Free Court Convertible Visor + Free Shipping w/ $125 min. purchase | CHOOSE CODE BASED ON SIZE: SMED | MEDLG | LARXL

SKU
01303

Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+

$69.00
Women's Seaside Hoodie UPF 50+ is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 17.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Attached hood with drawcord provides additional scalp and neck coverage
  • Long sleeves protect vulnerable arm skin
  • Split kangaroo pocket
  • Separating zipper opens from either end to easily sit over hips or hang loose at neck
  • 24" body length (size medium)
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Seaside Hoodie offers the quick sun coverage and lightweight fabric you love. Features our ZnO fabric, with tiny particles of zinc oxide - the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens - in every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. This top pairs perfectly with our ZnO Beach Pants.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my 3 seaside hoodie s I bought one in white loved it so much bought 2 more in navy and black. I have lupus and can't do the sun but I'm a snowboard in FL and need to keep covered. These work great.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Jacket! I am a short person - 5' and 103 pounds - and this jacket works perfect for me. This jacket runs short but in my case is not that short, is exactly what I want! I bought it in extra-small. Very comfortable, lightweight and soft. The cut is perfect, is not too tight. The sleeves are a little bit long for me but is easy to fix. I will go for more colors before they change the style!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lifesaver over the summer I have a sun allergy. And even with sunscreen, I have to cover up. This hoodie allows me to stay relatively cool, and the hood offered great protection for my ears, neck and eyes. Great product, all around. Unfortunately, I lost my hood because my dog chewed up part of it. However, I have the Coolibar bandanas to protect my neck, and a sun hat for the rest. Good thing summer is over.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I ordered this hoodie because I liked the lightness, softness, and functionality of the previous version. However, this new cut and design is total perfection. I love it so much. I don't usually order multiples, but I had to with this one. I love that this current version is a touch lighter, and that the waist hem is more relaxed. The overall design is so modern, elegant, and functional (love the hood, but also the lightness for protection on hot days). Softness is still superb, and I love the new color palette, particularly the more muted, dark colors. Coolibar, please keep offering this exact hoodie! Perhaps even in a few more muted colors too. I'm sure I'll wear these out eventually and would love to keep buying this one.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Hoodie The fabric is light weight, perfect for hot summers in TX. It's also perfect for wearing indoors in summer time when all buildings crank up the A/C. I really like that the hoodie covers my forehead, so more UV protection coverage. The zipper is interesting & cute. You can leave the zip down or up, it's like a double zip- not sure how to describe it. But I think it's cute because it's a round key chain like zipper, so it's a nice touch. Overall: I recommend; it serves it's purpose in protecting the skin from the sun rays, it's comfortable to wear & it's cute! Wait for the sales! I got this because it was on clearance, so glad I got one! =)
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go "everywhere" jacket I have this jacket in several colors because it works for many occasions. Super light weight,soft, protects from the sun and overall extremely comfortable! I have washed these several times and shape has maintained!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stretches out over time I've bought this jacket because the color and style is perfect for me. In a short amount of time the sleeves started to stretch longer and longer. Then the whole jacket stretched out. Once it stretched out it no longer was giving the protection I needed. I bought the same one for my daughter and the same thing happened to hers.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This jacket is great I like this jacket because its lightweight, yet sun protective. I can wear it with a t shirt or tank under it and it looks pulled together. The hood is a great asset for sun protection, too. It washes well. I did not put it in the dryer.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and well made I purchased the hoodie for sun protection and comfort. It's a full sized 2x. I would order down a size next time. Material is very soft and zips up easily. Hood is a convenient way to get sun protection on your head if you're not wearing a hat.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and comfy. Wish it was longer Bought this for a summer trip. I have lupus and always do poorly in the sun during road trips. I thought this would be a nice coverup. Its lightweight, kind of like a thickish t-shirt. Size was great, Im 180 and wear a 14 and the large was perfect. However, I wish this was like three inches longer. I hate that it cuts off at the waist. Also wish the arms were longer with thumb holes to protect my hands. If I could make those changes, I would buy one in every color.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hoodie ever I bought my 2nd hoodie 2 weeks ago, just because I like them so much. Very light and soft fabric, easy to wash. Perfect for our Florida climate.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable & Stylish I love this hoodie so much I purchased several colors. It's so soft and comfortable,offers wonderful sun protection and is breathable under the hot sun. Great fit too! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy I bought this hoodie I've only had this hoodie for a couple of weeks and I've worn it a few times, it's well made, fits properly. The material is soft and comfortable, feels good.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Soft and Comfy I bought this last month and it fits perfectly, both the arms and the body! The fabric is soft and the cutting is very comfortable. I have sun allergy and don't like to put on sunscreen every two hours. This hoodie is great to get covered up without feeling too hot. Please continue the design and have more color options!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love, but..... This is a potentially great hoodie. I have skin lupus and need to be covered up all the time. The fabric is comfortable and breathable. However, the jacket is quite short! I have one from another company that’s about 1 1/2 inches longer and has thumb holes. This jacket would be 5 stars if they could make those changes. Please update this jacket!!!! I love all the colors it comes in and would like to order more.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS JACKET Our warm sunny weather is short-lived in PA. So I take it with me wherever I go. I throw it in the car, keep it balled up in my purse or drop it in my backpack. I give it a shake & good to go! I have had my (coral colored) jacket about 3 years & it still looks great!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I love this jacket so much, I got a xtra large and it fits perfect, true to size. My favorite part is the hood !!!! forget your hat, no problem, just flip that hood up. No sun, on the top of your head or neck. BEST PART EVER !!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take this with you to hot, sunny climates. I wore this almost every day, in white, during a trip to the Middle East in July: comfortable, protective, cooling, with extra joy from the hood. Thank you.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this jacket!!!! Wore this almost everyday on a two-week trip in Portugal. I am a usually a petite size 6 in tops, and the small in this jacket was perfect for me. I got in white. PROS: - The arms are a little long for me, which worked well as I could pull over my hands for added sun protection when needed. - Easy to spot wash and air dry overnight. - Shorter length, so bottom hit just above my hip (other Coolibar jacket styles haven't worked for my 5.3 height). - Full zipper made it easy to take on and off. - Hood was easy to flip on/off and lightly over a pony-tail. - Front pockets for extra hand warmth and to carry small items - The style is plain, but modern and the Coolibar logo is barely noticeable, so I could wear this during the day for sun protection and in the evening over dressier clothes for added light-warmth. I love that it doesn't look like a workout jacket. - Weight/fabric: Has some weight, but the coolest jacket I have found for full sun coverage. CONSIDERATIONS: - While light and the coolest sun-jacket I have found/own, you will notice it when it's on and be a little warmer. In MHO, just the reality of true sun protection clothing. Waaaay better than sunscreen for me. The zipper can be opened for added ventilation. - it zipped all the way up to my neck, but drooped down such that I still needed sunscreen on my upper chest. HEY COOLIBAR! SOME FEEDBACK: - The fit of this jacket is good for my shorter body... please bring back more styles that fit in petite. - I love this jacket and would love it even more with; 1) Thumbholes to pull down and hold over my hands, 2) Side seam pockets instead of front, 3) Small top closer snap (I sewed one in) to keep the top front together for should/neck/chest protection when the jacket is unzipped for ventilation, and 4) A slightly reconfigured hood w/ a larger/stiffer seam or pop-up visor option (like a rain coat) for added protection.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light Weight I love this hoodie! I have it in a couple colors, and it is my go to for sunny days. Great for layering as it is light weight. I wear this on warm days and don’t get too hot!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and lightweight I love this hoodie. I have the white and black. They're super soft and always bounces back to shape. I always keep one in my backpack to throw on when I get in the sun. In fall and spring I wear them as shirts also. In colder weather I use them as a layering piece. Although they are lightweight, they are not breathable if you stay under direct sun for long. Perfect for restaurants, car rides and plane rides when the air conditioning is too cold.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weight of material I needed a lightweight hoodie for summer. The sun protection is a bonus but I get cold very easily, and the lightweight gives me the added comfort I need for being out in warm and not-as-warm weather. Love the pockets!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from helps me get things done in daily life I'm very fair and live in Southern California, so I'm concerned about sun protection. I always keep this hoodie by the door, because it's so convenient when I want to quickly step outside to get the mail or run an errand. I love that it looks like normal casual clothing so I don't feel like I stick out in public, and I appreciate I can throw the hood up for partial coverage if I'm caught without a hat. I do wish it had thumbholes as I find myself frequently fussing with the sleeves to cover my hands. I don't really understand the two-way zipper on this piece-- it isn't that long that I could imagine e.g. opening the lower zipper to sit down. Overall this hoodie would be perfect with the addition of thumbholes!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay The dermatologist suggested getting Coolibar clothing to wear in the sun. The hoodie is light weight so it should be good for hot days in the sun, it’s true to size I’m 5’4”, 98 lbs and xsmall fit fine. Only issue is the price it’s just too expensive for my budget especially since it’s only needed when outside on a sunny day.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great top but needs to be longer I love everything about this top but wish is was a few inches longer. The material is light and keeps cool, so it is comfortable to wear on a hot day. The cut is nice and the colours are true to the image. But the top fall too short. Every t-shirt I wear under it sticks out the bottom. I thought about going a size up but the top is plenty wide. Please make a longer version of this - I would buy them all!
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Loved this! I purchased this in white years ago! I loved it. Soft, comfortable. It’s been waged so many times, that I was going to order another one, until I saw that it no longer has the thumb holes. That was an added protection for my hands. I wish you’d make them with the thumb holes again. I had to go looking for something similar elsewhere.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from no hand protection I hardly wear it as it does not have any sun protection for your hands
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lover this hoodie - but... I have several of these in different colors but love the style of the first one I ever bought. It was light weight fabric, was longer length (to cover the tummy) and had thumb holes. Would love to see that style come back!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoodie Ever I have 4 of these and pray they will always be available. One, kudos to Coolibar for having true plus sizes. I hate tight fitting clothes. Two, wore these in the desert and people thought I was nuts. Long sleeves, a hood and zipped up. I was cool and no sunburn. Next day several people asked about where to get one! So thin, packable and easy to throw in to backpack.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandma loves it. My mom needs something to protect her from the sun. She burns easily due to her meds. With this sweatshirt on, she doesn’t burn and it’s lightweight so it’s cool even on a hot day.
Date published: 2019-05-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_01303, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT