*Due to heavy flooding, there may be shipping delays in the Southeastern region.*
EXTRA 25% Off Sale & Clearance + Free Shipping | USE CODE: FALL25 *click here for details

In stock
SKU
01389

Women's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+

Women's Aricia Sun Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_01389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 74.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$85.00
  • UPF 50+ *
  • Patch chest pocket
  • Zipper pocket at princess seam
  • Self fabric ventilation panels under arms and along sides
  • Roll up sleeves with button tabs
  • Shirt tail hem
  • 3Ddri SUNTECT®: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Easy care: machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

Our Women's Aricia Sun Shirt features a clean, simple design with all the little details for long days of outdoor fun. It has hidden mesh panels for ventilation, roll up sleeves with button tabs and lightweight, moisture-wicking fabric for casual, comfortable and fashionable sun protection.

More Information
Recommendation Content

All Coolibar fabrics are recommended as effective UV protectants only for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The SCF Seal of Recommendation.

Fabric Details
3Ddri SUNTECT®
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe. 

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size. 

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 25⅜-26⅛ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
 

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

 

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10
Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.
 

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½
 

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging. 

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
0
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about this shirt. I had gotten this shirt ~ because of the heat and humidity in Texas. It has been a lifesaver.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too fitted I bought this shirt in the blue/white check after contacting Customer Service asking about the fit. I was told that the Sun shirt fits the same as the Travel Shirt. Not true! The Sun shirt is fitted-there are seams in the back which makes it too snug for my middle-aged figure. I will be returning it. I ordered the Hepburn shirt also--haven't received it yet but if it fits the same as the Sun shirt I will not be happy to have to pay return postage for shirts I wouldn't have bought but for the Customer Service reps statement about the fit. I have three Travel shirts and they fit perfectly.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for peace of mind outside I bought this a couple of weeks ago and have been wearing it for playing outside with my daughter and general weekend wear out and about. I love it, and the purple/pink color is beautiful, but the creases that were in the shirt when they arrived have yet to release, even with having washed the shirt a couple of times. I'm hoping that these creases will relax with time, but they are pretty conspicuous at this point. Hoping that they ease up - then this shirt will be perfect!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice quality, but runs way too large I so much wanted to keep these shirts, but I am 5'1" and 100 lbs., and both styles looked like a tent on me. Please make a shirt for petite women.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and comfy I have been wearing this in the hot and humid Cook Islands and feeling cool and well protected for UV. I love the style and the colour range and will be buying more. I am 164 tall and 58.5 kg. The size small is roomy but not too large.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs to be longer & flare out at bottom I love this shirt but, if I were to improve upon it, I would link then it for better coverage and have it flare out a little bit more at the bottom to allow for slightly curvy figures. It’s a beautiful short, wears well and I absolutely love it. I can’t help but wish it was longer and with a little more flare to make it my perfect girl to shirt for travel.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight I bought this to keep my northern skin covered for a cruise. It is light weight and loose fitting just what I wanted.
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Tops in Great Colors I always get a heat rash when I am in the sun and that's why I chose this item. It works extremely well. I wore it every day on our vacation and never got a rash. The color is beautiful and washing / drying it is very easy. I highly recommend this shirt. I am going to order another one in the color white.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Sun Shirt Berry Blue XS Hi, I am sorry, but this shirt for an XS was more like a Medium. The shoulders were about 1/2 too large on each side. It was boxy and not flattering at all. I ordered a blouse from you before in an XS, and it fit beautifully and was more flattering.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lovely but runs waaay big I ordered an xs in this shirt. I am really a medium, perhaps in "vanity" sizing a small. But if this extra small was too big for me then it runs huge. I am about 5' 7", large shoulders.
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding for travel! Have used this shirt on both Road Scholar Adventures Afloat and when RV'ing. Great sun protection, cool to wear, and a breeze to wash and dry without ironing! Couldn't have made a better choice.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sun shirt! I bought this to use as a sun shirt because I burn so easy. I wear it over whatever other shirt I choose to wear for the day when I'm out in the sun. I love that it's lightweight! I wanted white and I'm very happy with that and that it has pockets:) It can be pretty warm but that's what happens when you're out in the sun in the summer in the desert.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large This shirt runs very large. I had to return the X-Small. I'm 5'2'' 110 lbs. Too bad - the fabric was very soft & if it fit, I'm sure I would have liked it!
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I love my sun shirt. It feels so good! I would recommend it to anyone to get sun protection. I needed one because of the medicine that I am taking.
Date published: 2018-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit. Great color. I’ve been wearing this almost solid for a month because it’s the only UV shirt I own currently, but I will be gettting more as my budget allows. More big sales would be nice. Also a blog to advise how to get specific stains out of the specialized fabric.
Date published: 2018-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These shirts are quite lightweight, but... I bought the blue one first and thought that it was the best long-sleeve shirt for summer. Very lightweight and comfortable. So I bought 2 more colors. The pink is nice, but the white is so shear that you can't wear it over anything but white pants or shorts, as ANY color or print shows right through. Disappointed about that.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this shirt! But where are other colors? I have this in white and love it. Do you not offer it in white or colors such as pale yellow? Thanks!!
Date published: 2018-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice utility shirt This shirt is great for golf and keeps you cool but covered. It doesn’t wrinkle much at all and travels very well.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great anything shirt Just bought this shirt a few weeks ago. Sizing was perfect even the sleeves were long enough. I love to wear this when I am biking
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sun Blouse with a collar! Yea! This is a nice, light blouse that has a collar and gets compliments and fills the gap for a sun shirt that is less casual that the knitted t-shirt look.. Not every sun shirt is necessarily worn on the beach. I needed a shirt I could wear to lunches and dinners.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite Blouse This is my new favorite blouse! Love the color and soft feel. It can be dressed up or dressed down. An excellent piece to add to my spf collection!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dislike this shirt Useful to have 3 pockets though I'd like more, but I find this shirt very sweaty to travel in. Also, the Medium, my usual size, is too small. Would not buy again.
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around shirt This shirt goes great with both jeans and dress slacks. Will definitely order more!
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Cuba I bought this shirt in white and wore it many times to the beach. I am very fair skinned and it helped me immensely. I did not burn on my arms or chest. Excellent product!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Beautiful and Versatile I love the fact that this shirt does not have the caped back. The fit is so much more feminine and Berry Blue is quite appealing. How about offering it in Teal and other striking colors?
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt! Fits as expected; great color--I've gotten several compliments on it . It will become my favorite pink shirt!
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Fit. Comfortable. I bought this due to being diagnosed with cancer and needing sun protection. Love the color. Very comfortable and great fit. I buy an extra large in other clothing and purchased a large(which I think is a 14-16. Fit was perfect. Style is also very fashionable. If more color choices I would be tempted to purchase more than one.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cover up! I just bought my second shirt and plan to buy more for my daughters. The shirts are confit table and there are great colors to choose from. Perfect for the beach. I did find them too warm for running or hiking but Coolivar has alternatives for this activities.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love the color and the fit is great. It goes well with the grey sun pants I bought. The fabric so soft and the shirt dries very quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really keeps you cool Bought the white shirt in xtra large. I absolutely love it. Keeps me cooler in the sun that bare arms. Fits well and seems to stay clean . The large fits small. I am up. in the queen Charlotte islands for a music festival. I've recommended this company to dozens of people. The sun shirt is fabulous
Date published: 2016-08-08
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_01389, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT