Take an EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance Prices + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
10102

Women's Santa Barbara Tunic Top UPF 50+

Women's Santa Barbara Tunic Top UPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 85.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$89.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Front notch neckline
  • Full length sleeves with roll up button tab
  • Asymmetrical hem
  • Aire fabric: Luxurious, silky fabric with beautiful drape, feather-light and breathable with built-in stretch
  • Polyester
  • 28" Body length (size medium)
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for: elevated occasions, travel, weddings, garden parties and outdoor events

Avoid: swimming or as swim cover-up, not chlorine and saltwater resistant

Bring graceful movement into your day in a tunic top so fabulously cool against your skin, you’re sure to look polished even when the sun is high. Our garden party tunic top is silky smooth, with a split collar neckline, roll-tab sleeves and a gorgeous high/low asymmetrical hem.
More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
Aire SUNTECT®
Our exclusive Aire SUNTECT® fabric is the only luxury UPF 50+ fabric available. This feather-light fabric feels like silk and rolls down so compact it easily fits in a carry-on or weekender tote. Specifically developed to tolerate hot, humid days while looking cool, it's breathable with built-in stretch for a beautiful drape.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for hot climates I purchased the medium after reading that the shirt runs large. I’m usually a medium to large, and this was perfect. Super lightweight yet not see through. We are going to the desert and I look forward to being covered but cool.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous fabric I have this in a pretty pale blue. Ordered M as with all my other tops. It’s way too big on the shoulders and arm holes. To me relaxed fit means in the body of the garment NOT the frame. It’s not practical to return items shipped to Europe as we’ve pain import duty and then VAT is added to the whole amount including delivery and handling charge. I’ve just paid $125 charges on a $300 invoice. Almost impossible to get any refund. Cheaper to pay for a dressmaker to alter it, but it’s a very delicate fabric. Could end up ruined. Please be more consistent with sizing.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took Time to Like I almost gave this top away, but I found that it looks good tucked in with skinny jeans, leaving the front out and loose. The blousey look is always good with a tighter bottom. I also like the lightness of the fabric, but it generates static and tends to get "sticky" to other fabrics and my hair.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super light weight for real heat I now have 3 of these tops and find them comfortable in serious heat and humidity. They also wash and drip dry in super quick time. They are very generous in size. I wear the XS and at 117lbs or 57 kg l could go even smaller if there was a XXS. Now that there is a Chambord style with a zip neck for more coverage, I’d like to go over to that design in future but would love to see it in black or more solid colours.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So lightweight! I have received this tunic in solid white and it is lovely. The lightest weight top I have found that is also sun protection. Fantastic! I have not yet worn it so I can't say 5 stars yet but I am hopeful. The reviews said it runs large so I bought a size Small which fits perfectly. I am 5'6" 140 lbs. After I wear it, if I like it, I will probably buy another in a colorful print.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light as a feather, soft as silk & beautiful I have severe photosensitive lupus and I live in black (best for blocking UVB rays) light-protective clothing and AZ is not idea for either the sunlight or the soaring temps. This shirt and the Monte Carlo maxi skirt make an airy, beautiful outfit (esp. when complimented with the Wide brim straw hat, also in black). Also, I love that the sleeves button up to keep them out of the way when cooking or doing messier tasks. Wherever I go people always ask who I’m wearing because Coolibar has a style like no other. In my last order, I bought 5 of these to go with 5 maxi skirts, 2 interval jackets and 1 wide brim straw hat to fill out my wardrobe. Buy Coolibar, you’ll never regret it!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sized right All my previous Coolibar clothing is size large. I bought this top in a medium as the reviews stated it fit big. Big was an understatement. The medium was draping off my shoulders, I was swimming in it. Very disappointing as small is now not available.
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top! A new favorite- love the color, the fit, and the lightweight fabric gives coverage in hot weather.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very pretty top I bought this a few weeks ago and can hardly wait to wear it when the weather is warmer. It is a very pretty top.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievably light and elegant I have worn this top constantly on my current holiday in the Cook Islands. I love it. It runs larger than expected so for my next one l will go down another size. The fabric is amazing and yet protects me for the high UV rays here and back home.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the fabric The aire fabric feels wonderful against the skin. Can’t wait till my vacation to try it out. Style is loose but I think that will be good for beating the heat. I’m 5’3”, 120# and ordered the xs.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous fabric, light, superb to wear in the heat This fabric in the beautiful blue flower pattern is simply superb! It is as light as a feather, sensational for really hot days when full coverage is needed. Use a brooch to close the neckline for greater protection when needed. I have bought this top in two sizes, M for a looser fit on REALLY hot days - and S for a closer fit for party events. I will ALWAYS seek to buy this fabric in future - all other fabrics available, overheat me when full UV coverage is needed. PLEASE keep this item in stock as I will definitely be ordering more. If you are serious about sun protection, and keeping cool is a priority, this is the best fabric around!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Fabric is perfect but the fit isn't I really love the fabric and I was super glad I could find black and white color options. However, I'm 5'2", 110 lbs and XS was too big(too wide and too long). I liked the sleeves are long enough to cover my hands but neckline was too wide and deep to me. I wish I could find XXS in this design.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the colour & great fit. I bought this for my daughter for a family cruise. She travels a lot. The fit is good. She loved the colours.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty design I love the look if this blouse. Slightly longer in the back, and fake-wrap in front. Perfect fit, cool kind of retro print. Love love love it.
Date published: 2018-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely lightweight and airy I am 5'4 137 lbs and purchased a small. It is very flowy and extremely lightweight and comfortable! This can be casual or dressy. Great with navy capris, dress pants or denim! Great for Florida and vacations!
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from LARGE I'm fine with it being a little large, since it's long enough to wear with leggings. It's okay, but it seems a little frumpy for my style. I still appreciate the sun protection, but it isn't the cutest top in my closet.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Watch out for sizing I bought this top and - while I loved the look - the sizing chart is NOT accurate. I've bought dresses from coolibar in XS and they fit great. This top in XS requires broader shoulders (bigger by at least an inch) and the sleeves seem extra wide. The length was also quite long for an XS. It truly broke my heart to return because I think it would have been a favorite shirt if it had been truer to size.
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric not nice to skin I bought this a month ago and returned it. Fabric was unpleasant.
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy I bought this about a month ago. It is comfortable and very cool. Compliments abounded and had many request for info on where I po purchased it. Love,love,love
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying this top I am very happy with this top. I purchased in 4 different colors. I am 5'3" 160 lbs. I have a large that is roomy and comfortable but I ordered the medium for a more fitted look. They are so light and airy on a hot humid day.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this top Bought this one and two others. Very comfortable and light weight.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy with this particular piece. I purchased the medium which I normally wear. I swam in it and had to return it. I also felt the material was way to flimsy.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I bought this to wear to my many Dr appointments, it always looks great and is lightweight fabric perfect for summer. With sle Lupus I need to cover my arms while driving and this top keeps me cool and safe from the sun.
Date published: 2018-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too wide I loved the color and style but it was toi wide through the midsection and the material stands away from the body. I am 5’7” and weigh 165 and ordered the large. The Medium would have been too small in the chest and the fabric still would have stood away from the body so I returned it.
Date published: 2018-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful I bought the yellow festival print and loved it the moment I put it on. The aire fabric, lovely style, long sleeves, loose yet flattering fit, great neckline make this top very special. It’s beautiful and if you wait for a sale, it may not be there. Thank you Coolibar design team! I can’t wait to wear this one. Size S, 122 lbs, 5’6”
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this lovely shirt about a month ago. I have since bought a different pattern in that style. It's so very light, like silk, and dried quickly if wet from sweat. I'm thinking of buying another one in a different color!
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful top! I bought this for a trip to South America and would like to buy it in all colors. The fabric is light and silky, but not shiny. It worked well under a jacket in cooler climates and way incredibly cooling in hot climates. It fits just right through the shoulders and has a nice swing through the hips. It's spacious, but not baggy. I bought the Small and am typically a Small for tops, though more like a 10 through hips/thighs. This is a really wonderful top!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Tunic I love this Tunic. Put it on this morning and it’s so light and airy, perfect for being out and about town today shopping with my daughter. Doesn’t wrinkle, isn’t hot, and looks great with my jeans. Walked around out doors in my yard when I got home and never felt the hot Sun on my body at all. I’m very careful out in the Sun and fight Skin Cancer everyday. I recommend this Tunic to any woman .
Date published: 2018-04-17
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10102, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT