15% Off Sale & Clearance Styles + Free Shipping w/ No Minimum purchase | USE CODE: JUN15 - click for details   *IMPORTANT Notice About Shipping Delays*

SKU

01303X

Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+

$69.00

SKU

01303X

Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 630.
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 57.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Our Seaside Hoodie offers the quick sun coverage and lightweight fabric you love. Features our ZnO fabric, with tiny particles of zinc oxide - the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens - in every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. This top pairs perfectly with our ZnO Beach Pants.

  • UPF 50+
  • Attached hood with drawcord provides additional scalp and neck coverage
  • Long sleeves protect vulnerable arm skin
  • Split kangaroo pocket
  • Separating zipper opens from either end to easily sit over hips or hang loose at neck
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 24" body length (size medium)

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Avoid

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My all time sun wear Perfect size and color! Went with Small as recommended with sizing guide. Will order more colors.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Color. I have several of these hoodies. They are lightweight and practical. I am very sun sensitive.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside hoodie All the cool I bar products I’ve bought are exceptionally high quality. Very happy.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In LOVE with this Hoodie <3 I love that the hoodie is made if a thin, lightweight cotton fabric. I love that it does NOT have a band at the waistline nor at the ends of the sleeves... this helps it to feel cooler and to lay flat underneath a coat (if you also wear them during the winter months like I do). I wear mine in 90°+ heat here in South Carolina and it keep me from getting sunburned (yet it keeps me cool). I have this hoodie in multiple colors, but light grey is my favorite for summer... and black for winter. I guard these hoodies because they are very important to me (don't want to misplace such an important piece of my wardrobe). I even sleep in one of these hoodies quite often. I machine wash them repeatedly and they still look new (I hang them out to dry). AND the fabric does not form little "pills" like cheap fabric sometimes does. I could go on and on about these hoodies. They are worth every penny. And, oh yeah... they are true to size. Long live this versatile, cute, classy, well-made hoodie. My alltime favorite! Love, Laura <3
Date published: 2021-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie I love this hoodie. The fabric and feel is great, it keeps me much cooler, and the color is so pretty. My only complaint is that I wish it were a little bit longer; maybe 3-4 inches would do the trick.
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hoodie for Summer I love this hoodie! The fabric is soft and light weight and the color is gorgeous. I own three of these hoodies and will probably buy one more!
Date published: 2021-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Travels Wonderful, cheerful, and fun color. I wish the sleeves were a bit looser. Lightweight and extra soft makes it a grand addition for any wardrobe.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this hoodie!! Perfect protection and so soft.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from summer delight this is a great lightweight jacket. It's good for a morning at the beach to stay comfy. it also works on a warm Arizona day to protect from sun but not get hot.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight fabric, but runs large. This hoodie is the perfect weight fabric and the style is very flattering. The only thing I will add is that it runs large. According to size chart I should have gotten a large, but luckily I read another review and ordered a small instead. So be aware that they run large.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and smart This is now my favorite jacket! Love the color and fit.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe sunshine This hoodie is light & comfortable. Wonderful protection for the sun.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Striped lightweight jacket. Striped light weight jacket. Very nice just wish it were longer.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Poppin Poppy Red Hoodie This is a wonderful soft light weight hoodie. The color is artistically perfect!!! When I have worn it out in public I get at least one or two compliments on the color. I wish you would make more swim clothes in this color...tops and bottoms.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect summer hoodie! I just love it! It is such a wonderful, fun summer color and it fits perfect. Its light enough for warm weather and I think it will be very useful on the beach and boating. I didn’t have a Coolibar sun safe top with a hood so I am sure I will wear it often! Thank you,
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket Nice light weight jacket for the spring. Hood is nice for in and out to protect my head so I don't have to worry with a hat.
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lt. blue heather jacket I think this jacket is very comfortable. It doesn't trap heat against you. I can hike up the sleeves when I need to and they stay up on the forearms. I wear a 2X in ON and LE clothes. This fit as they do. Not even tight in the upper arms. Hood is a bit oversized but that is good when I sit in my car to eat lunch I can sheild the side of my face well. Now I need more colors, ok at least black.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good-sized pockets Just like the Catalina dress only shorter, a nice length. Good-sized pockets.
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie Dahlia Pink L Heather Hoodie is great quality and fits nicely and its great to know it also protects me from the sun!
Date published: 2021-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Lightweight Hoodie I love this lightweight hoodie! It’s so comfortable. It’s perfect since I live in Florida. And it doesn’t wrinkle. I even bought 2!
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sized very large, but otherwise great! I know I am going to love this jacket. I plan to wear it over t-shirts in the summer. It has such a nice, soft, lighy feel. My only complaint is that the size recommendation on the website says I am large (bust -38", waist-34", hips-43") but it was ridiculous on me (see photo). I ended up in a small, which is uncommon for me usually, but in this case a small is plenty roomy. Hope this helps someone.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hoodies Comfortable love the hood since I dislike wearing a hat
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hoodie. Everything about this Hoodie works for me. The length is just right, the two zip is perfect and the sleeves cover my hand just enough when walking out in the sun. I love these hoodies -soo comfortable! Thank you Coolibar.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Annoying zipper I love the light, cool fabric; the pockets; the hoodie. The only disappointment is the zipper, as I'm trying to close it, it unhinges and I have to get the ends together again and again, so one star off for that. I do wish the pockets had a zipper, but so far, I'm pretty happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie I love this jacket! I bought the white jacket in a size small and it fits just great! I recently ordered the gray one and I'm hoping to get more colors!
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute This is a really cute hoodie. I wish it was just a little thicker, but it's for summer and for protection and is fine for hot weather.
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie This is my second Seaside. It is super soft and comfortable. It will scrunch into a purse or backpack and be ready to don when adventures take you into the sun. The perfect companion for hiking or the beach.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and comfortable Cool and comfortable. It is my second as I wore the first one for 2 1/2 years when biking and hiking. It was well used and I'm happy to have a new one.
Date published: 2021-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun stripes for Spring Very nice, light weight, shorter length jacket in cotton/bamboo blend. I was very pleased when this arrived, all the colorful stripes matched and the colors are prettier in person. I ordered this because I go for bi-weekly injections, short sleeves are a necessity, but I must be completely covered before going outside. I ordered up larger than usual to have plenty of room to slip over the ice packs strapped to both upper arms, but this is light weight and does not look sloppy. I am 5’ 2” and carry my weight in my bust and tummy. I probably could have gotten by with a size L but have found if I go up a size on top there’s more room for air to circulate so I stay cooler when it’s really hot. I’m very pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous as per usual! Given the frigid temperatures we’ve been having as of late, the item is still in its package. Nevertheless, I have every expectation that my new seaside sweatshirt will be fabulous. Such has been my experience with every Coolibar purchase.
Date published: 2021-03-06
  • y_2021, m_6, d_11, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.17
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_198, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT