Free Standard Shipping No Minimum | USE CODE: FSH20 *click here for details

SKU
02359

Women's Bel Aire Zip-Off Sun Visor UPF 50+

$45.00
Women's Bel Aire Zip-Off Sun Visor UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_02359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 61.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Zip off crown for optional visor
  • Hook and loop fastener adjustment tab at back of crown for sizing
  • Moisture wicking mesh internal sweatband
  • Fully lined crown
  • Travel friendly packable construction
  • Approx circumference: 22 ½"
  • 4 ¾” Brim
  • Linen/Cotton Blend
  • Hand wash
  • Imported

Tennis, Golf or fabulous cruise, our Women's Bel Aire Zip-Off Sun Visor made with packable materials and available is stunning hues to compliment your wardrobe, has you covered with a 4 ¾" brim. With our sun visor hat you create the look and coverage you want with with a simple zip at the crown. UPF 50+ sun protection never looked so good!

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from soft,large,comfortable bill. Cap feature is too small for all my hair.& head. my hair is 30+" long & a pony doesn't work in a convertible. Hair all needs to be contained. As a visor, the band front needs to be wider, hairline doesn't get protected. Overall I like the visor,its light weight & soft wearing. I make it work. Very over priced for not being perfect, but this had the main features I needed
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome coverage for jogging in the summer I wear this visor every time I jog in the summer - i dont use the cap - just the visor. IT stays on snug to my head and provides much more coverage that your average fitness visor. I got the gray and I find it to be the most attractive and practical - the white was quite sterile looking and the black too much of a heat conductor. Also the gray goes with everything. Fabulous product - thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from better as a visor I liked the idea of this hat but the bill was just too large for the rest of the hat. It was better as a visor, but not enough to keep it.
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome visor/hat I bought this visor for long hikes with my dog and for working in my garden. I haven’t zipped the top off yet, I prefer the full coverage on hot days. But I know it’ll work great as the visor too. I also have the Ribbon Hat and it’s nice for lounging in my lawn chair.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sun Protection I am about to buy my third zip-off sun visor, not because they have fallen apart but because I wanted to change colors. The black one I bought has faded but it is because I wear it so much! If you are looking for a sporty hat that gives you great sun protection and is comfortable, this is it. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hat Wear this hat for tennis. Great fit and Sun protection. Love it!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it !! This does job,looks very cute and preppy as a visor. Also nice adjustable strap in the back! I am 25 years old and work at a college .I do tons of outdoor walking there. I also i put this on while driving because the sun is very bright (and while it's on i can still see out my peripherals). I no longer curse at the sun and whine in agony on a summers day.This does a great job at protecting my face.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This hat does everything it should. It's adjustable, comfortable,and provides more shade than any I've had before. I'm pleased that it shades my neck and chest. I unzipped the top center part because I'm in Florida. I find it too hot to use the middle top piece when walking.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit! I’ve bought from Coolibar other times and this purchase didn’t diminish my expectations on fit, quality and protection from the harsh sun on Guam while exercising. Will definitely purchase again but in other colors
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Coverage, but a little bulky The only reason that I didn't give this 5 stars is because when wearing just the visor, I kept having to make sure all of the fabric was pushed up off of my forehead. The black inside band needs to be sewn all the way around the hat so that it does not flip down. Peripheral vision was somewhat obstructed because of large size of bill - I had a hard time playing tennis in the visor because of this. Coverage is wonderful if you don't mind fooling around with the inside when putting it on.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge visor, great protection Well in all honesty, I had many a friend (usually men) comment on how ridiculously huge this visor is. I wore it for years in sunny San Diego & only stopped wearing it because I found (another) huge visor that wrapped farther around the sides & back of my head. I was very happy with this, & it provided great face protection. I wore it pulled down low which made it look even more ridiculous but gave me coverage even on my chest. I never wore the top/ hat part. It was too shallow. I bought one of these for my petite mom, & it looks equally as comical on her - and she absolutely loves the full coverage. We chose function/ protection over fashion!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable It gives excellent sun protection on the golf course !
Date published: 2017-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zippered visor Big brim protects my face from sun. Easy to zip cap on and off. Looks better as a visor but versatile. Comfortable
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great BUT mine may be defective. I bought mine after I saw and tried my sisters hat first. She looked stylish, the fit was perfect and the blue color was beautiful. This was a few months ago. I bought mine this month and have just opened the package today. There is a white band on the inside that is incorrectly sewn and the white material keeps sliding down. The top of the hat has two horn like bubbles on each side that may be due to too much material being there. I don't have a small head and I have never had any problems with fit from previous hats I have bought. I believe the hat is defective as my sister's hat was not like this. At this point I am quite disappointed. I am going on vacation and I need the hat so I will not be returning because of time constraints. My mom, sister and I have this exact hat in beige but they were bought several years ago and they are all still going strong. I do recommend the hat and maybe it was just a fluke as I have never had any problems with quality.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hat Together with the Ultra Sport Hat, this is my all time favorite. It provides great sun coverage because of the wide brim and the option of unzipping/converting it into a visor is awesome so I don't end up with "hat hair". My first one had almost 2 years of use so it served me well. Would give it 5 stars but the brim inside material is not very durable, it bends easily, almost feels like it's cardboard. I have washed it a few times and it doesn't hold it's shape as well the more it gets washed. Can you use the same brim material that is used in the Ultra Sport Hat as that is stronger and really holds its shape? This hat didn't last as long as the Ultra Sport which I had bought at the same time and use as much because of the quality of the brim material.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great jacket. Style and protection. This jacket has both style and protection. I use my hats, jackets, and gloves every day.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun protection!! I am so happy that I stumbled across Coolibar. Love the hat. While everyone else burns and has the sun in their eyes. I am cool and protected. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I bought this a month ago and I am so happy with this idem
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the wide brim! I feel with the extra wide brim that I do not have to worry about getting sun on my face! The zip off visor is nice but I like it better with it on so the sun covers some of my hair. I bought the blue one and will probably be buying another color! It took a few times wearing it until I became used to having such a wide brim. I love it now!
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Fit! This was one of the best purchases I have made! I have been buying so many hats to keep the sun off with little to no good results. This is the first hat that has covered my entire face and ears and it so comfortable that I don't think I will ever get a different hat again!! I highly recommend for anyone who needs protection from the sun while staying comfortable!
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun coverage I bought this hat 2 years ago due to recurrent actinec keratosis on my face.It provides great all around coverage of my face and ears.My only problem is it that a strong wind can grab the brim and it can blow off-which it has done a few times. It washes easily by hand and keeps it's shape.This summer is already very hot so I am going to use it without the top.I want to get another color when it goes on sale.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverup Bought one a month ago and love it so much, bought a 2nd one in a different color. Receive so many compliments.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I love the amount of shade this provides for my face and ears. The material is too hot to wear the zip off top in the summer. It would be nice to be less floppy though.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent sun hat/visor I bought this hat hoping it would provide coverage for my face, and ears. I have tried several hats and have had difficulty finding a visor that will accomplish these important goals. I wear this hat/visor while golfing, and it is perfect! A full hat can be very hot to wear, and this hat becomes a full coverage visor by way of a zipper. This hat/visor is light, and I finally have the full coverage I require. Thanks Coolibar!!!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage for a visor This visor provides much better coverage than most - all the way over the top of my ears. The velcro closure works well and lets me adjust the fit for perfect comfort. I've removed the zip off top because it's pretty warm here and with my extra thick hair, I need all the cooling I can get. I'm back to pick out a second one of these in a different color.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great visor, comphy and stylish. This is my second. I love the visor, but I find the crown too shallow and unnecessary. Both times I unzip it and just use the visor. I wish the company consider making just the visor with the same specifications. Other color choices will be fun.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Fit Bought the hat with the hope that it would feel right and protect my face from the sun but its was too small. The zipper construction is not easily concealed and there is an obvious bulge that makes it difficult for the hat to sit properly on my head. Bad fit.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great coverage, great fit and great quality! I would recommend this to others.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and cute hat!!! I love this zip off visor! The wide brim is wonderful. It works good and looks great!
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Won't stay on Bought this hat to provide extra protection for top of head. I normally wear a visor but that doesn't provide coverage for top of head. Unfortunately the zip off portion on top is not deep enough so the hat will not seat over head snugly and the wind just blows it off when the top portion is zipped in. The hat would be better if the top portion was available in different sizes or at least adjustable for those who need more room on top.
Date published: 2016-03-28
  • y_2020, m_2, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_02359, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT