SKU
01388

Women's Mylitta Travel Shirt UPF 50+

$89.00
Women's Mylitta Travel Shirt UPF 50+ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_01388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 7.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
In stock
Add to Wish List
  • UPF 50+
  • Flap chest pockets with hook and loop fastener
  • Zipper pocket at princess seam
  • Cape back with mesh for ventilation
  • Self fabric ventilation panels under arms and along sides
  • Roll up sleeves with button tabs
  • Shirt tail hem
  • 27 ½" Body length (size medium)
  • 3Ddri™ fabric: Moisture wicking in small 3D grid pattern, lightweight and breathable
  • Polyester
  • Machine wash, tumble dry
  • Imported

Recommended for when you want to pack light and travel in style. Technical sun protection to take you from sightseeing to a café lunch.

Avoid swimming, not chlorine and saltwater resistant or water repellent.

* The mesh ventilation panels featured on this garment provide increased air circulation to promote cooling and help the wearer stay dry. The ventilation panel areas of this product may be subject to lower levels of UPF protection when exposed to direct sunlight depending on use. We recommend the use of SPF and UPF protections for all exposed skin areas and areas that may require additional protection depending on your use.

A travel basic that's anything but basic. Our lightweight Mylitta Travel Shirt features an updated fit for casual days outdoors. Hidden air vents keep you cool, and a roll-up collar adds sun protection at the neck. Wrinkle-resistant fabric wicks moisture and keeps you looking fresh.

Fabric Details
3Ddri™ Fabric3Ddri™ Fabric
Our ultra-lightweight, woven 3Ddri fabric has a small 3D grid pattern that accelerates moisture wicking to keep you cool and dry. Engineered to withstand the rigors of travel, it’s stain resistant, water repellent and packs easily.

Coolibar’s sun protective clothing is designed to be worn in the sun and to provide excellent UV protection. If you have any questions about size, fit or style, talk to one of our Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-926-6509. They'll be happy to help, as well as offer expert advice on coordinating sunscreen hats with your wardrobe.

Match your measurements (in inches) to the chart below. If your measurements fall in between two sizes, you may prefer the larger size.

WOMEN'S SIZE CHART

SIZE   BUST (inches) WAIST (inches) HIPS (inches)
XXS 00-0 31⅛-31¾ 23½ – 24½ 33¼-33⅞
XS 2-4 32-33¼ 25-26 35-36
S 6-8 33½-35 26½-27½ 36½-37½
M 10-12 36½-38 28½-30 38½-40
L 14-16 39½-41 31½-33 41½-43
XL 18-20 43-45 35-37 45-47
XXL 22 47 39 49
2X 24 49 41 51
3X 26 51 43 53

HAT SIZE CHART

Due to the range of fabrics and styles, each hat fits slightly different. See individual hat circumferences in the Highlights section of the product page. Our One Size hats are designed to fit most.

HOW TO DETERMINE YOUR HAT SIZE: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.

WOMEN'S GLOVE SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S/M L/XL
Circumference (inches) 6 - 7 7 - 8 ½ 8 ½ - 10

Measure circumference of hand around fullest part just below the knuckles, excluding thumb. Use right hand if right handed, and left hand if left-handed. Measure hand in inches and refer to the sizing chart for your glove size. Use the larger number to determine your size. People with extra long fingers, or who would like a looser fit should consider ordering a size up.

UNISEX SLEEVE SIZE CHART

SIZE (measure circumference) BICEP WRIST SLEEVE LENGTH
XS 5 ¼ 18
S/M 9 ¼ 5 ½ 20
L/XL 11 ¼ 6 22 ½
XXL 13 ¼ 6 ¼ 22 ½

WOMEN'S SWIM BRA SIZE CHART

MEASUREMENTS XS S M L XL XXL
30C, 30D          
32A, 32B, 32C, 32D          
32DD, 34A, 34B, 34C          
34D, 34DD, 36A, 36B, 36C          
36D, 36DD          
38A, 38B, 38C, 38D          
40A, 40B, 40C, 40D          
42A, 42B          
42C, 42D          


PLEASE NOTE: The measurements on our size chart are very similar to most major clothing companies. However, we generally allow for a relaxed fit - geared for outdoor activity, travel or a casual outing. Pants, skirts, blouses and polo shirts have extra room for comfort and are not body hugging.

When fitting jackets, cover-ups or any outerwear, our fit model is wearing the appropriate under layers that we would expect you to be wearing. You do not have to "size up" - we have done that for you.

HOW TO MEASURE YOUR RIGHT SIZE

Never try to measure yourself. Seek the help of a companion and use a soft tape measure.

  • Height: Stand in stocking feet, with feet together, back to the wall. Measure from top of head to the floor.
  • Arm: Bend arm to 90 degrees. Place hand on hip. Start at center of back of neck. Measure across the shoulder to the elbow and down to the wrist. Number of inches equals your sleeve length.
  • Bust/Chest: With the arms relaxed down at sides, measure fullest part of bust/chest, keeping tape parallel to floor.
  • Hip: Stand with heels together, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
  • Neck: Measure around base of the neck (the lowest point of the neck). Number of inches equals the neck size.
  • Inseam: Take a pair of pants that fits you well. Measure from the crotch seam to the bottom hem. Number of inches equal inseam length.
  • Rise: Start the tape at the center back waist, run the tape between your legs, pulling comfortably at the crotch and up your natural waist. Total measurement is your rise.
  • Waist: Measure around your waist, against your skin (not over your shirt or pants) at the height you normally wear your pants.
  • Head: Measure around your head, from the center of your forehead, keeping tape straight and parallel to the floor. Measure around fullest part.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice tailored shirt This is a really nice, tailored shirt. The fit is true to size, it looks nice on, and it washes well. I had to wash it twice in the beginning to get all the wrinkles out. I had to actually "push" cold water into the fabric before washing the second time to get the wrinkles to fall out. However, after washing and putting it into the dryer the second time, it is perfect!
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great fit, small is perfect on my 128 lb 5’3 frame and it keeps me cool!! Love it, wish I bought another in medium to wear over everything!
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt Very comfortable. Launders nicely. Great to have 3 pockets. I have ordered another one in a different color because I wear it every day to walk my 7000 steps while protecting my arms from sun damage.
Date published: 2020-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from VERY LONG I returned my entire Coolibar order several weeks ago - still awaiting a refund. Their clothing is made for the "long and lean" - so if that is your body type, you will like their clothes. But if you are petite - shorter in body proportions, be aware the shirts will look VERY different from what is on the website. I ordered several shirts, and all of them are half-way down my thighs (not attractive unless you are already long and lean). They also all run large. Sad for me, and many other women who need sun protective clothing, but don't have the young, athletic build.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Drapes well but is very hot Drapes well and looks nice but is very hot -- not breathable. I wish they made it in bamboo.
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mylitta Travel Shirt This is an unusual casual plaid and very stylish! It looks very nice with blue or khaki pants or shorts. I feel pretty in this shirt, and like i am protecting my skin simultaneously (: My grandfather had Melanoma skin cancer. I am very fair with red hair, and I do take skin protection very seriously !
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite top now! This blouse is beautifully tailored for looks and fit. The lightweight fabric is very cool (pun intended) to wear, particularly when exercise-walking. I’m 5’ 8”, 155 lbs and it’s a perfect fit. I particularly like the soft look of the print; wish Coolibar had more prints that have pale tones in this color palate...
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and functional shirt My mother loves her shirt ! She looks super cute and is happy to be protected from the sun.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the color Soft and beautiful color. I've already worn it golfing. Kept me cool!
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shirt for dressing up or down& Cute too! I love my new shirt. Perfect for any occasion! I read the reviews but got my usual size small & glad I did as the fit was just right! I'm 5' 7" & 115#. The colors in the plaid are very flattering.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice drape and style but not very breathable I thought it was bamboo, but it is polyester. It feels hot to wear.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight Sun Protection Bought this as a gift for my wife. We live in an area where summer temps exceed 100 degrees regularly and we spend a lot of time enjoying outdoor activities so she needed a sun protective shirt that is lightweight. This shirt fills the bill and is very stylish. She loves it.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute shirt for being out and about I love the cut and feel of this shirt. I am 5'7", weigh roughly 180 and have a banana shape. I ordered the large. The cut of the shirt is great for looking like a have more of a waist. This shirt seemed on the roomy side when I first tried it on but after a couple of accidental dryer cycles it's perfect. I will say that it does not breathe as well as some of the other Coolibar fabrics and can feel a bit overly warm when outside (I live in Houston) but it's great for going into stores and restaurants; I am usually too cold when the ac is on. Washes and hang dries well, looks great!
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! Beautiful fit, looks sharp and the leaf print goes with so many things. I am 5'4", 115 lb and a small is perfect for me. Best shirt ever. Super for travel, business and everyday. Wish there were more "random" prints available as I can not wear stripes or plaids because I am very unsymmetrical. Thank you for this top, Coolibar! More prints please!!!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shirt Love this shirt I have 3 of them, live in Arizona and have had skin cancer on my arm. I use this shirt year around, it is a 100% polyester so I did purchase this shirt a size larger than I wear to help with air flow. It is a great travel shirt always look crisp and wears great.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt !! Shirt looks great with all clothing and it is lightweight and cool. Fit is excellent and it washes and dries perfectly with no touch up needed. Sun protection is excellent. This is my fourth shirt.
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shirts but need more colors! I love these travel shirts BUT the pale colors do nothing for me other than just wash me out. PLEASE add some more vibrant colors to this collection. I really miss the brighter colors you had in the past. Empire blue was one of my favorites!
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Need more Colors I own 2 of the original travel shirts, and have been waiting for more mid value colors to be added. Please add more mid value colors rather than these light values. For instance, mid value blues, teals, corals. These are terrific travel shirts, and I want to buy more but most of your colors would make me look washed out.
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite travel shirt I wore this for a safari, stayed cool and I wrinkled! I have other brands and this is my favorite! I’ve worn it shopping at home and was stopped and asked where I got it! I wear a 14 and got an xl
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought for Jungle trip Looks pretty good, I have not left yet for my trip so haven't field tested it. I wish it had more cooling features, but it is light weight and comfortable fabric
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful classic shirt Fabric is durable, comfortable in warm climate, and all construction features are first-rate. I usually don't spend as much on a shirt, but this was definitely a wise buy. It is both functionally and stylishly perfect. Pale blue color very pleasing. The only caveat: the sizing runs large. I had to get a small not a medium for my 5'7'' 128# body (bust 35 waist 29)
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wear your sunscreen! I love this blouse! I have over 10 including the original style. This new one with the beautiful print gets me compliments every time I wear it. Please more prints like this one in more colors. Only reason for 4 stars is I would like under collar button loops. I have melanoma and I don't fear the sun in my Coolibar pants and tops. They breathe, comfortable in Hawaii and Alaska summers. Great for travel even to the grocery store!
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shirt I Love It! I've only worn it once so far but I love the feel and the look of the shirt.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these shirts! I now have three of these shirts-the coral check, light blue, and the white. Great fit. I wish this style came in the blue/white check too. I purchased the blue/white check in the Sun Shirt style but it was way too fitted. I like how the Travel shirt is a more relaxed fit. Would be great in black, too.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent coverup for walking and gardening This shirt is great! I have several colors - white, light teal, lilac, mauve - and wish they made more. I’d love to see it in black, navy, royal blue, dark teal, ... The gingham fabric is not as nice as the solid fabric and I wound up donating my blue gingham one to goodwill.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing in Egypt heat Terrific for traveling.. wire during Egyptian trip and wished I had four more.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good features Like the shirt, however I can't get the wrinkles out of it. Washed and dried it according to directions, but no luck getting the packing wrinkles out of it. I'm afraid to use a hot iron on the delicate fabric. Feel uncomfortable wearing wrinkled clothing. The sunblock feature works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ideal shirt I love this shirt! The wildflower color is a cross between pink and lavendar. Beautiful! The shirt is a perfect weight. Can tuck in or leave out, dress up or dress down.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit So happy with my purchase......ordering more for the grandchildren.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Own Many I have been ordering this shirt for years; three this year. We travel extensively and do carry-on only so it is imperative I have light-weight tops in addition to sun - safe fabric. I have researched all sun-safe companies and this is the best looking shirt too. My only regret is sizing; I am 5’7” and thin as I would guess many active women are so wish the xtra small was not so wide and neck be smaller. A definite size 2 rather than 2 to 4 for extra small as an example. Please, please consider a change in sizing!
Date published: 2018-06-13
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_01388, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coolibar
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT