In stock
SKU
01249

Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+

Women's Windley Beach Pants UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 202.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_01249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 83.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$69.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Wide-cut straight leg
  • Fitted through hip and thigh, sits slightly below the waist
  • Drawstring elastic waistband
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex Blend
  • 31" inseam
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

When it comes to UV pants, you want the comfort of your favorite sweats – without the weight or bulk. Our Windley Beach Pants fill the bill, offering full-length leg protection in our ultra-light, breathable ZnO™ fabric. ZnO™ fabric embeds millions of tiny particles of zinc oxide -- the same ingredient that is used to block UVA & UVB in better sunscreens and to treat mild skin irritations and burns -- into every fiber. These ZnO particles cannot wash or wear out. Pair these sun pants with a beach cover up for the very best after-swim protection. They're perfect with our ZnO Seaside Hoodie or Sun Wrap.

More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bring back the old I couldn't agree more with the reviews. I miss the old ones!! I have about 10 pair of these and the last 5 I purchased I should have returned because I never wear... I ordered this yearly.The new version is not comfortable to stiff and the length much longer! I since have been searching elsewhere. Please bring back the old product. It did not need improving!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I miss the originals!! Is there anywhere to buy the old style of these? The old style was so comfortable I lived in them. Just got 3 paid from Amazon thinking they were the same and the new fabric is much stiffer, waistband too tight, bummer :(
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Preferred previous version with more cotton Wish the cotton content hadn't been reduced. Pants are not as comfortable as they used to be.
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Change Review of New Beach Capris and Beach Pants I bought a pair of the beach capri pants last year and they were terrific. The xs size fit perfectly and they were so soft. I just received two new pairs plus the beach pants which are cut the same, but are long. If you want to look like you have on old fashioned sides-sticking-out riding jodhpurs, buy these. The legs are wider in general, the fabric has changed, is stiff and then just below the waist band, they flare out at the sides. This awful fit through the hips renders them unwearable for me. Acutely disappointed. I could tell by the stitching and waistband design that something had changed so I spoke with Cust. Serv. and yes, they have changed the design. A definite case of, "If the wheel ain't broke, don't fix it!" Returning all three pairs.Please go back to original design and fabric. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from so sad I was about to purchase these beach pants. I have 4 pair that i purchased 2 years ago. They are so soft and they are my favorites . Im reading reviews that say the fabric has changed. Please bring back the originals!!!!!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bummer!!! I bought these pants in the past and they were so soft and comfortable. Now the fabric has changed. They are not as cottony, they are stiffer, and not as stretchy. BRING BACK THE fabric that is 70% cotton, 25% viscose and 5% SPANDEX. The new ones are only 47% cotton, 39% viscose and 14% elastane. These new ones are going back and I will not purchase them again.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from noooo! I have lived in these in the summer. I have three pairs. I got on to order another, but am reading that the fabric is now heavy, not the soft, whisper thin material that has gotten me through the Virginia summer. Sadness! I will have to look elsewhere. Please change them back!
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT the same pants as years prior. I wrote a review for these pants years ago raving about them. They were everything I was looking for, for outdoor wear. I ordered again recently as my older pairs were starting to tear in a few places and this is NOT the same pants as a few years ago! The fabric is so heavy!! It's not as soft and stretchy as the old stuff. I wish they would go back to the older version. I will not be purchasing them again.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So comfortable I ordered these and my order got “stuck” in the system. The company called to confirm I still wanted them and sent them to me overnight. I really like them and I’m looking forward to the beach!
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Consider Tall Sizing! I have been a loyal Coolibar fan for years, and the beach pants have been my favorite item. I have quite a few pairs in various colors. However, I'm tall, and the new shorter 31" length just won't work. Coolibar, please consider adding a tall version of these pants. There are many of us who are willing to purchase these again if we can cover our ankles! Even making one color available in a tall size would be helpful.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Feel Love the material, feel of the weight yet not hot. A little long
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful beach pants I absolutely love these soft and comfortable beach pants. They are flattering to plus sizes and dry very quickly without wrinkles. One of the most convenient features with the long sleeve T-shirt and pants is that they role up into a small size and packed easily into a medium size purse or bag about the size of a 20 oz latte cup. Warm on a boat back to the dock, yet cool to wear in hot tropical sun because they breathe. I plan on buying more just to wear let alone for sun protection which they do perfectly.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Now have three pair gray, blue , and beige. Love em. Match all my special sun protective tops from coolibar.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I bought these pants about a year ago and have loved them. The waistband fell apart so I ordered another pair. The material now is heavy and stiff. I will return the new pants.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pants don't last Pants WERE good. Light weight and preferred for hot Houston weather. However, the draw string broke on the left side only. CS has no solution to fix so pants are unwearable because waist is too big without the draw string. I can't sew in a replacement because the casing was stiched (probably to secure string that broke).Pants are not worn out and are expensive to break at the waist. Sadly these pants were 1 of only 3 that made it through the Harvey flood.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pant has changed for worse The material and fit has changed on this pant. The new material is too heavy and the pants are too large. I will not buy these again unless they go back to the previous material. I have purchased many pairs of these pants in the past. They are definitely not the same. Also so expensive!
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love (but a little too short & too pricey) I have been buying these pants for years on sale - but Coolibar isn't offering the sales on these like they used to. Ugh. I used a coupon code, but still paid twice what I did a few years ago. Anyhow, those old pants have been washed thousands of times (cold water, hang dry - never heat) & are now too beat up to wear out in public. Despite never being dried in the dryer, over the course of time, the length shrunk about 2 inches, so they looked like high waters on me. So time to order more. I wear these everyday in the hot humid summer months. They are literally the only thing I can tolerate touching my skin when it is scorching hot. I bought black (as I always do - so my lumps/ bumps don't show). I would love to buy the lighter colors but I know they will look awful on my rear end. The new pants are exactly the same, I was hoping they would be longer than I remembered, but sadly, they are not. The inseam is 31 inches. I wish they were 33 inches. I buy longs in pants all the time, & have to have an inch or 2 hemmed, so taller people have the same issue all you shorties do out there. The problem is, there is no long in these. So you are totally out of luck when there is no tall option. I'd rather hem them, than have no options. Anyhow, I am 5'8" and a curvy size 14 - I buy a size L in these. They fit close, but not tight, exactly how I wanted them to be.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from White Not Right Although NYC black is my usual color, I decided to try white for summer, which I hoped would be cooler. I ordered one size up, to avoid the body-revealing problems in some reviews. I was not sure about the bell-bottom look of the beach pants, although it was better than weekend pants with the sweatshirt cuffs on the bottom. The white leggings were not a good idea for an overweight person. The Ponte pants had a more fashionable shape, but were not available in black. When I finally was able to purchase the beach pants to go with the V-Neck T-shirt, I eagerly tried the outfit on. Yes, they were very relaxed and roomy; however, I was debating the look. On the slender models, the white worked. (By the way, kudos to Collibar for using models older than age 30.) At that point, I heard the buzzer from the washer in the apartment building hallway. When I went out in my white Collibar outfit, another tenant also doing her wash said, “Those look like really comfortable pajamas.” Back to black.
Date published: 2017-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable I actually sent these back because they were thicker and heavier than the Coolibar ones I already have. I thought I was ordering the same ones, but when they came they were different.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Everything About These Pants The beach pants are lightweight and very comfortable. Perfect to wear around the house or to a Florida beach on a cool day.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tall women lose. I have previously purchased many items from Coolibar such as hats and shirts and been very pleased. But, these pants were way too short. I have had basal cell skin cancer far too often and, at 5'9 1/2 inches tall, I need long pants to cover exposed skin. Very disappointed as the medium fit everywhere else but in length.
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feel These are comfortable, good fit, easy to wash and wear. you'll love them. I plan to purchase more in different colors.
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the soft comfort! This pants are so soft and comfortable! Wash after wash after wash! With a product this good, paying the extra price is worth it.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected ! These beach pants are such a lovely addition to my wardrobe - soft and comfortable on those windy days for walking - or lounging about at home. They are a very good length and cut.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable These pants are great! This is my second purchase of these pants. They are cool and comfortable. I am short (5') so I have to hem them. Washed well. I dry them on low then finish air drying. Great pants!
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too long I use COOLIBAR clothes no many years, love it. Good material, nice happy colors, but I wish they can star selling pants for Petties sizes. Beach pants- too long...But anyway I love this spf50 clothes, saving my life!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and flattering! I wore the grey and black pairs on vacation and found them fashionable and comfortable. Saved me from using sunscreen on my legs. Wore them on plane trips back home and was very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pants! I've bought many pairs of these over the years. They're so comfy and breathable. You'll love them from the moment you slip them on. I keep buying more because Coolibar keeps making more colors. They are the perfect summer pant!
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful sun protection for Florida workouts! It’s wonderful to work out without having to wear sunscreen on my legs. The high quality fabric does a great job of wicking the perspiration and breathes well. I purchased white pants to deflect the heat of the sun. The fabric is quite thin, but provides excellent protection from the sun and I can feel the breeze through the fabric. The leg length is long enough to cover my ankles, so the farmer’s tan on my ankles is gradually fading! After reading the reviews, I was concerned about the length, but after washing them the first time they shrunk to the perfect length without having to hem them. I don’t leave them in the dryer very long when washing them and they dry very quickly when I hang them up. They wash beautifully without wrinkles and stains come out with very little effort. These pants fit like yoga pants and are so comfortable that I sometimes forget I have them on and leave them on after my workout. Pants are stylish enough to pair with a t-shirt to run errands or could be dressed up with a nice top for going out to dinner.
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Every Bump Shows I loved the style so I was really looking forward to getting a lightweight pant that I could wear on the beach. However after ordering a whole size up to make sure it was plenty large, it still showed every tiny imperfection. The fabric clings to every curve.Just couldn't do it and sent it back. Disappointing.
Date published: 2016-08-22
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_01249, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT