FREE STANDARD SHIPPING, NO MINIMUM PURCHASE | CODE: FREESHIP

SKU

10124

Women's Peninsula Chambray Shirt UPF 50+

$85.00
Women's Peninsula Chambray Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_10124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 60.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

The World Leader in UPF 50+ Fabric Technology.

Rigorously tested,
highest rated
UPF 50+

UPF 50+ guaranteed
to block 98% of
UVA/UVB rays

UPF 50+ sun
protection that
never washes out


Features

Easy to dress up or down, our versatile and flattering Peninsula Chambray Shirt is a classic piece with our sun protective twist. Smartly tailored with a button placket at the neck, roll-up sleeves with button tabs, and chest pockets, our women’s chambray shirt provides relaxing comfort with stylish elegance. Perfect for everyday and made for travel, this lightweight shirt is velvety soft, forgiving and best of all, machine washable.

  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Full length sleeves with roll up button tab
  • Button down front
  • Curved hem
  • Chest pockets
  • ChambrayLite™ fabric: Silky smooth handfeel, breathable and eco-friendly.

Size & Fit

  • 27" Body length (size medium)

Fabric

ChambrayLite™ Fabric

Softer than your typical chambray, our ChambrayLite™ fabric is made from 100% Tencel™ fibers which are harvested from renewable eucalyptus trees for sustainable sun protection with an unforgettable cotton-like feel.

100% Tencel™

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

swimming, not chlorine and salt water resistant or water repellent

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this shirt. Bring it back! I love this shirt! I previously purchased two for working in my garden. I wear them every single day to protect me from the sun. Even though I live in a region where the heat index reaches over 110 degrees for weeks in the summer, I am able to wear this shirt. I have literally worn the first two shirts to shreds (daily wear and tear in the garden combined with daily washing), so I purchased this one to replace them. I would have ordered five, but I was only able to get one. I am disappointed that this shirt appears to be discontinued. Please, Coolibar, bring back the Peninsula Chambray Shirt for women!
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chambray Shirt I ‘love’ the fabric and fit of this shirt…..I have been looking for the perfect upf denim shirt for the past two summers and have finally found it. I wear a medium in most Coolibar items (sometimes a small) and I purchased this shirt in a medium (5’8” and approx. weight 126).
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite My absolute favorite shirt, which I wear all the time. It’s great for casual beach walk or over a sundress. Great material is light and breezy for Hawaii heat.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice shirt A nice gardening or casual shirt that provides another layer of protection from the sun.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality shirt I was very excited to receive the chambray shirt. This is a quality shirt that has a light silky feel. The fit was as expected except for the sleeves. Unfortunately the upper arm was tighter than normal so I regretfully had to return the shirt.
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice shirt, bad sizing control Very nice shirt but sizing is way off. Returned Lg cuz it was slightly tight across back. XL was smaller and so tight it was unwearable! Would have loved it if I could get correct size, but had already paid for 2 returns
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable This shirt is perfectly lightweight, but covers well. It is so soft and comfortable. I always wear it for my daily walks.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect classic chambray shirt! I adore this shirt! I wear it at least twice a week. I love this shirt as it's airy but also heavy enough to keep some warmth if it's breezy. I'm also using this shirt while my tattoo heals and it can't be out in the sun. So glad this is an spf shirt!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good item. Nice shirt. Like the feel of the material and the pockets.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable, and no spandex or polyester The shirt fits well, and since it is modal (which is made from a plant fiber) there is no spandex or polyester in it. I have highly sensitive skin, and cannot wear anything with synthetic fibers, and this is the ONLY shirt I have found without them. It is also nice looking.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice denim shirt Very nice- a little narrow in the shoulders but great quality otherwise
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love fabric but not fit I love the feel of this fabric and the color but the sleeve needs to be cut a little fuller. The cut restricts movement somewhat. Will keep because a larger size would be bigger than I need in the body. I can wear it open over a tank. If this had been my first Coolibar purchase I would have had to think twice about ordering anything else.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dress Beautiful dress. I have worn to the beach and FL amusement park and recieved compliments each time. Fits to size. Colors are great.
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!! One comfortable and classy shirt! Love the weight. Will be interested how it comes through the wash and hope it doesn’t shrink.
Date published: 2020-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chambray shirt The fabric is very soft and washes up beautifully.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Small fits me as a 5'7" 140lb female. Will shrink a little in the dryer...
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Womens Chambray Shirt Tight cut in shoulders and long sleeves run short. Otherwise, a nice quality shirt.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful shirt but... I was so excited to see that plus sizes were offered and couldn't wait to try this shirt. It is a beautiful, soft fabric and well-made. Unfortunately, the sizing is off. The body of the shirt fit generously but the armhole was extremely small to the point of discomfort. Plus sizes often need a little more adjustment than just straight sizing up, especially in areas like the arms. I had to return it and don't plan on ordering a larger size because then the body will be too big.
Date published: 2020-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft, beautiful shirt Fabric is soft and beautiful and a great fit. True to size.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit It’s large around the middle but the arms are snug
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from chambray shirt I like it but find it a little heavy and the sleeves don't roll up nicely
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and comfortable This loose fitting shirt is comfortable and good looking. It works for me in the blazing high altitude sun and is a nice change from my other UPF shirts that are hiking specific. Casual but it doesn't look like I'm wearing a technical piece of clothing.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable I love this shirt! It is so comfortable. The fabric is very soft and requires only touch up ironing if I want to look less casual. For everyday wear around the house or garden, I don’t iron at all. I bought a size larger than I really needed because I prefer very loose clothes due to neurodermitis on my back. I could have purchased my true size, and the fit would have been fine.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable I love this shirt, very comfortable and have had multiple compliments.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My latest purchase was just as good as all my purchases have been! The design and fabric are outstanding!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought this shirt on sale, lucky me, and I love it. It fits perfectly, sleeves are not tight. I bought a large instead of medium and I really do love it. It drapes so nice and after washing, needs no ironing except for hem (curls up). One of my favorite tops from Coolibar. Thank you
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful fabric, but... Looks beautiful (great fabric), but I couldn’t button the neck—too tight (no problem). I would also have to take it to alteration to re-do the buttonholes on the sleeves (the sleeves are too long, so I would need to roll them up). I decided to return the top.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Runs small I bought this two weeks ago and it runs small......
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A wardrobe staple All girls know a jean button down top is a versatile and must-have piece in your closet. This shirt does not disappoint. I replaced an almost identical shirt with this one because I preferred to have the sun-protection. It's great over black leggings and brown boots, or over white jeans and sandals, or tied at the waist with shorts or a boho skirt. I decided to buy this so that I could take a break from the seaside hoodie or other coverups I usually wear over my swimsuit. This looks great worn as an open shirt to cover up poolside. Also great to throw in my tote and use when I need a bit of warmth in the car or plane. I wear a medium and this fits just right. It's a bit loose as shown on the model. The color is right on - just dark enough to both be casual everyday and can be dressed up for Fridays at the office straight to dinner. I took off one star because the Coolibar logo is very prominent on the front chest - I wish it was more subtle.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great light weight jacket The fit is perfect. I wear large, but am not a plus size. I love it, I know I will get a lot of wear with this beautiful jacket that protects me from sun. I am a 5 time melanoma survivor and appreciate nice clothing that protects me from the sun.Thank you
Date published: 2019-08-09
  • y_2022, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_10124, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT