EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10153

Women's Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+

$34.00

SKU

10153

Women's Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+

$34.00
Women's Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl UPF 50+ is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 191.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_10153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 44.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

Your favorite travel companion is "in the bag." The Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl is endlessly versatile; ready to keep you cozy during your flight, then shield you from sun or a chilly breeze when you arrive. A sun shawl designed to be loosely worn as an accent piece over your shoulders, upper body or head, but ready to provide a protective UV cover draped over your legs or your little one.

  • UPF 50+
  • Multiple ways to wear it
  • Great for travel
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Size & Fit

  • 72” x 29”

Sun Fact

Many surfaces reflect UV radiation and add to overall UV levels you experience. Water reflects 10%, sea foam reflects 25% and sand reflects 15% UV rays.
- World Health Organization

Fabric

ZnO™ Fabric

Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Elastane blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for errands Perfect for a day running errands and needing some coverage while in the car.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beach Shawl Love this shawl. I use it all the time and take on trips even as an airplane blanket. The fabric has a very nice feel. IT allows me to wear short sleeve shirts again in the summer .
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl Bought it just in time for the hot weather. Met expectations. Just buy it already!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sanibel Everyday Beach Shawl Bought it just in time for the hot weather. Met expectations. Just buy it already!
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect travel companion. Gorgeous color and can tell you it works. I road in an open boat at full sun for the day and got NO sun where I covered up. Very very nice. I may add a clasp of some kind so that I don't have to hold it.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sun protection. These SPF shawls are great. I got 4. Lightweight, good for beach and out and about. I keep one in the car to throw over my left arm while driving. That side always gets more sun. Everyone should have one in the car.
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No burn shawl. This was a perfect purchase for our trip to California, so versatile. I used it on the boat and over a sundress to go out for the evening. This shawl is soft and cool. Helped me not get sun burnt, I burn very easy, along with being on a medication that increases my chances to get burnt.
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I used this on our first beach trip since Covid. It was so much better to cover my legs and sensitive skin than heavy beach towels. Loved it!
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice versatile sun protection This is a very versatile piece. Shawl, scarf, beach cover
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, pretty and practical for a cruise. I look forward to wearing this on my upcoming cruise. It’s so soft and just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from numerous uses The shawl is beautiful. I got the blue stripped and plan on not only wearing it as a shawl, but also for protection while riding in the car from the sun. Very pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is beautiful but unfortunately it has a hole. I received it two days ago and I was ready to wear it today and when I took it out of the package and try it on I discovered a hole on it . I’m so sad I really like it, it’s s a beautiful fabric but I’m not gonna keep it.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shawl Perfection! I have several autoimmune illnesses and cannot be in the sun. This shawl is the perfect size and weight to wear around shoulders or over legs when outside. Fabric is stretchy and very nice. I wish I had ordered a second one for my car.
Date published: 2021-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Drapy shawl. Loved this shawl. Drapy and soft. Color gray perfect.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice bought it on sale to try it. summer is not here so i can't give a review yet
Date published: 2021-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multipurpose Bought for boat use, but used it to wrap 6 mo old grandchild for beach nap under umbrella numerous times. Soft, stretchy, wonderful!
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First purchase, very happy. Love it, my first purchase from Coolibar and is exactly what I hoped for. Comfy and soft, good for small bags, can be used as a towel to lay on or a sarong to walk to and from the pool.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Black/White Stripped Beach Shawl 11mm x 6mm This is my 2nd shawl. Love the bamboo material, weight, stretch and versatility of the wrap along with its sun protection qualities.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling safe wherever I go! Love my shawl. Wish I could order tops and pants but I prefer to try on for sizing before buying. Would love a brick and mortar store up here in Canada.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! Beautiful, soft, great quality and the turquoise color is gorgeous!
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just enough warmth! An awesomely nice shawl, lightweight comfort, soft rose color, u will enjoy this luxurious feeling shawl.
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, functional, PERFECT But make more colors Just wish they made this in more neutrals like a lighter navy, cobalt, a beautiful nice tan, a golden camel, a creamy beige, dark emerald green, rich purple eggplant, chocolate brown, magenta, fuchsia or other colors that mix well with different outfits so people can buy several an an accent. Such a functional stylish piece, I want to buy more. The pink, navy, and red are really pretty. I wish there was a lighter navy since I don't favor really dark colors but navy matches everything.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must to have for many reasons! Nice all purpose shawl for many uses. Great for the beach or sitting outside on a cool evening. Very soft and love the heather teal color. The generous size makes it versatile. I used it on the plane to cover my head for extra protection and warmth.
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect It’s a great go-everywhere cover! Perfect size and weight
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On-the-go sun coverage I keep one of my several shawls in the car. It keeps me warm if I need and more importantly it is a stylish option if I am caught in a situation where I need additional protection from the sun. I feel comfortable that no matter where I am, I am covered!
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Wrap This is a nice weight fabric though a little on the heavy side. Quality is very good. I may buy another color
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value It is soft, light weight and easy to wear. Versatile garment
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shawl! Soft and perfect in every way. Need to order in several more colors!
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous beach Shawl for keeping safe from sun Comfortable, practical (you can move it to wherever the sun is hitting your body) and so soft and beautifully draping. The blue heather is a very pretty color and the fabric is the perfect weight--tight weave to really keep sun out but a light weight so it isn't too hot on summer days.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, beautiful, well-made shawl So soft, very well made and my first Coolibar shawl of many more to come ♡♡♡
Date published: 2020-09-16
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_115, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_10153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT