SKU
02359

Women's Bel Aire Zip-Off Sun Visor UPF 50+

$45.00
Women's Bel Aire Zip-Off Sun Visor UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 195.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_02359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 75.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Zip off crown for optional visor
  • Hook and loop fastener adjustment tab at back of crown for sizing
  • Moisture wicking mesh internal sweatband
  • Fully lined crown
  • Travel friendly packable construction
  • Approx circumference: 22 ½"
  • 4 ¾” Brim
  • Linen/Cotton Blend
  • Hand wash
  • Imported
Tennis, Golf or fabulous cruise, our Women's Bel Aire Zip-Off Sun Visor made with packable materials and available is stunning hues to complement your wardrobe, has you covered with a 4¾" brim. With our sun visor hat you create the look and coverage you want with with a simple zip at the crown. UPF 50+ sun protection never looked so good!

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size for visor velcro closure works well, nice size, comfortable. The white is not bright white, but color is acceptable to wear with white clothes.
Date published: 2020-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice hat Great hat. I like the option of making it a visor if necessary. Good coverage and nicer looking than my prior sunhats.
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shade! The visor on the hat is really nice and deep. It’s instant shade wearing this hat/visor.
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hat for tennis Great material and great sun protection. The only problem is that it is one size fits all and I have a small head and the cap part does not fit snugly on the top part of hat. The visor is big and the cap part will protect the crown of your head, just wished it would come in different sizes.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT SUN COVERAGE I love this hat EXCEPT - the fabric does not last. It should be made of something that will not rot with sweat and dampness. Can you make it out of something that is wicking material and will endure the elements.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No title Great hat but it was way to big for my 34 yr old daughter I have since returned the item Linda
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Visor being way too big I wanted a big visir but this is ginormous. It marks your forehead if you want it to stay on and not blow away. Would not recommended to a friend.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this hat! Love this hat!! It’s my go to now. It’s provides so much coverage, keeps me cool, and my sensitive skin out of the sun. The only downfall is that the top part is too shallow for my extremely thick hair so I can’t use it with the top on. But it’s a great replacement for my previous straw hat. No comparison in blocking those rays!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT...BUT I first purchased the blue bel Air hat..the weight of the hat was fine..band around hat between brim and top too wide..took top off to play golf. With top too hot.. Purchased black and white versions both visors were different than blue, weight wise and stiff.. Overall love the sun protection.. Create softer brims and lighter material
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hat! Love the hat! After seeing me wear the hat many of my friends have purchased it. Wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line Well made and comfortable.Good face coverage. I'm buying another.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Golf hat Great for golf. However, I own an older version and I prefer that fit better. Seams around the zipper were smoother, skinnier and less bulky.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Comfy and tons of sun coverage. I don't like the top so I like the option to unzip and wear as a visor only.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun sensitive It’s very flattering, comfortable. Great sun coverage. I love it! I have about 5 hats, this became my personal favorite.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An exceptional defense tool! This is my first visor with a cap. I have used wide visors for quite a few years, but this will be a favorite! There have been many times that I needed coverage for my scalp and did not have the ability! I have major sensitivity to sun coming at me from the sides as well as head-on and this visor is a major tool of defense! Thank you so much for your product - I am sure another purchase is in store for the near future!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love look and fit. It’s fits very well and comfortably. Great quality and very fashionable.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage Great coverage. A little hard to get use to when wearing it while playing golf, but can’t beat the coverage for a cap fit.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my hat Love it, thanks so much! I take it everywhere, strapped to my bag. Very elegant and discreet with great sun coverage.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not quite as good as original I've had the original visor in black (two of them actually) and wear them CONSTANTLY. I adore them. The band is comfortable and the circumference is good. This new one (I have the beige) doesn't have quite as comfortable a headband as my other ones, and the circumference is much bigger so I have it adjusted on the smallest setting. I do like that the cap material is lightweight -- it will be great in summer.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the oversized brim This is the 2nd time I bought the bel aire zip off visor. I use it strictly as a visor and use it when I play tennis. The size and quality you can't find anywhere else!
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat! The coverage is nice and it’s not heavy or makes me feel hot. I’ve used it as just a visor with the tip zipped off and with full coverage. Works awesome!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Add vents and mesh so scalp can breathe Purchased this hat due to its wide brim and detachable top. I struggle with basal cell carcinoma and wanted extra protection for my face. Love the hat! Only reason a rated a 4, is that the hat needs venting as heat builds up.
Date published: 2019-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best protection for that Miami heat I bought this hat to shield the vicious sun during my morning power walks. This is my greatest purchases to shield the sun off my face.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2nd time a charm The first hat arrived crumpled with severe creases on the brim & rim around the head. Contacted Coolibar and they sent a replacement at no charge. The replacement arrived packaged perfectly, although was still minor crumpling along the rim where the hat zips; I ironed and this helped. I have a small head and was able to adjust so it actually fits my peanut head. It can get windy where I hike and it has blown off a few times but overall stays put. Large brim really blocks the sun. My only wish list item is a flap along the back for neck sun protection (maybe removable?). Overall very pleased and is currently my go to spring hat for CO sun.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hat with a wide brim I bought the hat because of the wide brim which is hard to fine. I have always loved coolibar sun protection fabrics. The hat has an adjustable velcro strap which allows me to tighten the hat on a breezy day. I got the black /white stripe which I love and goes with almost anything.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful material. Light. Airy. Sadly I did not keep the dress. The style was not flattering. Hope they make the material in a different style. It was lovely.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft,large,comfortable bill. Cap feature is too small for all my hair.& head. my hair is 30+" long & a pony doesn't work in a convertible. Hair all needs to be contained. As a visor, the band front needs to be wider, hairline doesn't get protected. Overall I like the visor,its light weight & soft wearing. I make it work. Very over priced for not being perfect, but this had the main features I needed
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coverage for jogging in the summer I wear this visor every time I jog in the summer - i dont use the cap - just the visor. IT stays on snug to my head and provides much more coverage that your average fitness visor. I got the gray and I find it to be the most attractive and practical - the white was quite sterile looking and the black too much of a heat conductor. Also the gray goes with everything. Fabulous product - thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from better as a visor I liked the idea of this hat but the bill was just too large for the rest of the hat. It was better as a visor, but not enough to keep it.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome visor/hat I bought this visor for long hikes with my dog and for working in my garden. I haven’t zipped the top off yet, I prefer the full coverage on hot days. But I know it’ll work great as the visor too. I also have the Ribbon Hat and it’s nice for lounging in my lawn chair.
Date published: 2018-07-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_02359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT