EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: SLE25

SKU

10414

Women's Kahula Skirted Swim Capris UPF 50+

$75.00
Women's Kahula Skirted Swim Capris UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 126.
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 13.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

We developed our Kahula Skirted Swim Capris with the support of swim tights and the feminine fit of a swimdress. These high-rise bottoms feature a flattering ruched wrap skirt with a drawcord waistband for the perfect fit. We designed the ultimate sun-safe capris with an innovative hidden key pocket on the thigh so you can feel as good as you look.

  • UPF 50+
  • High-rise
  • Attached wrap skirt with ruched detailing at side seam
  • Hidden key pocket on thigh
  • Elastic drawcord waistband
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 20 ½" inseam
  • 15 ⅜" skirt length (size medium)

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Bottoms Size Chart

Size Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 39 49
2X 24 41 51
3X 26 43 53
Size Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 99 124
2X 24 104 130
3X 26 109 135
Size guide
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for plus size! This looked horrible on me. I think I would prefer it without the skirt. I looked like a beached whale!! Also I returned and 2 1/2 weeks later I still do not have a refund. Cutomer service said to expect 4 week. Just a heads up before purchasing.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the butt coverage! I am 60 yrs old, 5’ and 98 lbs. I bought the XS in black. Have given birth to 3 girls so the mid section isnt as tight as it use to be. Love the coverage of the butt that the skirt provides. The mid section needs to have more tummy control as even being an XS , the fabric is a little loose. Also, wish the length of the legs were an inch or two longer. Don’t like the odd tan line. Given those two issues, these are my go to swim bottoms. Please make more patterns and colors in these. Add length and tummy control and they would be perfect. Also, matching swim tops.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fit and comfortable! I absolutely love how it fits! It is super comfortable to wear and modest. I wanted something that was cute yet could hide some of my weight. It was perfect! The bottoms definitely helped me from getting sunburned when I was at the beach. The only problem is that tons of sand would get stuck in the bottom part of the leggings and I constantly had to empty the sand out. The bottoms also got scratched up the first hour at the beach. However, if you plan on just swimming at a pool the bottoms are great! Super comfortable to wear!
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! I bought this fir a trip to Kauai. I wore them kayaking and on a 5 hour boat ride in the ocean. It was so nice to be covered and only javelin to reapply sunscreen on a small area. You need to size down. I would buy more colors if you still had them! Great fit and look nice!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! Comfortable, practical, absolutely love these capris. I plan on practically wearing them all summer. Great fit, great coverage, I'm always surprised that you don't really feel the heat in these dark colors. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kahului skirted capris These fit great. They slide on dry or wet with out sticking to you! So comfortable!
Date published: 2021-04-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Swim capris Skirt is too long. Design is just wrong. It comes nearly to my knees. Legs are much longer than they appear in the photos.
Date published: 2021-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite what I wanted Sent back because long skirt length makes it dowdy looking. have a 5 year old black one that I was hoping to replace as the elastic is stretched out a bit. Still looking for a sun coverup for legs over a bathing suit. Everything else about the fit and fabric was fine.
Date published: 2021-04-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept for swimwear! I love the idea of this swim skirt capri. It fits well, and is comfortable. I ordered my normal Coolibar size. I don’t know how it will hold up to water since it is 32• in MI right now. I’m not sure if mine is made correctly because the skirt isn’t gathered across my abdomen like the models. My gathering is only on the side. I was hoping it was a bit more gathered. I have many items from Coolibar. Great company.
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet! I will wear this for more than just swimming! Super cute and comfortable.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit, style and coverage Perfect fit and coverage. Love how I feel wearing it and I feel stylish.
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking good Perfect for kayaking, especially in Hawaii. Very comfortable and dries fast. Love it
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Skirted swim capris I wasn’t aware when ordering the skirted swim capris, the skirt was a wrap skirt and rather long. It was not flattering on me. I ordered a medium and it seemed like a lot of fabric. I returned it.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC! Absolutely fantastic! I like the skirt covering my butt...makes me feel less naked than just the skin tight leggings alone. It feels great in and out of the water and makes me feel beautiful and stylish at the same time.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute and modest Very flattering and adds modesty while being cute too!
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect swim bottoms! These are worth every penny! Cute, comfortable, and flattering. Tired of obsessing about how you think your butt, legs, or stomach look? You won’t give it another thought wearing these! I paired it with a tankini top and added a Marietas Sun Wrap out of the water. Modest enough to run errands without having to change first!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth and very comfortable! LOVE this swimsuit bottom. Fabric is silky smooth and great quality, fits exactly as expected. Very comfortable.
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute! I get lots of compliments! Really cute and comfortable. Much more age appropriate for me (age 70) than a tiny bikini. True to size. my XS fits perfectly. and i just ordered another in navy and another in black.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it, but runs big I like the look as a 52 year old woman. The XS fit is good and is very comfortable, though the sizing runs big. I needed an extra small and I usually wear a small in everything else from Coolibar.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great at any time I keep buy this style It’s great in the water and out
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!!! Excellent for Plus Size Curvy Gals! Coolibar - THANK YOU! I have not been swimming or do any outdoor water activities in over 2 decades. Non of the swimming suites/gear went up to the size I needed, let along actually fit my curves - that is until NOW! We are planning a special trip and I wanted to try and be able to be apart of the fun and not just sit in the heavily tinted car watching. So - I went to your website to see if maybe there was something that I could wear. (no way was I going to try and wear a maxi skirt and swim). I am 5'0 (actually a little shorter but I tell everyone that I am 5' and I wear a size 18-20 pending on the brand. I have this Kahula Skirted Swim Capris in XL and they fit like a dream! I am curvy... wide calves (special order boot type), thick thighs, and a good size mama pouch. These swim bottoms not only fit and are very comfortable - but make me feel cute and not ashamed to go out in public. LOVE LOVE LOVE the longer skirt!! With my curves - it hits perfectly (even though I am short)! It also camouflages my belly (the part I hate the most). Coolibar - PLEASE MAKE MORE OF THIS! Would love also a version with this length of attached skirt with with the longer pant (the length of the Tulip Leggings!! (I love those as well) I put that these run true to size because I honestly don't know what my size would be in the S,M,L, etc sizing. When I ordered this - I got them in 2X as well. With my shape and height I typically just have to try on various sizes to figure out what works.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome, but runs big. The suit runs big. I am 5-5 and weigh 125 pounds and the small was too loose in the legs. The xs is perfect.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Coolibar I ordered the skirted capris to take on vacation, but when they arrived they were too big. I called Coolibar and ordered down a size knowing that there was no guarantee that they would arrive on time. The evening before my departure, the Kahula skirted capris arrived and they fit very nicely. Thank you to Coolibar for its customer service and a great product.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are great! More Colors! I am 5’7” and weigh 163. Medium perfect. I am an athlete and my legs are muscular. If you have more of a thin frame you might need a small.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks Coolibar Coolibar outdid itself in customer service and product satisfaction. When the skirted capri pants arrived, they were too big. I called to order a smaller size not knowing if they could be delivered on time. The day before my departure, they arrived, they fit and they performed quite nicely.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bigger than expected I was so surprised when I tried on my new swim capris. I am a typical size 10, pear shape 150 lbs and was afraid these would feel too tight, like most swimwear can, but they are actually too big. The legs are not tight at all and the waist is loose. I love the look and am going to keep them but in the water, they feel much looser than I really wanted.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutest thing ever I usually wear a small, and the small Kahula skirted swim fits great. I’m surprised that I really like the ruching, and the fit is flattering from every angle. The skirt length is cute enough to wear around town. Nice to have the little card / key pocket in the capris. I got this in black and look forward to more colors (like the shorter skirt version “Shorebreak”).
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from kahula skirted swim capris I paid for expediated shipping to take on a trip. I was disappointed in product when it arrived. It ran big and was an odd material for swimming. It fit loose and was not bathing suit material - I returned
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality The capri legging swimwear is well made and flattering. I am 64 and like the skirt length for wearing to swim, kayak, or get out and about.
Date published: 2020-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks Great! I just purchased this skirt along with the Escalante zip rash guard. I am usually a 12 in the bottom (typical pear shape) and I purchased a medium which is very flattering. I am 5 foot 7 and the skirt hangs in the right spot to hide my sins ;) The material feels light and I have thicker legs and it fits well (but doesn’t feel firm). I am yet to wear them in the water so hopefully they don’t get looser. Very happy with this purchase so far!
Date published: 2020-02-21
  • y_2021, m_10, d_17, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_88, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_10414, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT