EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

01249X

Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+

$69.00

SKU

01249X

Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+ is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 301.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_01249X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

When it comes to UV pants, you want the comfort of your favorite sweats – without the weight or bulk. Our Windley Beach Pants fill the bill, offering full-length leg protection in our ultra-light, breathable ZnO™ fabric. ZnO™ fabric embeds millions of tiny particles of zinc oxide -- the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens and to treat mild skin irritations and burns -- into every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. Pair these sun pants with a beach cover up for the very best after-swim protection. They're perfect with our ZnO Seaside Hoodie or Sun Wrap.

  • UPF 50+
  • Wide-cut straight leg
  • Fitted through hip and thigh, sits slightly below the waist
  • Drawstring elastic waistband
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 31" Inseam

Sun Fact

Clouds only filter about 20 percent of total UV radiation.
- Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navy Windley Beach pants. My go to daily pants. They fit perfectly and do not stretch out . Just wash in cold water and hang to dry . A soft pant that looks way better than sweats for everyday Pandemic wear!
Date published: 2020-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look great, perfect mid-weight Love these, fit really well, look great, comfy to wear all day.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile pant that always looks great! The minute I put these pants on I knew it was a perfect fit. They are long enough and so comfortable.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pants I ordered my first pair in gray and now the blue. I love them!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous!!! Very comfortable and attractive pants. Will reorder for sure.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need to support petite women Need a petite to avoid me having to always pay for tailoring
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable pants Extremely comfortable and cool. I wear them to go in Florida in July!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for colder weather The previous edition of these pants, lighter weight fabric, was ideal for hot days. That's what I was hoping for. These heavier pants will come in handy for colder weather. Please bring back the previous edition and let us know when you do.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wind let beach pants. I love them, wear them on my boat to cover skin that is overly sensitive to the sun. So comfortable and the stretch allows me to extend them over my ankles when sitting and normal slack would slide up exposing bare skin. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sizing not for me Not for a petite figure. Too long and big. Too expensive to add alterations to the cost. I’ll keep looking for a better fitting product.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Legs are way too wide and too long I’m petite so the length and width are not working for me. I’m returning for a slimmer / shorter style pant.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit as well as sun protection I bought these same pants last year in tan, and they have washed and worn beautifully for over a year and a half. I needed some new black relaxed yoga pants, but I couldn't find what I had bought in the past. So I tried these pants in black instead, and they are even BETTER than the pants I was used to. Not only do they look nice, are sun protective, and comfortable, they fit great too. What a bonus. I will continue to buy these pants and recommend them to friends.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the same beach pant I loved. I purchased several of your beach pants years ago and they were the most comfortable pair of lounge pants I have ever worn. The fabric was so soft and so light you didn't know you were wearing them. I was asked over and over where I got them and bragged at how light and comfy they were to everyone. I hate the new ones and have used my two old pair to the point that they are ripped and I keep trying to patch them up. PLEASE....you can see from your reviews....BRING BACK THE OLD PANTS! THANKS.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beach pants are not the same I had several pairs of the prior beach pants which I loved. This pant material is much thicker and heavier, too dense to wear on a hot summer day. I will keep them for cooler weather but would not recommend use for most beach situations.
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Pants! I bought these for a cruise. I love, Love, LOVE them! They fit perfectly and are so incredibly comfortable. They keep me cool and protected in the hot, direct sun. I had lots of people ask me about them then commend me on my sun protection game as they slathered on yet more sunscreen only to sweat it off. I'll be wearing them ALL summer. I just couldn't be happier!!
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I expected from fabric I expected a light weight sort of cargo capris type fabric. Instead it's a very thick woven like thick leggings. Not for me.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No curves I was excited for these pants because they were long enough, but I have a butt and they don't! It pulled funny in the front and back. Unfortunately the drawstring is also low in the waistband. This made the waistband fan out and stick straight out from my back- impossible to hide the bad fit with a shirt. Such a shame! I thought the drawstring would make these pants more forgiving; but it made it worse!!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new fabric is too heavy and thick. I have many pairs of the old Coolibar sunpants and recently ordered two more to replace ones that I wore so often they got holes in them.The new ones have less cotton, making them hot to wear. They are thick, heavy, and the drawstrings are too short. Please bring back the old fabric!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent UV protection and sooo comfy I have an auto-immune disease called Lupus and have a terrible reaction to UV. I've had these pants (and matching jacket) for 6 months and they are wonderful! I no longer need to apply sunscreen under my clothes. The fabric is soft and breathable, comfy for any temperature. And it looks great, so I was able to wear it to work.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back the old fabric!! I loved the old version, so soft i must have bought 10 pairs over the years. Last year i ordered 4 pairs thinking they are the same. So sad that the new ones are much thicker and stiffer, simply unbearable to wear in hong kong summer heat. I have returned them and will never purchase them again, please bring back the old fabric!
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New style is too big in the hips and thighs I have been buying this style for years and have loved them! About 6 months ago I bought to pairs, and the fit is completely different! They are heavier weight, and are much bigger in the hips and thighs (more like jodhpurs). I am 5’5” and 120 pounds and have always enjoyed the fit of the xs. The xs now feels 2 sizes too big. I didn’t return them, I just wear them around the house.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old I couldn't agree more with the reviews. I miss the old ones!! I have about 10 pair of these and the last 5 I purchased I should have returned because I never wear... I ordered this yearly.The new version is not comfortable to stiff and the length much longer! I since have been searching elsewhere. Please bring back the old product. It did not need improving!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss the originals!! Is there anywhere to buy the old style of these? The old style was so comfortable I lived in them. Just got 3 paid from Amazon thinking they were the same and the new fabric is much stiffer, waistband too tight, bummer :(
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Preferred previous version with more cotton Wish the cotton content hadn't been reduced. Pants are not as comfortable as they used to be.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change Review of New Beach Capris and Beach Pants I bought a pair of the beach capri pants last year and they were terrific. The xs size fit perfectly and they were so soft. I just received two new pairs plus the beach pants which are cut the same, but are long. If you want to look like you have on old fashioned sides-sticking-out riding jodhpurs, buy these. The legs are wider in general, the fabric has changed, is stiff and then just below the waist band, they flare out at the sides. This awful fit through the hips renders them unwearable for me. Acutely disappointed. I could tell by the stitching and waistband design that something had changed so I spoke with Cust. Serv. and yes, they have changed the design. A definite case of, "If the wheel ain't broke, don't fix it!" Returning all three pairs.Please go back to original design and fabric. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so sad I was about to purchase these beach pants. I have 4 pair that i purchased 2 years ago. They are so soft and they are my favorites . Im reading reviews that say the fabric has changed. Please bring back the originals!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummer!!! I bought these pants in the past and they were so soft and comfortable. Now the fabric has changed. They are not as cottony, they are stiffer, and not as stretchy. BRING BACK THE fabric that is 70% cotton, 25% viscose and 5% SPANDEX. The new ones are only 47% cotton, 39% viscose and 14% elastane. These new ones are going back and I will not purchase them again.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from noooo! I have lived in these in the summer. I have three pairs. I got on to order another, but am reading that the fabric is now heavy, not the soft, whisper thin material that has gotten me through the Virginia summer. Sadness! I will have to look elsewhere. Please change them back!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT the same pants as years prior. I wrote a review for these pants years ago raving about them. They were everything I was looking for, for outdoor wear. I ordered again recently as my older pairs were starting to tear in a few places and this is NOT the same pants as a few years ago! The fabric is so heavy!! It's not as soft and stretchy as the old stuff. I wish they would go back to the older version. I will not be purchasing them again.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable I ordered these and my order got “stuck” in the system. The company called to confirm I still wanted them and sent them to me overnight. I really like them and I’m looking forward to the beach!
Date published: 2018-05-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_24, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_78, tr_223
  • loc_en_US, sid_01249X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT