EXTRA 25% OFF* ALL SALE & CLEARANCE STYLES | CODE: FALL25

SKU

10280

Women's Galene Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+

$89.00

SKU

10280

Women's Galene Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+

$89.00
Women's Galene Swim Cover-Up Dress UPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_10280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 64.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock

Highest Rated
UPF 50+

Blocks 98% of UVA/UVB Rays

Protection Never Washes Out


Features

The Galene Swim Cover-Up Dress is ready for fun around the water in our luxuriously silky, soft Aqua Vesta™ fabric. Our swim tank dress is water repelling and quick drying so it's perfect for supervising splashy pool parties or sun-safe lounging on the beach.

  • UPF 50+
  • Slightly fitted
  • Crew neckline
  • Falls to mid-thigh
  • Aqua Vesta™ fabric: Lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric that is quick dry

Size & Fit

  • 35 ½” body length (size medium)

Sun Fact

More people develop skin cancer because of indoor tanning than develop lung cancer because of smoking.
- American Skin Care Foundation

Fabric

Aqua Vesta™ Fabric

Our Aqua Vesta fabric is soft and silky to the touch with an elegant, liquid-like drape. This lightweight, breathable, 4-way stretch UPF 50+ fabric is quick dry, making it ideal for lounging poolside, leisure water activities and scenic boating.

Nylon/Spandex blend

Recommended by The Skin Cancer Foundation

All Coolibar fabrics have been approved as an effective UV protectant for covered areas. Coolibar is the first clothing company to receive The Skin Cancer Foundation’s Seal of Recommendation.

Not Recommended For

active fitness, not moisture-wicking and may cause overheating

Care Instructions

Machine wash cold, tumble dry low

Women's Tops & Dresses Size Chart

Size Bust
in inches
Waist
in inches
Hips
in inches
XXS 0-00 31-32 23½–24½ 33½-34
XS 2-4 32-33½ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53
Size Bust
in cm
Waist
in cm
Hips
in cm
XXS 0-00 79-81 60-62 85-86
XS 2-4 81-85 64-66 89-91
S 6-8 85-89 67-70 93-95
M 10-12 93-97 72-76 98-102
L 14-16 100-104 80-84 105-109
XL 18-20 109-114 89-94 114-119
XXL 22 119 99 124
2X 24 124 104 130
3X 26 130 109 135
Size guide
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful? Great fit, beautiful color. Hoping to take it on Maui vacation next February
Date published: 2020-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this little swim cover-up dress! Washes well, keeps the bright colors and is just easy and pretty!
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite dress This is my favorite dress. Please make more colors of this dress.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cover up Super cute coverup! Would buy again and again if more colors or patterns were offered!
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too short for a short person! Loved the softness and comfort of this cover up. Did not like that it was too short in length and did not cover my behind when sitting. This is rare as I am 5"3" and most things are too long for me. If it were longer I would also wear it for everyday.
Date published: 2020-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover-up option that is quick-drying Really like this new style - wore on a 7 mile kayak trip and it was perfect! Provided great range of motion, dried really fast and really comfortable to sit in. Felt like I didn't even have another layer on it is so lightweight. My new favorite cover-up!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Galene swim cover up This dress is so light and comfortable, I love it!
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful! Super high quality, beautiful color! I could not be more pleased.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Short, and cute This is short, very slightly longer than the daybreak tunic top length, and I really like it. The fabric is great feeling and the style is carefree and simple. I like it with my Coolibar schooner shorts. It arrived on a hot day and I immediately put it on with my shorts and was so comfy and cool. Love it!
Date published: 2020-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cute but short fitting if you're tall Really like the material and design but it's just too short. I'm 5'9 and short styles just don't look good on me at this stage of life. Sadly, I will need to return it.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I am obsessed with this dress! It is beautiful, extremely comfy and cooling in the hot summer heat. My sister wants one because she thinks it's so pretty. Another plus is the high coverage over the chest which protects an area that gets too much sun. I am 5 feet tall, so it isn't too short for me, but I could see it being too short for a taller woman. Love it!
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very short It is very short and the arms are very wide. Otherwise ok
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cover up Great cover up and I’m 5’2 and short enough it makes a cute daytime anything dress.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you need a warm-weather swim cover up.... Perfect weight and material for a cover up in Florida for the hot time of the year. Quick drying, too.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Long and Very Large Pattern I’m 5-2 and ordered the small. I wear small in everything I’ve purchased from Coolibar. Normally the items fit well however, this is very long on me, comes down to my knees and the pattern is very big, much bigger than the picture displays. The color is great. Had to send it back.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and great fit! I bought this for a trip to Hawaii as a swim suit cover. It is SO comfortable, lightweight, quick drying, and the fit is super flattering. It quickly became my favorite item I brought with me on the trip! It is shorter than I would wear as a normal, everyday dress but for the swim suit cover up purpose, it was perfect. Unfortunately, while drying out on the lanai on the last day of the trip, mine blew away (lightweight!) BUT I loved it so much, I intend to purchase another to replace it.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So comfortable. Was very Iight weight and perfect for island weather
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lovely fabric Unfortunately, at 5’10”, this is way too short for me. I will have to return it and look for something with a little more coverage.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the fabric but too short I bought this to wear a a dress / cover up on a beach vacation. The fabric and fit were great but it was too short fo me . I’m 5’9.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flattering and comfortable This little black dress/cover up is perfect for vacationing in warm southern Florida. The material is incredibly light and comfortable and the cut is very flattering. I bought it to wear primarily as a dress, but since it’s quite short I’ve opted to pair it with some equally lightweight Coolibar capris and I love the pair together! The outfit is definitely acceptable for a night out or a walk on the beach.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, Soft, and Comfortable The material in this cover-up is so much more soft and elegant than other Coolibar swimwear items I own. This could definitely be worn on it's own as a dress and not look out of place. A wonderful travel piece; A+ for versatility and style!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would call this a swing dress ... ... not exactly a slightly fitted dress. I got the L. If my waist was more defined, I would have easily fit the size M (36" waist). It is almost fingertip length and I have short arms. This is pricey, but the classic styling and soft, light fabric won me over. I am enjoying the extra ease of this swing dress.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super flattering I'm 5'3" and a curvy size 12. I bought the large and it is perfect! Love the material. The drape is very flattering. The high neckline offers great sun protection. Finally great protection with a simple style that works for someone of a shorter stature.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super flattering - even for pears! I am a 4 on top, 6-8 on bottom (very small chest). I bought this in the blue stripe in XS. I LOVE it. Please make it in 75 colors, seriously: navy and some pink color at least! I would wear it every day in the summer.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the colors I really love the colors of this dress swimsuit cover up however it was a bit too short for me and I really didn't care for the material too hot in the summer so I sent it back
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soft and versatile! I bought this in black and just want to wear it every day. It's a perfect cover up and everyday dress. I've gone from lunch to pool to dinner all in one dress. I usually wear a medium, am an apple shape and it fits just right. Please make this in more solid colors as the prints are atrocious!
Date published: 2019-05-22
  • y_2021, m_9, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_10280, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT