleek design that fits comfortably and looks slimming. A side zip pocket offers a place to keep your keys or other small valuables.

Fabric Details
Aqua Classic™ FabricAqua Classic™ Fabric
This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too big for laps Love the jacket--features, design, thumbhole. However, it is missized for the purpose. It is too big for use as a swim jacket to wear while doing laps; sags and bags. This should be noted in the product description-buy a size smaller. I ended up buying it in a smaller size and it is fine now for laps.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s got you covered. I love that the sleeves have a little slot for your thumb to keep the sleeves down to the top of your wrists. It’s great to not have to slather on the sunscreen.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boaters can see me I wanted a swim shirt that would stay down over my wrists when I swim so that I was better protected from the sun, so I added this one. I ordered a bright color (red) so that I am visible to boaters while I swim in the lake.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim jacket Fits nicely, the thumb holes are great for extra protection of your hands.
Date published: 2020-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color, attractive fit. Fit was better than imagined and I had high expectations. Tropical mint color is perfect. Appreciate the higher neck. Sizing is accurate; carefully followed the measurements instructions and size chart. My bust is L, yet waist and hips are M. The L works well. I recommended Coolibar to eight people already. My husband jokes that they should add me to the sales team. Design Team, a higher quality zipper, please. Thrilled my dermatologist introduced me to Coolibar. Appreciate not having to use chemical sunscreens on my upper body.
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around jacket I love the Malawi swim jacket so much that I bought two. I have worn this jacket for swimming, kayaking, biking and hiking. It is comfortable, lightweight and stylish. I am 5’6” and weigh 130 lbs and initially ordered a small which was too loose on me and was returned. XS fit me perfectly (bra size 34B).
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dr. J Very comfortable, lightweight & breathable. Excellent protection from sun & heat. Perfect for golf.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs slightly large, does not fit skin tight. I have not worn the jacket in the water so I’ll see if it has too much drag when swimming.
Date published: 2020-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! I bought this a few weeks ago. I have received lots of compliments on how attractive it is. I bought it to use for Aqua Aerobics, but I have been using it instead instead of a sweater about town.
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GreT color, fit, texture. Just got back fro Bora Bora, everything blocked the sun, cool and comfortable, even wore it on the place Always buy smaller size, runs large
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I bought this jacket for a trip to the Caribbean I wasn’t sure whether I would wear it as I had purchased 2 crew neck long sleeved swim shirts. It turned out to be a great purchase ! I wore this before swimming around the resort over my one piece swim suit. Having it open or partially zipped kept me covered but not too hot. After scuba diving or swimming I’d take off the wet suit or wet swim shirt and put this on. The colors are lovely. The zippered pockets were handy as well. I would recommend this jacket. I typically wear a size small. This was a small but was a little large; but the size was better for the very hot weather where a tight fit may be uncomfortable.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love thumb holes and zipper pockets Wore for snorkeling in Caribbean. No need for sun screen except face. No sun burn. Love the mandarin collar
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for snorkeling! I wore this jacket over a bathing suit with the leggings snorkeling in Mexico and it was extremely comfortable in the water. I completely forgot I was wearing anything and got zero sunburn which is amazing for my very fair skin. It does get warm when not in the water so keep that in mind.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit has changed since previous purchase I've purchased a few beautiful swim tops (and bottoms) from Coolibar, but they've lost their shape after much enjoyment and wear -- my very favourite being the very versatile swim jacket. I was heading down south for a beach vacay and ordered a replacement in the same size. Upon opening the package I immediately noticed that the shape was boxier, more square, less fitted, and when I tried it on, it was very loose around my waist and hips. If I had attempted to swim with it on, it would have floated up above my chest, making activity difficult. Disappointed, I've had to return it. Please let me know which top you recommend to fit snugly in the water? I'm 5 ft 7, 35C, 28W, 37H. Do you still carry jacket with an hour glass cut?
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As always: Coolibar Quality. I bought this and swim tights for Bahama bare-boat sail trip, and it was a great combo. Fits as expected; Loved the easy-to-spot-in-the-ocean color; Silky feel; Air-dries quickly. Also bought hooded cotton cover-up that I virtually lived in when out of the water.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim Jacket I tried the ruche swim shirt, and I like the overall style of it, but I like the swim jacket even better because the zipper goes all the way to the bottom. Trying to peel a wet shirt off over your head is definitely a challenge. I also like that this jacket has zipper pockets, something most swimwear doesn’t have, and I’m always having to hand my public pool locker key to my husband to put in the POCKET of his swim trunks. So annoying! I don’t find this particular color to be see through when wet, but I still wear a top underneath as it does “float up” when I’m in the water, and anyone with swimming goggles on..... yeah, I wear a top underneath. I am 5’9 and currently 185 pounds and I bought size XL although I think it’s just a little too roomy and a large would have been fine.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality. Purchased size L, however it is not slim fit thats why wont be using it for swimming. But really great for every day wear.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for many occasions. I love it. Wear it many places, not just in the sun. Wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This jacket great for protecting against the sun. Not only does it cover your chest, back, arms, it also has thumb holes to cover your hands and has a high zip neck. I also love the zip pockets! The fabric is lightweight and dries quickly. Very easy to swim in or just wear out.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Purchased for Caribbean cruise last week. Well made with thumb holes that don't show unless you are using them. Loved the Ikat print with my solid black swim skirt. Fit is comfy and yet does not balloon away from your body in the water. Best of all - no sun burn!
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I am a pool walker. Even if the pool is heated the air can be cold. This works great. No more excuse not to go to pool. Well worth the money.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this swim jacket but... I love this swim jacket..I have it in three colors. I am an outdoor person and I not only wear it for swimming but I also use it when I am hiking and doing my morning walk. I live in South Florida and have a problem with skin cancer so this jacket really fills the bill...I love that it covers a lot of my hands..but I am hoping you will also provide this jacket in black, navy and gray, a camouflage version would also be wonderful as someone else suggested.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the colors and pockets I wear only tops that I buy from coolbar, I wear a small, unlike the rest of my tops, I find the arms on this one very tight. My daughter also wears coolbar shirts, same size, the arms on this top are too tight for her.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit but... Other than the white, the color selections are not what I'm looking for in all the women's sun/water jackets How about offering more of them in colors such as Black, Navy, Turquoise, and even Gray? Think of the colors of many bathing suits and workout gear with which sun/water jackets would often be worn.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from FABRIC SHRANK I have about eight of these jackets. I live in Florida and I wear them daily for protection from the hot Florida sun. I was so excited to see the pockets had been returned to the front of the jacket that I purchased 3 new jackets to replace some of my aging jackets. Upon receiving the jackets I tried them on and determined the fit was fine so I washed all three, the same way I washed all of my other swim jackets. To my dismay, all three jackets shrank. Not in width but in length which is important to me since I wear the over other tops.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need this in black and more white Love this top! Would love in black and you need to stock more white small please.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality I wore this jacket three times, and both ends of the zipper broke off so I can no longer zip it, which is obviously necessary because I wear it for water aerobics.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well made Jacket is well made,comfortable, and keeps the sun from my skin. I did find it runs a lot bigger than the swim shirt from coolibar. I wish I had sized down this time (,and that's a huge statement from me because I like things loose.)
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sun protection I bought this black and white jacket shirt because the products are comfortable . I have several Coolibar shirts for many years
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jacket for snorkeling Bought it for a cruise and was very happy I did. It saved me from constantly reapplying sunscreen.
Date published: 2018-05-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_10056, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT