Free Unisex Fore Golf Hat + Free Shipping w/ $150 minimum purchase | Your code is your size: SMED | MEDLG | LARXL - click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

03209

Women's Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

$79.00

SKU

03209

Women's Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

$79.00
Women's Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 374.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 70.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Cosmopolitan
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

We created our Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket after getting numerous customer requests for an easy on-and-off version of our popular UV swim shirts. The jacket has all the exceptional features as our other sun protection swimwear: durable construction, a stylish cut, and our exclusive UV protective fabric. This long sleeve rash guard also comes in a rainbow of fun colors.

  • UPF 50+
  • Full zip front makes changing a breeze
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 26" Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

People who first use a tanning bed before age 35 increase their risk of melanoma by 75%.
- The Skin Cancer Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macarella L/S Water Jacket The garment is comfortable and fits well. It is my second purchase, garment quality worth its price.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Water Jacket Love how it fits so well. Material dries so fast.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket. Good quality The print is a bit louder than I would normally buy but it will serve it's purpose.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product. My wife loves it. Perfect fit and beautiful color.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to swim jacket for years Nice fit, slightly loose. The color is gorgeous. The neck coverage is perfect coverage for my 3X/week aqua fit class. I have to replace these water jackets every year because the 50 spf DOES wear off over time. When it’s protecting it is AWESOME.... until it’s not. I know it’s time to replace when I start burning on my shoulders & upper arms. Although the fabric loses spf protection, the jacket fabric looks good and doesn’t fade in chlorine water. With a sale or clearance price, I’ll continue with the frequency of repurchasing.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Water jacket I did not care for the material - not as soft as my other items ... swim jackets and tops
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Macarella l/s water jacket It’s very comfortable but the zipper is hard to get started and I like that it keeps me safe from the sun.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim jacket Runs very big. Not form fitting. My sunscreen is tinted and it won't wash out of the sleeves even after washing in the washer. Great sun protection though.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good fit I needed to return them, unfortunately they didn't fit right, too baggy and longer than the other water jackets that I buy..disappointed... Have you changed manufacturers?
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket This jacket is perfect for sun protection and comfort! I can exercise or sit outside in it without and problems.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and light I really like this jacket, it's light and flattering. I actually got it for everyday use and not for swimming. I wear it when I go for a walk or driving.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water Jacket I purchased these type jackets a few years ago and the size was xl. They still fit. This jacket in a XXL was way too small so I had to send back
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The shoulder/upper arm area too big The chest area is too large, not proportional to its size
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water jacket I love this water jacket! I've used one for the past few years. I had to return the last one since it was too large but I'll be reordering a smaller size.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Macarella jacket I purchased 2 of these jackets in extra small. I'm 5'4" and weigh 111 pounds. The blue one fit nicely. This black one was cut incorrectly, and did not taper at the waist. It was very boxy and loose on my body. Had to return it. May reorder in extra extra small for a more body hugging "scuba" type fit. Coolibar quality is typically exceptional, so i was very surprised to see 2 same items of same size cut so differently. It was at least 2-3 inches wider in the waist and hip. Possibly it was actually a larger size that had been mismarked.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water jacket Beautiful color! Nice long sleeves fully cover my arms and wrists. I'm 5'4", 111 pounds and ordered extra small. Fits close to the body nicely through shoulders, bust and waist. Wish jacket was cut more narrow through the hips..a bit too roomy there.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lower quality than expected I was excited about this for my private pool, but after only a few times wearing it, it has already started to pill. I was about to buy another because I love the concept, but I’m not sure I should—if my jacket looks this bad after a couple of uses, it won’t last half a season!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High and dry and protected It’s comfortable good fitting and dries quickly. The high neck is an added bonus.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim jacket This was perfect for swimming, biking or just needing a light jacket for cool evenings,
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOVE THE FABRIC Just bought this for a trip to Grand Cayman. I love the fabric, it's very light. I am 5'6" 135 pounds (pear shape) so I purchased a small. Nice fit in the shoulders, arm length is perfect, long enough to pull down over my hands if I want, but more comfortable than a shirt with the finger holes. Only drawback is that it is not more fitted. It's loose in the body which is ok for a cover up but seems like it won't be the best for swimming. I may return for an extra small, but worried the neck may be too tight when zipped up.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I purchased my rashguard jacket a month ago for the pool and love it
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hole after 1 wear? I bought this for a Caribbean vacation. Love it until wore it- 1 wear and there is a hole in the seam. For the money one would think it would last more than one wear. Hope they make it right.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight and still looks fresh! Love this jacket. Very comfortable but not clingy to your skin. Washes great too.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease and effective I bought my second water jacket last year. It is so nice to be able to just put on the jacket and head to the pool or beach without having to slather on sunscreen. I also like how easy it is to take off when wet, unlike pullover tops. Very comfortable. Full range of motion.
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket ever! I have 5 of these jackets and have never been disappointed with the fit, sun protection, or the durability! Wore this in Hollywood Beach, FL in the new powder blue stripe, my new favorite. The fit is always good and I love the clean style.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sun protection! I bought this in Baja blue 2 years ago and it has held up well. Still looks like new, and I am back for another color!
Date published: 2019-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Kept me sunburn free in hot Cancun. MI I was amazed how well this jacket kept my skin safe, especially when we were in strong sun all day near the equator! It was so soft and dried easily and kept the cool temperature within. My family members now want one lol
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Easy too get pulled :( I purchased the aqua jacket for a trip to Hawaii. After 2 days of wearing it to and from the beach I noticed my jacket got several long threads ppulled! I felt devastated and disappointed that the brand new jacket now had a scar on them.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I love this water jacket, it is easy to put on and take off and is comfortable. The color is very pretty and it can be worn with a lot of things outside the water as well.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from own similar short sleeve jacket I really enjoy my short sleeve coolibar swim jacket. Have a pool and live in hot climate so it is perfect to put on when going in for a swim. Easy to take on and cool with the short sleeves. I would like to buy another just like it, but Coolibar is not making the short sleeve version at this time. I keep checking hoping it will be added to the collection.
Date published: 2018-10-17
  • y_2021, m_6, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT