SKU
01303X

Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 472.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 53.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Attached hood with drawcord provides additional scalp and neck coverage
  • Long sleeves protect vulnerable arm skin
  • Split kangaroo pocket
  • 24" body length (size medium)
  • Separating zipper opens from either end to easily sit over hips or hang loose at neck
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Seaside Hoodie still offers the quick sun coverage and lightweight fabric you love. Features our ZnO fabric, with tiny particles of zinc oxide - the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens - in every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. This top pairs perfectly with our ZnO Beach Pants.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fabric is nice, but the colors only ok and dull. I don't much care for heather fabric. Clear colors are better but this was still pretty. Would it were more generous around the bottom. Also deeper pockets would be a great help and more secure for carrying a phone and/or changes of glasses. Most of your colors bore me. I don't even consider beige, grey, navy, taupe, or tan.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me When this arrived, it fit me in the shoulders but it was loose around the bottom. I decided to keep it but after wearing it one time, it has stretched and now is way too loose around the bottom as well as looser throughout the body. I am 5’3” - 125 pounds and I got a M - maybe the S would have been better but the M was already pretty short.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't know why it took me so long to finally purch This is my third jacket; I love them so much! They are lightweight and comfortable. I love the fact that it has a hood so I can protect my scalp when I don't want to or haven't got my sunhat w/ me.
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer fun! Perfect light summer coverage. Great vivid fun colors.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and comfy I love my Seaside Hoodie. It is lightweight and so easy to wear. I just grab it and go when I need to put on something that will just give me some warmth in just a bit cooler weather. It is soft and comfy.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie Runs very small. I’m 5’10” and weigh 100 pounds. I usually wear a size 0 or extra extra small. But the extra small jacket is too tight and the sleeves way too short. It also got a hole in one of the sleeves the second time I wore it. Overall, disappointing.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie Great fit, lightweight, comfortable, nice color (Empire Blue).
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great extra layer that's easy to bring anywhere I realize it's become my go-to extra layer for when I don't know when the temperature will drop because it's soft, lightweight, and easy to fit into a large purse. I also really love the color. It's kept me from being cold a bunch of times when the weather was just a bit cooler than I expected. The fact that it has UPF in it is a plus, even though that's why I originally bought it.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! Love these hoodies! I currently own several. The softest, most comfortable, protective, casual tops that I own. My go-to top every morning when I’m out walking. The only improvement I would make is a bit higher neck so there is no gap when tied. I also found they make a great layering piece in the winter!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Sry disappointed. I have a black seaside hoodie. It had zippered pockets, fit great and the material was nicer. I had doubts when I saw that the pockets weren’t zippered. Sent back. Please get the old seaside hoodies back!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for summer The jacket is very light so it’s perfect to wear for protection even on a hot day. The only negative is that the length of the jacket is not as long as I would like (the jacket length is shorter than the shirts I’m wearing).
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket! This Seaside Hoodie is so soft, light weight, & comfortable! I don’t know why I didn’t get this before.
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed It’s made of the softest material and it’s really a pretty color. I thought I’d like it, but I actually love it! So glad I bought it.
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I love this jacket. Comfortable, beautiful blue just the right weight for summer, fairly light weight.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect summon hoodie True to size - lightweight - wash and wear. Tailored! So you won’t look frumpy.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love these It'd be nice if sleeves were an inch or so longer and/or have fingerless gloves. It'd be nice to have an a line waist instead of baggy. It'd be nice if the XS (I'm slim) size were longer. I have both S and XS and the XS is shorter but is less baggy on me. It'd be nice to have a mask/neck covering that you could pull up like the paros sailing hoodie shirt has.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this I love this. Fits perfectly On my short of rather chubby body, keeps me cool keeps me warm when I need it to keep me warm. Looks great. It’s my second one I buy another one if it went on sale. I have the gray one also it’s my favourite colour bar piece
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hoodie The fabric is excellent quality! Light weight and fits perfectly. I love the color and its perfect for wearing everyday, even when the sun is hot.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but I have two of these hoodies. Fit well, nice and light for hiking protection here in the Arizona mountains. However, at this price point I would hope for a better zipper. I won’t buy again. Too frustrating to wrestle a zipper.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disppointed Beautiful hoodie - but SO SO short. Im petite and very short waisted and this was very short on me.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from beautiful but far to short..... Beautiful hoodie - but SO SO SHORT. Im petite and very short waisted and this was still incaredibly short on me. Disappointed, I must return....
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for summer heat. I purchased this jacket for a summer trip (Grand Canyon). I needed long sleeves but it was going to be hot. It was just perfect. It was nice and thin. Very comfy.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seaside Hoodie Coolibar makes great clothes. I love this jacket with casual clothes. Very soft and the medium is a good fit for my size 8/10 body.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pink Hoodie This seems like a nice hoodie. I like the fabric, color and style. I haven't worn it yet, so I can't comment on the comfort. I only wish it was longer. I prefer a longer top.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great quality but the cut is a bit boxy I love the quality, fabric and color of this hoodie. The fabric is a nice light weight for summer. It loses one point for style due its boxy cut. I think it would be more flattering if it were an inch or two longer with a slightly slimmer cut.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lightweight sun protection. Nice lightweight hoodie for hot Houston summers. Provides excellent protection from the sun without being too hot. I use it as a swim cover up too.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Seaside Hoodie is the perfect cover from sun!! I have four of the Seaside Hoodies & they are great! The weight is perfect for summer! I’m on the petite side & the small fits perfectly in the length & the sleeves are a little on the long side but I like that because it covers & protects my hands!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I think the Seaside Hoodies are so sensational!! I love the Seaside Hoodies & this was the fourth one that I have bought. The reason I only gave this hoodie three stars is because I ordered a small, which fits me perfectly because I’m on the petite side & the length is perfect & the sleeves are are a touch on the long side but I like that because it covers & protects my hands, & the bag it came in was marked small but the hoodie itself was a large. I kept it because I didn’t want to go through the hassle of returning it & I’ll just save it for the fall when I will have bulkier tops on underneath it.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True medium Nice fit, nice colors, I’ve had some hoodies for years
Date published: 2020-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight hoodies These hoodies are perfect protection for the beach
Date published: 2020-07-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_375
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303X, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT