Free Gift With Purchase! One Compact Travel Umbrella & Free Shipping with $100 min. purchase | USE CODE: SPOT100

In stock
SKU
01313

Women's Monterey Summer Leggings UPF 50+

Women's Monterey Summer Leggings UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_01313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 68.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.00
  • UPF 50+
  • Full length for unbeatable leg protection
  • Effortless layer piece
  • 28 ½" Inseam
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, gathering with friends, strolling the city and enjoying an al fresco lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Our Monterey Summer Leggings are ideal under a dress or tunic. Zinc oxide embedded in the cotton blend fabric provides lasting sun protection.

More Information
Category Callout NEW COLORS
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
ZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable The leggings are surprisingly cool on a hot day. They run a bit big,
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware - Low Rise! I purchased the medalion print, which is lovely except it has a super low rise and makes me feel like it is going to slip down. Also, the medallion print is very revealing (see-through) when you bend. I am returning them.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for a Florida Native! I am a 71 year old athletic Florida native. Skin cancer is a constant and serious concern (I had PDT light treatment on my face yesterday and will have MOHS surgery next week). I have been wearing long sleeve shirts for several years but never found anything comfortable to cover my legs. Wore these yesterday and they were so comfortable. They were heavier weight than I expected but still cool. I ordered gray and navy. I will probably get the white (I was worried they would be too sheer). I will wear walking, playing golf or pickleball, biking and other exercise but they look nice enough to wear with a cute top around town. I am 5’6”, 135 lbs., fairly straight build and the small was perfect fit.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect for Autumn, way too heavy for summer Love Coolibar! Please bring back the true summer weight leggings you made years ago, still have one pair, they were fantastic! This new style is nice for Autumn and early Spring, but way way too heavy for summer. Please add some great colors like dark purple, dark brown, some pastels if you bring back the nicer llight weight leggings and capris.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight leggings! I really like these leggings, good weight and material. But this is when I wish petites were available. They're a bit long. But can be scrunched at bottom. Overall I enjoy wearing them.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Just bought the leggings, they are very comfortable and really keeps you cool. They are so light. I plan to buy a few more pairs for summer. Strongly recommend this product. I love Coolibar's products. The only place I buy my sun protective clothing. Keep up the great work!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Comfortable in Caribbean heat! Bought the white, black and navy for a cruise to Cuba in January. They arrived just hours before we left so I didn’t have time to try these out before the trip. I put these in my luggage and hopped on a plane. I can’t handle heat or sun and really need something keeping me cool and covered. These did both. I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed cool during outside shore excursions and comfortable on the air conditioned tour bus. I’m 5’2” and bought the small (one size down from my normal medium clothing size) They fit perfectly.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love the black summer leggings I had 2 Squamous Cell Cancer surgeries on my lower shin since April of this year. I wore these to my final followup appointment. My surgeon was very pleased that I chose to start using these as my sun protection. In addition, I am seriously allergic to the chemicals in sunscreen. The ease of pulling on a pair of pants with sun protection and cooling agent is AWESOME as compared to layering on sticky, stinky sunscreen.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy and so cute! These leggings fit wonderfully - they don't lose their shape or "sag". Very comfy and stylish - I love them!!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Leggings These leggings have been perfect for me. I have a sun allergy and chronic hives and have a hard time finding leggings with sun protection that are soft enough not to aggravate my hives. I wear these leggings for travel and pilates. They have been wonderful.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ridiculously out of proportioned waist band Love the material and I've purchased leggings on a regular basis. I wear them leggings daily. However, since my last purchase the workmanship quality has plummeted. The garment's back (seat) panels are cut to the same proportions as the front. Most notably, the OVERLY GENEROUS waist band is RIDICULOUSLY OUT OF PROPORTION to the garment. Even the hour glass figure would literally have the leggings roll down to mid-thigh or worse-the knee caps. Coolibar's garment assemblers are seriously cutting back on this once "top of the list for me" item of clothing. I returned all but one pair of the 5 ordered. I hesitate to order again not wanting to find only one out of five items suitable for wear. Go back to the original design/makers PLEASE!
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice i got three in small, and oh how i wanted it to work. i tried the white, my whole legs itched. then I tried the blue same didn't try the black. I know it is a defect, for I tried it in a medium and it was wonderful just too big. It is 100 plus in Vegas, please oh please send me those that cost 50 they kept me cool. I will reorder it again, and I hope that it won't scratch me.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fix waist band please. Great quality fabric, breathable. I'm petite pear shaped, so instead of going with Small I got Medium to make sure my bottom & hips would fit. It fits well except the waist, it's VERY lose, have to wear a tank over it so it sticks to my belly.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cool! i ordered 4 sizes, but i forgot the small. the medium i tried on, made me cool instantly! i wore cotton shorts under my skirt, so i took em off and tried these on wow! instantly i became cool. the medium is kind of big around my waist, and it baggy around my legs. I'm surprised for i usually wear large leggings and they are perfect sometimes. I am tall 6 feet and thin. I will try the small and then maybe send the m back. i think it might stretch. I bought navy, it looks black. ) i wish they would carry this in nude! the i could wear it as stockings. ( i am not sure if it runs large-it's maybe true to the size, if you look at the chart.I bought all the sizes and the chart says i need a s not all the sizes.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from White leggings Haven't worn them yet but was very pleased when I tried them on. They're perfect for summer and will look great with a tunic.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I like them in black, but hate them in white Black leggings are thick, white white leggings are so transparent that you have to cover your bum. Also, if you have cellulite, it will be the presented to the whole world. White leggings are more like pantyhose. Also, the stitch is very thick. My legs look like white sausages in them)
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware low rise! Be aware that these have low rise waist, much under , not natural waist as previous years. We have been buying these for years, and this new fabric is thicker and isn't as comfortable as ones we bought before. My daughter has six pairs and I have two, of the older type.. Wish they had the higher no muffin top waist and softer fabric back again, sadly returning two pairs navy.
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy Navy leggings are so comfortable. No tugging and pulling to keep them in place
Date published: 2018-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best fit ever The waist line fits just right, not too high and not too low. I ordered white and was worried they would be too thin but look so nice! Definitely worth the price, you get what you pay for.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I ordered these in the beginning of April. Got them and love them they are comfy and great paired with a tunic top. I usually need a large or XL but I took a chance and ordered Medium and they fit me great. Went on Coolibar site to order another and they are not available :(, I sure hope they come back. Guess I will just have to keep checking back to see if they become available again. I want another Medium Black one. Not sure what to put for the How is the fit question because as I said I usually take a large or xl. I love them, thank you Coolibar
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tights I bought the small size ( I am 5'2" 110 lbs) besides being very long they were too short in the rise and too big in the waist. Didn't realize they are lower rise
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not like the photo I was disappointed in the way they look on my legs. I have shapely legs but they don't conform to the shape of the leg, they just hang straight down and don't give an attractive appearance. Tthese are not true "leggings." Also the material is much thicker than I had anticipated. So I will use them for sun protection only not for attractiveness.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from waist could come up a little in back Overall I'm pleased with these leggings. I do think the waist could come up a little, especially in the back. They run a little long on petite frames.
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Navy and Nice fit These will be great in the spring with a long top. I'm 5'3 and they fit exactly to the ankle and the waist fits to just at the navel.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just as advertised! I bought this for walking and love the fit and quality.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit long Good quality and comfortable but a bit Long. I’m 5,4
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Fit ! These leggings are awesome! They fit perfectly and I wear an 8-10 Tall. Very comfortable and keep the legs cool in hot Arizona sun. I just ordered two more pair in black and white.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome leggings These leggings are the best! I will be ordering more! They fit perfect, look great, and really protect from the sun. I am small framed and the X's fits perfectly.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repurchase This is a repurchase of an old favourite. My old ones got a hole in them from wear and tear over many years. They are a staple workhorse in my sun wardrobe. Can't be without them. Great for travel when you want your legs protected from the sun. I never overheat in them even though they are black. They have saved the environment from sunscreen as I have also worn them while snorkeling.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful leggings. Would love deep navy These are the nicest leggings. They are very comfortable, fit true to size, are great with tunic tops and dresses, and I love that I don't need to use sunscreen on my legs. I have white, black, and gray. Many of my Coolibar items would look best with a very deep navy blue and I'm hoping this color will become available.
Date published: 2017-11-28
  • y_2019, m_11, d_16, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_01313, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 24.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT