SKU
10131

Women's Cruise Jacket UPF 50+

$99.00
Women's Cruise Jacket UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 84.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 65.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Relaxed fit
  • Funnel collar
  • Full length sleeves with thumbholes
  • Straight hem
  • Full-zip front
  • Zipper pockets on either side
  • Adjustable waist
  • 29 ½” Body length (size medium)
  • ZnO™ fabric: Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection
  • Cotton/Viscose from Bamboo/Spandex blend
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for everyday leisure, around the patio, around town or just hanging around, walking the dog, gardening or light yardwork.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

Elevate your casual style with the slimming effect of this lightweight cruise jacket. The adjustable interior drawstring cinches the straight silhouette, with a nip at the waist for a bit of definition, and a polished look. With a longer length for coverage, funnel collar and long sleeves with thumbholes, you will dazzle with delight and feel confident in this smart essential.
Fabric Details
ZnO™ FabricZnO™ Fabric
Super soft against the skin, lightweight, cool and comfortable with the highest quality zinc oxide protection

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protective SPF Jacket It’s light weight, soft fabric, long enough to cover the back and has pockets.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wardrobe Favorite! Perfect length and weight! Quality fabric and craftsmanship! The Coolibar Cruise Jacket is one of my wardrobe favs! I have this item in white and black (doesn't fade!) and hope to order other colors in the future. Love 'em!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cruise Jacket is perfect! I purchased this jacket as light cover up for chilly mornings in Southern CA. It is perfect will be great for the beach as well. I am about to order another one as a back up. I chose run true to size but it might be slightly big for its size.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it This is one of my favorite Jackets from Coolibar. I love the color and feel of the fabric.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good so far; needs two-way zipper I'm just now starting to wear this jacket with the warmer weather. I haven't tried it on a scorching hot day, however. One thing this jacket really needs is a non-metal, two-way zipper. The metal zipper's edges can catch on lightweight summer fabrics. If the zipper was a two-way zipper, I could zip it up from the bottom to leave my shoulders, chest, and neck covered in a hotter situation (I do also have a shrug which somewhat performs this function), and zip it back down when the temperature cools.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Nice soft, lightweight material with longer length that I appreciate. Great for cooler nights/days. Fit is generous but I sized up since I wanted a looser fit. I could have probably stayed with my regular size.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color in a versatile jacket! This is a lovely jacket which I will use often this summer and coming fall. The color is beautiful. It is true to size for me. I have two other similar jackets in black and gray, which I used extensively last year while traveling. They wash beautifully and even layer well when I needed to add a parka over the top while visiting Yellowstone National Park. Of course, without saying, the jacket is added assurance for protection from the sun.
Date published: 2020-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the length and weight of this jacket! I've bought two colors of this jacket and I'm wearing them all the time here in Florida! The jacket length is perfect, falling at the high thigh level and adequately covering my backside. The material is light and breathable, although not a typical tropical weight look/feel, and washes well. I'm 5'1 1/2, weigh 125lbs and generally take a medium shirt/size 6. The size "S" jacket fits me perfectly, so look at the size chart carefully. The jacket has not shrunk with repeated washes. I have both the light gray and green. I'd love to see this jacket in a light beige as well or other light colors for the summer months. Although the material resembles a light knit, it is not warm. I highly recommend this and the Maho Weekend Pants which match the jacket colors.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great fabric and style I love the ZNO fabric. It's a perfect weight for a light jacket. This one has a nice style, too. The only thing that isn't perfect is the sleeve length. They aren't quite long enough for me to use with the thumbholes. It works ok without that, though.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Have a couple of these jackets. Love the fit and the light weight material. Nice collar to protect neck from the sun.ordered size small, I’m 5’2” and 115lb
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute jacket Love the style. The style is very nice, it’s long (like that). It was a little snug in hips (med) so I ordered a large. Too big. had to send back
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! Great jacket. I liked the fit. I got a medium. I’m 5-7 and 145. It fits just how I wanted. Covers my backside completely and not too tight, but flattering. Some mediums are smallish but this doesn’t feel like that at all. True to size or a bit big. I like the feel of material too. I’ve only worn it once and really liked it. Haven’t washed it yet to test that out. I wouldn’t dry it in the dryer but would hang it up. Yes it’s green with a grey undertone. I love it bc I wear a ton of black and grey so it goes with all my stuff.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sun protection This jacket is cute and comfortable. It’s actually long enough and gives neck coverage. I would love to see this style in your light weight fabrics for summer.
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket This is a nice length and thickness for a winter jacket in Phoenix.
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy This jacket is perfect for warm weather areas, like Florida. It's light and offers great sun coverage. I often use it when driving. I love the color and the fit, it's slimming and flattering
Date published: 2020-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for petites I am returning this jacket because it is too long for my five foot height. It is a great style, just not for shorties like me.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this! I bought the matching joggers & plan to wear on my plane trip to NC Beaches! Love the adjustable waist, pockets, zipper all the way up, or use with collar down.Wear with pants looks like soft suiting, or wear with capris & looks like a Sarifi Jacket!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Jacket I really love the jacket, but was disappointed in the color - rather drab. I had previously purchased a tank top and tee shirt in this color (deep olive) and was well satisfied. This jacket, purchased in the same color as the others, was a shade different - couldn't tell if it was grey or olive - seemed to be a mixture of both colors - and it is not very flattering on me.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features This is my third Collibar jacket and I love this one because of the drawstring in the back. It allows you to make the back smaller that give me a more trim look. Color is terrific.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket I really like this jacket. I will use it alot over tops that aren't sunscreen. The fit is true to size. Material very nice, didn't have any wrinkles after I washed it and hung to dry.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I just got this jacket (and matching sweatpants) and love it. It's the perfect length and the color is beautiful. I'm happy to see more comfortable and stylish options for sunscreen clothing.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality I love this jacket. It is made very well of good quality fabic.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Comfortable, but does it really work? The jacket is light and comfortable, but I don't see how it provides the sun protection it claims to, since, if you hold it up to sunlight, it lets light right through! If it truly prevented 98% of sunlight from reaching the skin, one shouldn't be able to see that much light through the material.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfortable! I bought this a while back when I had a coupon. Decided to order a white in medium, so that I can wear it on windy summer days. I wore it tonight for the first time and really like it! It’s lightweight, comfortable and roomy but not bulky. I usually wear a medium or size 8 and this one is a great fit. Very happy with my purchase. Thank you Coolibar!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cruise jacket Summers here and I don’t need this yet, but planning ahead for the fall and winter. It’s really a nice light weight jacket with styling pizzazz. I buy Coolibar clothing, not for the sun protection, But for the quality of the clothing and the extra touches that go into each item that I buy. I found this XL a little too large and in general I find most of the Coolibar products a little larger. I often buy a size down. I returned this XL for a large. I bought one in blue and one in black. Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Runs large? It's pretty see through and I think it runs big.. I could probably have gotten a medium for a more structured fit. I needed it for a trip so I didnt have time to get a different size (ordered an XL because I have broad shoulders and wanted a comfy look). Had it on the other day when the sun was really hot even at 6pm and I thought I would be sweating but it was pretty comfortable actually. I always wear a white top so you dont see how see through it is.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable jacket I wanted something that I could throw in a bag or suitcase, and this fits the bill. Very easy to wear.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Over priced I really hoped this would be an answer for my skin protection. The style is silly when on. Waist is too high, sleeves boxy and too big for the thumb holes. Overall styling was ugly so I was very disappointed. I have bought Coolibar clothing for maybe 15 years? This is not Coolibar caliber!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Draw chord I bought this Cruise Jacket. Looks great and has a nice 4 way stretch. The only problem I have is that it's extremely difficult to cinch it up in the back. I pulled the chord and it snapped immediately before I had a chance to wear. The chord is a very thin, flimsy elastic chord. Not very durable.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from where is the hood? I bought something like this several years ago and I need a new one. The one I had had a hood and zip pockets, zipped all the way up. That is what I need.
Date published: 2019-05-07
  • y_2020, m_10, d_23, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_10131, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT