SKU
01296X

Women's Iztapa Beach Shirt UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Iztapa Beach Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 273.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_01296X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 90.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Generous drawstring hood protects face and neck
  • Cape back and mesh panel under arm for superior airflow
  • Handy hidden side pockets
  • Straight hem with side slits
  • Cuffed sleeve opening with adjustable button
  • Roll up sleeves with button tab
  • Button front
  • 32" Body length (size medium)
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported
    * The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Recommended for long days on the water when you need to keep dry and stay UPF 50+ sun protected while sailing, fishing or boating.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

A beach bum's best friend, designed to keep you covered and comfortable: hidden side pockets, mesh air vents, and a generous hood. Our Iztapa Beach Shirt is cut from our lightweight, quick-drying 3Ddri fabric.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost perfect! Paler purple than pictured, but still lovely. Light as a feather, silky, and cool. It packs into the tiniest space. Dries very quickly. Perfect for hot sunny weather.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Iztapa beach shirt, white I love the shirt. Just can’t get the folds from shipping out of the fabric.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Izpata beach shirt Love it, but can't get the fold creases out even after washing and a cool iron.
Date published: 2020-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Karen I love this pattern! Fabric is so rich and silky.So comfortable to wear
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT LENGTH I have bought 3 of these over the past 5 years. They are the perfect length for wearing under a swimsuit. I use it for the boat, going for walks at beach and as a coverup for water aerobics. My old one is perfect for wearing to do yard work! They wash very well and last forever.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mastectomy shirt Just had a radical mastectomy so I needed comfortable button down shirts
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not flattering for me I can see this being comfortable in the heat, but the material caused static to build up and it wasn’t comfortable to me. The boxy cut has no definition at the waist so it is very unflattering on a smaller person, even though I am not overweight. I am 5’4” and 120”.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent shirt! Great shirt. I stay relatively cool on very hot days. I sunburn very easily, so this shirt with a double layer of fabric over the shoulders and upper back is very protective. Very comfortable, easy to care for. Throw it in the washer, and it dries quickly in the dryer. Good investment.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I love this top! Back in the mid 2000s, I had a few Coolibar beach hoodie (was in the youth section) that I loved (still love). Since those ones have lost their elastic and faded a bit with the hundreds of times in use, I needed something similar to look a little nicer. This was the closest alternative with a cape back, mesh underarms, lightweight, and loose. I wear this to keep the sun off me, but also to keep the bugs from biting. I keep one often in my car to throw on before going to the dog park. I also brought it up north on a woods camping trip and to the cabin. A number of friends have commented on this and I've been directing them to Coolibar. The one caveat is that it isn't a very flattering look- it is very boxy, but for my purpose, I don't care! That said, I still would love a hoodie version that is a little shorter than this.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Cool, light and protective I have this in white and I just throw on to take dog for walk. My skin has allergies on the sun so this shirt is great to cover up so I don't get a rash.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from size beautiful beach shirt unfortunatey, must return. too big. Could have used a Petite size.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for the beach It is very comfortable and cool on even the hottest days. My skin hurts from the sun even with sunscreen on, but I get instant relief when I put on this shirt. This is my second one.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delivery issue I have not received my order. It was lost somewhere between UPS and the post office. I would like to recommend that you stick with UPS and not switch off with Sure Post. It’s not the first time I’ve had delivery issues with this method.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible Wardrobe Staple Although it's billed as a shirt and looks great on its own, it also works well as a topper over almost anything.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improve style I love the sun screening of these shirts - I have three! I use two for gardening (they do stain easily) and I am keeping the new pink one to use as a light jacket. I do wish that the shirts be a better shape - they are straight up and down. Ideally, I would love a smock shape, something that flares out from the chest. These days, I think it's called a swing jacket. This would enhance the cooling effect of the mesh, and make it easier to wear tops of different styles beneath the garment.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Wonderful Shirt! This shirt is good looking, made out of Coolibar's wonderful silky feeling fabric, and it has a hood! I am 5' 3" and do find it long. Wish you offered petite sizes. My summer wardrobe is made up of Coolibar clothing almost exclusively.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for beach/pool cover up i use it as a cover up. it's supercute and dries quickly.
Date published: 2020-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love it! i love it! wearing it every day as a cover up. also the hood is very useful. the fabric is very lightweight and comes with a pockets. will buy one more.
Date published: 2020-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very ‘beachy’ Not sure about this shirt / jacket / cover up. Reading the reviews I thought this would work as a lightweight sun protective shirt for town, travelling etc. The ‘Khaki’ colour is really ‘meh’. It’s not an olive green nor is it the nice beige colour on the website. It’s more of an off white / cream with a green tinge. So that was a big disappointment. Personally I could live without the hood which just adds weight and complications. And the double / cape yolk at the back again just seems unnecessary in terms of creating something lightweight and cool. So, it’s a good idea but please bring this out as a straightforward long length shirt and in some more defined colours.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the color and fit This is perfect. I love the light weight fabric and cute hood. The fit is what I expected.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, comfortable and extremely versatile! I bought this for a trip and ended up wearing it almost every day. It was always the perfect layer! It can go over pa rsvp or leggings or alone as a coverup. The fabric is so comfortable and it wears without wrinkling! An absolute MVP!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight ,sweet Just recently went to an outing in a rodeo grounds. Lots of sun and heat . Loved the shirt. Cover well has pockets (yeah) and light weight.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the Sun Go-To of Go-Tos! Ever since being diagnosed with basal cell carcinoma, I have been buying these shirts to throw on over my t-shirt or dress for sun protection. I have noted with great pleasure that Coolibar has added an array of muted colors as well as the gingham pattern. (How about olive?) I wear these garments everywhere, for example, all over Venice, even over my dinner clothes until I'm out of the sun, and I rarely go on a beach! The loose fit and woven fabric helps release the heat, and these are durable garments. Lighter colors do tend to discolor slightly in the sleeves after about a season or two of heavy wearings, but compared to getting more skin cancer, that is a small concern.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Love this. Have two. Looking to buy one more in white when it reappears in stock. Perfect on beach
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I wish it fit. Beautiful fabric. Great idea. But it’s tight around the hips. I’m not built straight! I have wider hips and alot of Coolibar styles do not fit around my hips.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great beach coverup! I love the light weight of the fabric and the pockets. The hood is good too when it gets windy on the beach.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight, cool to wear, great length. I am pleased with my purchase. It is all the description said.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGICAL JACKET TRANSFORMS WOMANS LIFE This jacket is rad, so so good for when it's so hot out, all you wanna do is go inside! The thin quick drying material is soft and still durable. I purchased the stone grey, it goes with everything! I got a medium because they didn't have a small but that worked out so well for layering :)
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover-up Lightweight, cool fabric. Plenty of room to wear over bathingsuit or other clothes. Great coverage to protect skin from sun.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight Comfortable fabric and style for use as beach cover-up ... great for our hot, humid, and sunny weather in Florida. Hope Manufacturer makes in pinks, peach, and pretty colors in Plus Sizes!!!
Date published: 2019-05-11
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_236
  • loc_en_US, sid_01296X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT