EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

03209

Women's Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

$79.00

SKU

03209

Women's Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+

$79.00
Women's Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 404.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 91.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
MEDIA CHOICE: Proudly featured by Cosmopolitan
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

We created our Macarella Long Sleeve Water Jacket after getting numerous customer requests for an easy on-and-off version of our popular UV swim shirts. The jacket has all the exceptional features as our other sun protection swimwear: durable construction, a stylish cut, and our exclusive UV protective fabric. This long sleeve rash guard also comes in a rainbow of fun colors.

  • UPF 50+
  • Full zip front makes changing a breeze
  • Aqua Classic™ fabric: Chlorine and saltwater resistant with 4-way stretch

Size & Fit

  • 26" Body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

Skin cancer is the most common cancer in the United States.
- American Academy of Dermatology

Fabric

Aqua Classic™ Fabric

This is where it all started! We set out to develop a superior UPF 50+ swim fabric that didn’t feel heavy or rubbery like scuba rash guards. The result is a technically elegant, sun-safe swim fabric that is chlorine and saltwater resistant with a modest 4-way stretch. It’s silky smooth on the inside with a figure-flattering matte surface on the exterior. Customers love our Aqua Classic because it’s lightweight, quick dry and comfortable.

100% Polyester

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mastectomy Women Have bilateral mastectomies with no reconstruction and these are a godsend!!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Marcerella white water jacket I am 5’5” and 126 pounds. I normally wear a 4 top. I purchased this jacket in a medium to be able to wear it as a light weight evening wrap and because I have found coolibar knits to run small. It looks very nice but I’m giving 4 stars because it is so see through even when dry.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jacket well fitted, styling! Second jacket of this style purchased. The material is light in weight but high in style. I wear it often, even when I am not near water!
Date published: 2021-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection Very light weight, which is what I was looking for. I live in Florida so we get short bursts of rain with lots of humidity. This is perfect for that quick run to the car or the a/c blowing on me in the restaurant or a light shower when paddleboading
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zippered water shirt The zipper in salt water conditions gets stuck. Plastic zippers work better in humid , salty weather.
Date published: 2021-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose This is the best fit and I love that it zips on and off. The pattern is attractive and can be mixed with non swimming apparel.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water jacket! This is my second purchase from Coolibar. The fabric used in these jackets is superior to any other product listed from all companies selling this type of merchandise. The jacket is used three or four times a week in strong chlorine and still lasts for a few years.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Macarella L/S Water Jacket The garment is comfortable and fits well. It is my second purchase, garment quality worth its price.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Water Jacket Love how it fits so well. Material dries so fast.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket. Good quality The print is a bit louder than I would normally buy but it will serve it's purpose.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Excellent product. My wife loves it. Perfect fit and beautiful color.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to swim jacket for years Nice fit, slightly loose. The color is gorgeous. The neck coverage is perfect coverage for my 3X/week aqua fit class. I have to replace these water jackets every year because the 50 spf DOES wear off over time. When it’s protecting it is AWESOME.... until it’s not. I know it’s time to replace when I start burning on my shoulders & upper arms. Although the fabric loses spf protection, the jacket fabric looks good and doesn’t fade in chlorine water. With a sale or clearance price, I’ll continue with the frequency of repurchasing.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Water jacket I did not care for the material - not as soft as my other items ... swim jackets and tops
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Macarella l/s water jacket It’s very comfortable but the zipper is hard to get started and I like that it keeps me safe from the sun.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Swim jacket Runs very big. Not form fitting. My sunscreen is tinted and it won't wash out of the sleeves even after washing in the washer. Great sun protection though.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not a good fit I needed to return them, unfortunately they didn't fit right, too baggy and longer than the other water jackets that I buy..disappointed... Have you changed manufacturers?
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket This jacket is perfect for sun protection and comfort! I can exercise or sit outside in it without and problems.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and light I really like this jacket, it's light and flattering. I actually got it for everyday use and not for swimming. I wear it when I go for a walk or driving.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water Jacket I purchased these type jackets a few years ago and the size was xl. They still fit. This jacket in a XXL was way too small so I had to send back
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The shoulder/upper arm area too big The chest area is too large, not proportional to its size
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best water jacket I love this water jacket! I've used one for the past few years. I had to return the last one since it was too large but I'll be reordering a smaller size.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Macarella jacket I purchased 2 of these jackets in extra small. I'm 5'4" and weigh 111 pounds. The blue one fit nicely. This black one was cut incorrectly, and did not taper at the waist. It was very boxy and loose on my body. Had to return it. May reorder in extra extra small for a more body hugging "scuba" type fit. Coolibar quality is typically exceptional, so i was very surprised to see 2 same items of same size cut so differently. It was at least 2-3 inches wider in the waist and hip. Possibly it was actually a larger size that had been mismarked.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water jacket Beautiful color! Nice long sleeves fully cover my arms and wrists. I'm 5'4", 111 pounds and ordered extra small. Fits close to the body nicely through shoulders, bust and waist. Wish jacket was cut more narrow through the hips..a bit too roomy there.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lower quality than expected I was excited about this for my private pool, but after only a few times wearing it, it has already started to pill. I was about to buy another because I love the concept, but I’m not sure I should—if my jacket looks this bad after a couple of uses, it won’t last half a season!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High and dry and protected It’s comfortable good fitting and dries quickly. The high neck is an added bonus.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swim jacket This was perfect for swimming, biking or just needing a light jacket for cool evenings,
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LOVE THE FABRIC Just bought this for a trip to Grand Cayman. I love the fabric, it's very light. I am 5'6" 135 pounds (pear shape) so I purchased a small. Nice fit in the shoulders, arm length is perfect, long enough to pull down over my hands if I want, but more comfortable than a shirt with the finger holes. Only drawback is that it is not more fitted. It's loose in the body which is ok for a cover up but seems like it won't be the best for swimming. I may return for an extra small, but worried the neck may be too tight when zipped up.
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I purchased my rashguard jacket a month ago for the pool and love it
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hole after 1 wear? I bought this for a Caribbean vacation. Love it until wore it- 1 wear and there is a hole in the seam. For the money one would think it would last more than one wear. Hope they make it right.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very light weight and still looks fresh! Love this jacket. Very comfortable but not clingy to your skin. Washes great too.
Date published: 2019-06-28
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_317
  • loc_en_US, sid_03209, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT